Support: tp-link TL-WA7210

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 20:04    Post subject: Support: tp-link TL-WA7210 Reply with quote
http://www.tp-link.com.de/support/download/?model=TL-WA7210N&version=V2



its seems to be a wa7510 colne with different wifi. so adding the header should result in a working build

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 16:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
cpu: ar9331
ram: zentel a3s56d40ftp 256mbit
flash: spansion s25fl032pif 32mbit

so its more like an WR703N or MR3020

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7628

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
cpu: ar9331
ram: zentel a3s56d40ftp 256mbit
flash: spansion s25fl032pif 32mbit

so its more like an WR703N or MR3020


If you are not faint-hearted then you can use the utility for header patching a few posts down in this thread:
https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=36596

_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 14:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok guys...testbuild flashes ok. based on tl-mr3020.

public overtake testbuild in attachment based on build 20130724, cause the nighlies server has problems for a while.

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/TP-Link_TL-WA7210v2

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
locobyte
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 21:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
ok guys...testbuild flashes ok. based on tl-mr3020.

public overtake testbuild in attachment based on build 20130724, cause the nighlies server has problems for a while.

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/TP-Link_TL-WA7210v2


any way to revert to tp-link firmware?the internal antenna seem doesn't work in client mode Embarassed

Confirmed only works external antenna in all modes,please help Crying or Very sad
danymarc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 522
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
if its based on tl-mr3020 Router Database 3020/TP-Link TL-MR3020 v1.x/mr3020nv1_webrevert
use the revert file, once in TP-LINK web GUI, System Tools/firmware upgrade/use the only FW for 7210 http://www.tp-link.com/resources/software/TL-WA7210N_V2_130320.zip
locobyte
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
danymarc wrote:
if its based on tl-mr3020 Router Database 3020/TP-Link TL-MR3020 v1.x/mr3020nv1_webrevert
use the revert file, once in TP-LINK web GUI, System Tools/firmware upgrade/use the only FW for 7210 http://www.tp-link.com/resources/software/TL-WA7210N_V2_130320.zip


Thanks but no luck,i'm on stock MR3020 but i can't flash WA7210 firmware,i'm getting this error.

Error code: 18005
Upgrade unsuccessfully because the version of the upgraded file was incorrect. Please check the file name.

I change the name but don't work Mad
danymarc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 522
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 5:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
You have to revert before any, with file mr3020nv1_webrevert, did you
locobyte
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
danymarc wrote:
You have to revert before any, with file mr3020nv1_webrevert, did you


Yes i do and now i can't flash TL-WA7210 firmware
danymarc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 522
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 15:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
your issue seems similar to this post http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=156287&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=135 read from third Coiler post Hi Natrillix,
I am sorry that the solution did not work for you.
locobyte
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 17:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
danymarc wrote:
your issue seems similar to this post http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=156287&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=135 read from third Coiler post Hi Natrillix,
I am sorry that the solution did not work for you.


No way,i've tried everything... Crying or Very sad
locobyte
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 22:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes!!finally i can revert to stock Laughing

Web revert with mr3020nv1_webrevert.bin

Trim the first 0x20200 bytes of wa7210nv2_en_3_16_5_up_boot(130320)

Edit 0x40 0x43 0x44 0x47 to 30200001 & 00000001 with the software of reply 7

https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=36596

Upgrade by tp link interface and back to stock again Wink
locobyte
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Dec 13, 2013 10:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
any news? It is a great device Wink
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 16:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
someone has to find THe correct gpio Pins and setting for activatin THe internal antennas.
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!


Last edited by Sash on Tue Dec 17, 2013 21:02; edited 1 time in total
locobyte
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2013 19:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
someone has to find THe correct gpio Pins and setting for activatim THW internal antennas.


Thanks for your work and response,hope can fix soon Wink
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum