Netgear R7000

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 269, 270, 271  Next
Author Message
hallauman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Nov 2013
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
<Kong> wrote:
hallauman wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
hallauman wrote:
<Kong> wrote:

Do you have telnet or serial connection access?

Run this command :

burnboardid U12H270T00_NETGEAR

Then reboot and try flashing again.


i use telnet enabler and run command
flashing is now working. thx. Very Happy


Question: when you flashed back and forth did you run "erase ddwrt" at some point? You should not do this at the moment.

my english skill is not good; so i can't fully understand your question.

timeline is
1st flash 2nd flash
stock firm(.22) -> dd-wrt.K3_R7000.chk -> stock firm(.22)

then 3rd flash
stock firm(.22) -> another firm is not working.
so i run telnet command at before 3rd flash.

is there any step to erase dd-wrt?

btw, after run this command(burnboardid U12H270T00_NETGEAR) at telnet, i try another dd-wrt( at myopenrouter ) firm.
after flash,my router is bricked Crying or Very sad
so i ordered serial connection devices
i can't test for a while... Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad


The build on myopenrouter was not done by us and uses a kernel from netgear firmware. The dd-wrt sources used in this build is missing some very important things, which I just added a few weeks ago. Thus it is very likely, that your cfe is now partly corrupt and TTL might not be able to fix this. We will see once you have serial output.


Crying or Very sad you mean my router may not debrick using your guide?
(http://www.myopenrouter.com/article/52395/How-to-Debrick-or-Recover-NETGEAR-R7000-R6300v2-or-R6250-Wi-Fi-Routers/)
...
very sad... Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad
----
my router's current state is this
-booted,and link led is well working, wifi ssid broadcasting(ssid name:dd-wrt but can't connect)
, but can't get ip by wired connection and can't open web gui setting page.
----
tomorrow, i will receive serial connection and i will try debrick guide
Sponsor
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7221
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can you telnet into it? If so try erase nvram and reboot.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
maybeonly
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gingernut wrote:
Kong,

could you please explain the method to go from Netgear OEM to your R7000.bin build but on the R6250/R6300v2, I assume these two models are very similar and it's eben possible.


Ahhhhhhhhh....
At least, it's working with the myopenrouter build now rather than being bricked Smile
But I'm also alfrid of corrupting cfe, after read the post above..........
So I think I' better wait for a further issue now for a while
mchaney
DD-WRT User


Joined: 26 Apr 2013
Posts: 389

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
<Kong> wrote:
Yes this build is fine only usb is bugging me a bit, but I'm just debugging it. Maybe I can fix something tonight.


Is your current build still using old Netgear kernel source or is it up-to-date now? I'll probably wait if the kernel isn't up to the latest Netgear kernel. Like the other poster, I'm also interested in how DD-WRT performs as far as throughput and if the transmission power is working (can be adjusted higher than stock).

Thanks,
Mike
hallauman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Nov 2013
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kong.
i got serial connect device and i connected now.
line is connected, when i power on router, these unreadable message is shown and updated
===================
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒뿝▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒O▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒뿝▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒O▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒Q[weQ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒Q[weQ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒y▒▒▒m▒▒▒뿿▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒뿿▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒뿟▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒Y▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒O▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒WS
*▒-#1▒▒▒S▒*▒y▒▒/▒▒▒3!s!9!##▒[!5[▒▒▒▒▒5▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒{-'7▒w=5▒▒Q57▒}1▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒yYW▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒m#-▒}#=▒▒[▒▒▒▒▒▒▒{!!▒▒3c}cw▒3'=/▒▒▒▒▒{!!9!75▒{!!▒=-
5▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒˝!9)▒▒▒▒▒▒eo
▒5▒39')3▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒MѶ▒{79!%▒{ye▒▒OO▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒e;▒u/5▒y!#▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒^5▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒eo
5▒▒▒▒W▒▒ʪ▒/▒▒▒▒/=77▒▒▒ss▒ss▒ss▒ss▒ss▒▒-=77▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒%=)▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒뿿▒▒▒▒▒▒3▒w5▒5/▒▒s-'5▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒%'-#
▒a-!#▒▒#''▒▒▒g!=7-#1▒▒
===================
i think message encoding problem(because message updated timing is sync by boot).
plz help me.
hallauman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Nov 2013
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 13:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
hallauman wrote:
Kong.
i got serial connect device and i connected now.
line is connected, when i power on router, these unreadable message is shown and updated
===================
...
5▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒eo
5▒▒▒▒W▒▒ʪ▒/▒▒▒▒/=77▒▒▒ss▒ss▒ss▒ss▒ss▒▒-=77▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒%=)▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒뿿▒▒▒▒▒▒3▒w5▒5/▒▒s-'5▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒%'-#
...
===================
i think message encoding problem(because message updated timing is sync by boot).
plz help me.

some test result
when booting, using serial connection i input (ctrl+c) it not effect( no stopping message just running) and i miss known fact( ssid is not broadcasted, illusion..)
i'm very sad.... my router can revive?.....plz help .. Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 4339
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 15:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
hallauman wrote:
hallauman wrote:
Kong.
i got serial connect device and i connected now.
line is connected, when i power on router, these unreadable message is shown and updated
===================
...
5▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒eo
5▒▒▒▒W▒▒ʪ▒/▒▒▒▒/=77▒▒▒ss▒ss▒ss▒ss▒ss▒▒-=77▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒%=)▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒뿿▒▒▒▒▒▒3▒w5▒5/▒▒s-'5▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒%'-#
...
===================
i think message encoding problem(because message updated timing is sync by boot).
plz help me.

some test result
when booting, using serial connection i input (ctrl+c) it not effect( no stopping message just running) and i miss known fact( ssid is not broadcasted, illusion..)
i'm very sad.... my router can revive?.....plz help .. Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad


You did not connect the right pins, look at my picture at myopenrouter.

_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
donatom3
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Sep 2010
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 17:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm getting a weird CPU issue with my Netgear R7000

When I enable USB services in the GUI CPU usage starts spiking and won't come back down. If I reboot it starts off low then eventually hits 100% freezing up the router. I've tried this with my usb hard drive plugged in and not plugged in. When I ran "top" in telnet my cpu usage showed only 0.9%
The light on the usb 2.5" hard drive I used just kept blinking then turning off. This sounds like the power issue you mentioned earlier, but as I said removing the hard drive and rebooting didn't solve the issue.

Turning off USB services resolves the cpu usage.
I've cleared NVram and set up my router again manually to confirm this.
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 4339
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 23:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just uploaded a new build which fixes usb stability problems.
_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
Manspider138
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Nov 2013
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:28    Post subject: Wifi drops Reply with quote
Kong,

I'm having issues with wifi. Wifi works fine on all my devices but every time I connect to wifi with my Mac it disconnects all my other devices. I turn off the wifi on my Mac and all my other devices work just fine. My Mac is running Mavericks. Could it be Mavericks causing the problems with my wifi?
psychopomp1
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kong mate, how soon before the R7000 LEDs can be switched off in DD-WRT?
hallauman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Nov 2013
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
<Kong> wrote:

You did not connect the right pins, look at my picture at myopenrouter.

yeah you right.
i connect another serial device, log is here.

now, what can i do?
plz let me know. Surprised Surprised



putty.txt
 Description:
connect log

Download
 Filename:  putty.txt
 Filesize:  17.19 KB
 Downloaded:  508 Time(s)



Last edited by hallauman on Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:38; edited 1 time in total
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 4339
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
hallauman wrote:
<Kong> wrote:

You did not connect the right pins, look at my picture at myopenrouter.

yeah you right.
i connect another serial device, log is here.

now, what can i do?
plz let me know. Surprised Surprised


Hmmm I thought you flashed my build?
This is not the output from my build.

_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
hallauman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Nov 2013
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
<Kong> wrote:
hallauman wrote:
<Kong> wrote:

You did not connect the right pins, look at my picture at myopenrouter.

yeah you right.
i connect another serial device, log is here.

now, what can i do?
plz let me know. Surprised Surprised


Hmmm I thought you flashed my build?
This is not the output from my build.


now i flash firm in your initial .chk file and
this is new log.
still can't get ip and can't connect web gui page.
Crying or Very sad



putty.txt
 Description:
new log

Download
 Filename:  putty.txt
 Filesize:  23.2 KB
 Downloaded:  542 Time(s)

<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 4339
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 13:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
hallauman wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
hallauman wrote:
<Kong> wrote:

You did not connect the right pins, look at my picture at myopenrouter.

yeah you right.
i connect another serial device, log is here.

now, what can i do?
plz let me know. Surprised Surprised


Hmmm I thought you flashed my build?
This is not the output from my build.


i flash firm in your initial .chk file and
this is log.
still can't get ip and can't connect web gui page.
Crying or Very sad


And guess why:

Device eth0: hwaddr 00-FF-FF-FF-FF-FF, ipaddr 192.168.1.1, mask 255.255.255.0

Now lets see, if your board data or cfe is corrupt:

cat /dev/mtd0ro > /tmp/cfe.bin
strings /tmp/cfe.bin | grep et0macaddr

_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 269, 270, 271  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 5 of 271
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum