Can't connect to WPA2 AES

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
CoolGuy96
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 20:36    Post subject: Can't connect to WPA2 AES Reply with quote
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/25/13) std - SVN revision 21061 on a TP-LINK TL-WR740N and it runs perfectly if I use TKIP encryption for the wireless. If I choose AES none of my 6 devices (Win8, Win7, Android 4.2, BB10, Playbook)can connect, they time out. I tried everything I could think of - entirely new Wi-Fi profile, WPA2 Mixed, re-flash of the firmware with full reset but nothing changes Confused
Any idea how i can get it to work? Because now I'm essentially running on 802.11g speeds when I'm paying for a 70Mbps net connection (even more at night)
P.S. Using the routers original firmware I had no problem connecting to WPA2/AES and getting 802.11n speeds on all devices.
Sponsor
rizel
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Oct 2012
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 21:53    Post subject: Re: Can't connect to WPA2 AES Reply with quote
CoolGuy96 wrote:
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/25/13) std - SVN revision 21061 on a TP-LINK TL-WR740N and it runs perfectly if I use TKIP encryption for the wireless. If I choose AES none of my 6 devices (Win8, Win7, Android 4.2, BB10, Playbook)can connect, they time out. I tried everything I could think of - entirely new Wi-Fi profile, WPA2 Mixed, re-flash of the firmware with full reset but nothing changes Confused
Any idea how i can get it to work? Because now I'm essentially running on 802.11g speeds when I'm paying for a 70Mbps net connection (even more at night)
P.S. Using the routers original firmware I had no problem connecting to WPA2/AES and getting 802.11n speeds on all devices.

if you can go back to original tp-link firmware do it....few month ago i brick one tp-link 740n same like you..never from now on,don't use TKIP encryption,just auto or simply AES....
CoolGuy96
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
On the original firmware the router would drop me after 3-4-5 hours and the only way to reconnect was to restart it Confused I guess it's better to have some stability over momentary speed Crying or Very sad
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum