[NEW BUILD] 07-20-12 r19519

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next
Author Message
gsustek
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jun 2011
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 17:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
please compile next kernel with justa kernel version 3.3.8, not kernel_version-svnBuild
so we can use kernel modules compiled with same kernel version!!!

Regards Goran!!

uname -a
Linux SX763 3.3.8-svn19518 #108 Fri Jul 20 12:16:54 CEST 2012 mips GNU/Linux
Sponsor
dobs
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Feb 2011
Posts: 380
Location: /home/Ukraine/Kiev

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 19:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
dir-825 - Excellent work


_________________
Home - DIR-825 r22118
Work - DIR-825 x2 OpenWRT

Беспроводное оборудование, SOHO, Mikrotik, Ubiquiti, доставка по Украине

OCR Free
lewellyn
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 20:00    Post subject: Success on Rosewill RNX-N150RT Reply with quote
Overall, it works decently well on my Rosewill RNX-N150RT, aside from not reporting its channel number (which was reported earlier in this thread and I also saw it with 19327 and 19342, which are the only other builds supporting this model, making this possibly the first success report on the forum for this specific model) and perhaps misreporting its Tx Power (though that belongs in another thread). It does, of course, report as a TP-Link TL-WR741ND, which it's a rebranded version of.

The only message I note in dmesg that seems weird is this:

Code:
<3>[   19.890000] ath: phy0: Unable to set channel


My hunch is that it's related to the unknown channel, but I have no way to confirm that hunch. Sad

If it's helpful to everyone, I run with WAN set to "Disabled", DHCP and DNS disabled, and the WAN port bridged to the LAN. As I have other hardware serving routing, DHCP/DNS, et cetera, I configure my wireless routers in AP+Switch mode if at all possible.

Overall performance feels a bit better than the stock firmware (it's really hard to tell since it didn't have any problem with my connection speed). However, sometimes the DD-WRT Web GUI feels a bit "laggy" in that it can take a couple of seconds for a page to load, sometimes actually timing out.
mkhlzhr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Which is a stable build for TP-Link TL-WR941ND v3.6?
Using WDS AP + WDS Station + VAP
ei
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2012
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
R19519 is the first build I tested on TP-Link WA801ND. Device crashed twice within 3 days, it stops responding to ping requests, WLAN and LAN are dead. Only powering on and off helps in that case.

I noticed one thing that wasn't a problem with stock firmware, though. I'm using the TP-Link as a repeater bridge. Now, clients connected to the WA801ND cannot be used for DLNA anymore. I have to admit I have not yet tested every setting available in DD-WRT, maybe it's due to UPnP disabled but stock firmware did not even offer that feature? All services and security features on that device are turned off.

_________________
TP-Link WA801ND, Firmware DD-WRT R19519 (2012/07/20), Repeater
DIR-655, Firmware 1.35EU(2011/01/04), Router
bobochiu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Location: CHN

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2012 13:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
tutejszy wrote:
omiez wrote:
Has anyone installed on TL-WR841ND and can report if the LAN ports are working please?


TL-WR841N v7.1 works perfectly - in client bridge mode, connected to wr1043nd


TL-WR841N v7.1 wireless Channel Unknown !
mkhlzhr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2012 16:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
I tested build R19519 on TP-Link TL-WR941ND v2/v3 and had problems to connect with the virtual wireless interface having configured the router as WDS Station.

Now I installed R19342 and it looks like I have now bandwidth problem on tha WAN connection.

What can be wrong?
Kamakzie
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 May 2008
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 5:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
Buffalo WZR-HP-AG300H internet gets borked on this release. If I reboot I get net but screw this release I went back to the June 8th release.
buddee
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 7401
Location: Little Rock

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 23:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
mkhlzhr wrote:
I tested build R19519 on TP-Link TL-WR941ND v2/v3 and had problems to connect with the virtual wireless interface having configured the router as WDS Station.

Now I installed R19342 and it looks like I have now bandwidth problem on tha WAN connection.

What can be wrong?


As i stated earlier in this thread, this build has problems with VAP setups, i believe this could be affecting all scenarios in which a VAP would be used, even some WDS setups.

If i use 18024, 18777, 19342, the VAP problems goes away, and this has been tested on multiple atheros units that i have here. I did go ahead and test it on my WNDR3700v2 and WRT160NL, and same dmesg output as my buffalo units, i just didn't bother attaching the logs...

http://svn.dd-wrt.com:8000/ticket/2637

_________________
Wireless N Config | Linking Routers | DD-WRT Wiki | DD-WRT Builds | Peacock - Broadcom FAQ

Having problems with port forwarding? Check out Port Forward Troubleshooting for more info.
krli
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Aug 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 1:34    Post subject: iptables connlimit module - build 19518 Reply with quote
Hello,

I think there is a problem with iptables connlimit module:

System info: - Linksys WRT160NL -

uname -a
Code:

Linux xxx 3.3.8-svn19518 #1515 Fri Jul 20 09:16:07 CEST 2012 mips GNU/Linux


When I try:
Code:
iptables -t mangle -I PREROUTING -p tcp --syn -s $lan -m connlimit --connlimit-above $num -j DROP


It doesn't work and I get this in dmesg:
Code:
x_tables: ip_tables: connlimit.0 match: invalid size 32 (kernel) != (user) 16
dextructor
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 1:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hello

Thanks for the great work in DD-WRT. This build specifcaly 19518 in my WR743ND has some problems. The "Channel Width" is only available in 20MHz there is no option for 40MHz or 20/40. In "System Information" as user lewellyn I´ve been stuck in 17dBm(this problem I already opened a thread) and unknown channel. Other things working perfectly.

Thanks!
wzr_hp_g300nh
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jul 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 19:11    Post subject: can't make any 2012 build work on my WZR-HP-G300NH? Reply with quote
Hi,

I have been using build # 18024 and recently tried upgrading to recent builds but I
keep getting the connectivity problems between devices that are connected directly to the router via wire. I tried resetting the NVRAM via telnet but then upgrade but this didn't help either. Am I missing some magic here Mad

Please help.. thanks!
buddee
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 7401
Location: Little Rock

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 19:59    Post subject: Re: can't make any 2012 build work on my WZR-HP-G300NH? Reply with quote
wzr_hp_g300nh wrote:
Hi,

I have been using build # 18024 and recently tried upgrading to recent builds but I
keep getting the connectivity problems between devices that are connected directly to the router via wire. I tried resetting the NVRAM via telnet but then upgrade but this didn't help either. Am I missing some magic here Mad

Please help.. thanks!


The only magic i can think of that you are missing is perhaps turning off any firewall software running on the pc you are using to flash with, also - disable any blocking add-ons that your web browser may be using as well, then clear cache and cookies and re-try.

_________________
Wireless N Config | Linking Routers | DD-WRT Wiki | DD-WRT Builds | Peacock - Broadcom FAQ

Having problems with port forwarding? Check out Port Forward Troubleshooting for more info.
wzr_hp_g300nh
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jul 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 20:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks for your prompt reply. If it was the firewall or browser add-ons then how come if I flash the old build # 18024 things start working?

Anyways, I am going to re-flash my router with # 19519 then clear my cache this time and try again. Shall update shortly!
wzr_hp_g300nh
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jul 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 20:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
I still have the same problem. I reset NVRAM before & after the upgrade via telnet and also cleared my browser cache. If I switch my laptop from wired to wireless then I can access other resource, however on cable I can't. Also, I have a cable going from my WZR-HP-G300NH to a switch and the devices on it seem to work fine. It's just the wired devices connected directly to the WZR-HP-G300NH.

Any other suggestions?

Thanks!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 9 of 12
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum