"EA6300V1" (Q87-EA6400) BCM4360

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14 ... 97, 98, 99  Next
Author Message
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1444

PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
Leryan wrote:
Razorfishsl wrote:


Can you find it here?
http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-database

Agree, nothing mentioned about this router.
Here 6300 its mentioned as supported.


It is not supported by Brain Slayer as no one ever donated one for porting

Donate yours or suck it up and sell it to buy one that is supported.
Sponsor
Leryan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Oct 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 6:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlaier is not the only developer.
Fractal was making some development for this device.
ea6300
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Oct 2014
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Flashed on the Asus RT-AC68U, worked fine, but after a reboot was not included. Only after the hard reset.
Other firmware is not loaded. Performed through the dd-wrt "nvram erase", hoping for a correct restart, but now the router is blinking LED on the cover and everything. Firmware uploaded via TFTP (even tried the original), but it still flashes and nothing happens. 30/30/30 does not help Sad

Sorry for bad english.
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2014 9:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Buy another router.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
ea6300
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Oct 2014
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2014 9:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Other available. But I want to restore this.
ea6300
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Oct 2014
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 20:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is there a scheme JTAG for this router?
Razorfishsl
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Leryan wrote:
Razorfishsl wrote:


Can you find it here?

http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-database


Agree, nothing mentioned about this router.
But also nothing mentioned on EA6900, but this router is supported.

Here 6300 its mentioned as supported.


well I'm confused…. it clearly states
Quote:
donated router needed for porting


Even Though Fractal had one for porting, so obviously even the internal tracking information is screwed up.

As for the other references, I suspect someone has been going in and editing the data, since the WIKI can be edited WITHOUT a password….

I too have one of these pieces of crap.
I suppose I could port it , but routers are not the normal embedded products I work with, nor have I worked with the DD-WRT code base.

I have top hat kit that can pull the sector image off the spansion chip ( for recovery), and JTAG kit coming out of my ears
But you have to be careful with that sort of thing, since each Nand-flash chip is actually unique as regards hard errors.
alexpp
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Dec 2014
Posts: 29
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 20:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is anybody else interested in donating for development of dd-wrt on this router (ea6300v1 / ea6400)?

As I do not live anywhere near the developers, could someone take donations, buy a router and send it to the developers?
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 21:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
I spoke to fractal 2 weeks ago. He said he was going to try to port it, as he had one, if not he was going to ask Kong if he wanted it.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
mrmichaelhallett
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 3:13    Post subject: ea6300 v1 donation Reply with quote
I have an ea6300 v1 to donate.

Where would I send it?
To whom?

Michael

I have "profited" so much in the years from using dd-wrt I would love the chance to give a little back to the community.
dorfd1
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Apr 2009
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Microcenter has the ea6300 refurb for $50, would it be a good deal to buy it and wait to see if it gets dd-wrt?
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
No.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Lude
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Mar 2014
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2014 0:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
EA6300 refurb is $30 right now at ncix canada: http://www.ncix.com/detail/linksys-ea6300-ac1200-wifi-2-4-5ghz-7f-99796-1301.htm

I just bought it; X-fingers someone makes a ddwrt port Smile
Razorfishsl
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Lude wrote:
EA6300 refurb is $30 right now at ncix canada: http://www.ncix.com/detail/linksys-ea6300-ac1200-wifi-2-4-5ghz-7f-99796-1301.htm

I just bought it; X-fingers someone makes a ddwrt port Smile



I've been collecting old lotto tickets I find in the streets... on the off chance one of them will contain some winning numbers....
mbrackeva
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Mar 2009
Posts: 72
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 21:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have a Linksys EA6400 and like so many owners, I'm not impressed with the capabilities of the firmware. Since someone in this thread apparently successfully installed a dd-wrt for an Asus RT-AC56U on a Linksys EA6300, I decided to give it a go. And to my big surprise: WITH SUCCES!!!

Here's what I did:

  1. reset the Linksys firmware to factory settings via the Linksys GUI
  2. Via the Linksys GUI, load the dd-wrt firmware found here: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/05-27-2013-r21676/asus-rt-ac56u/
  3. Now do a 30-30-30
  4. Turn off and on
  5. tadaaaaaaa


I set up the device as a wireless repeater bridge. My main router is an actual Asus RT-AC56U, funny enough.

Anyway, I got it working and it's up and running for about an hour. Both radio's work fine. Throughtput is very good. The router seems stable...

If anyone is interested I can report back after a few days or so. But for now I'm a happy camper!



linksys_ddwrt.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  176.35 KB
 Viewed:  22089 Time(s)

linksys_ddwrt.jpg



_________________
Asus RT-AC56U: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/22/14)
Linksys EA6400: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (05/27/13) with mixed success
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14 ... 97, 98, 99  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 13 of 99
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum