Tplink TL-7510N

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
pacololrelol
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2012
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 13:10    Post subject: Tplink TL-7510N Reply with quote
I've seen that now is supported the 7510n but, I can't find the correct compilation anywhere!

Here says it's supported http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/2732


Could you give me some light? Because tp-link firmware is... :/ and with openwrt we're having very low rates (can't get over 2MB/s )

thanks!
Sponsor
Mangix
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2011
Posts: 375

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2012 20:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
need to wait for a firmware release
pacololrelol
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2012
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 17:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mangix wrote:
need to wait for a firmware release


Ok!

We will wait for it!

Thanks! Very Happy
checho
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 27 Feb 2007
Posts: 527
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/01-01-2013-r20453/tplink_tl-wa7510n/factory-to-ddwrt.bin
rocket
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Feb 2008
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi,

This device has now OpenWRT support! Search for it!
pacololrelol
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2012
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 23:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
we have got it on openwrt but it doesn-t work very well.. Sad

Thanks checho! will try it!
pacololrelol
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2012
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 0:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Working like a charm!

DD-WRT works a lot better than openwrt, It's great to see 150mbps link one more time!

I hope tomorrow to work with the other AP and run some tests!
rocket
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Feb 2008
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 19:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi pacololrelol,

Please, publish screenshots about channels allowed.
This firmware support DFS? Allow channels over number 50? Supports only 150Mb?

Thank you!
pacololrelol
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2012
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 0:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
It supports only 150 cause the 7510n it's only 150mbps
Laughing



it seems that supports DFS and supports chanels over 50 (100 to 165 in JAPAN for example)
rocket
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Feb 2008
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you pacololrelol!

Can you put more screenshots (or copy data) about CHANNELS supported?

Version 2 (nov'12) of the original firmware says now DFS support.

Great if this release of DD-WRT supports DFS!
Sure that we can select in EUROPE other channels than 36-48 with this unit and DD-WRT?

I need to use channels between 100 and 140, because in my country only them are allowed for outdoors use!

And, please, note that 149 to 160 are NOT ALLOWED in Japan! In what regulatory domain you live?

R.


Last edited by rocket on Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:40; edited 1 time in total
pacololrelol
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2012
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 21:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
I live in spain!

Now we're using channel 64 with 13dbm because is the config that give us more bandwith

[img]
I know that is not allowed to outdoor use but.. this is a small town.. Laughing

I've seen that the council of my town are out of the law using japanese channels Laughing [/img]
pacololrelol
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2012
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 21:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sorry for the delay this days are a bit crazy Embarassed
antprime
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 23:53    Post subject: External antenna option??? Reply with quote
Hi.. is there a option to select the external antena to tx and rx?? i cant find it
pacololrelol
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2012
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 0:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
I think it's not implemented yet. It only says antena 1
antprime
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 0:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
sh*t.... i need the external... i was so excited i didnt check for that option before i flash... any file to revert???... Embarassed
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum