V24 std and WR850G no wan

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 6:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
First restore to defaults (use GUI)..

After it came back on, just set as on picture, you will have WAN port on lan no.1 (next to real wan port)



motorola.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  82.63 KB
 Viewed:  6569 Time(s)

motorola.jpg


Sponsor
hope007
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
I had same kind of problem with my WR850GV3 i flashed it with dd-wrt.v24_std_generic and it is up and running.try this one..

be sure about nvram boot on option..reboot router and tftp on 102.168.10.1, DD-WRT v24-sp1 (07/27/0Cool mini - build 10011
before flashing erase nvram using mod -h command (don't remember syntax )


Last edited by hope007 on Mon Apr 16, 2012 13:15; edited 2 times in total
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
What build #?

Im still trying to get the rest of the lan ports responding ....
When ever client is set, the console pages are not accessible due to no ip address given .... 169.254.76.XXX ....

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
hope007
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 13:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
hope007 wrote:
I had same kind of problem with my WR850GV3 i flashed it with dd-wrt.v24_std_generic and it is up and running.try this one..

be sure about nvram boot on option..reboot router and tftp on 102.168.10.1, DD-WRT v24-sp1 (07/27/0Cool mini - build 10011
before flashing erase nvram using mod -h command (don't remember syntax )


try this
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 4:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
instead i tried that Lan mac address repair listed in the Wiki for the wr850g V1 ... seemed to work ..

nvram set et0macaddr=00:0C:E5:46:00:3E
nvram set lan_hwaddr=00:0C:E5:46:00:3E

nvram set et1macaddr=00:0C:E5:46:00:3F
nvram set wan_hwaddr=00:0C:E5:46:00:3F
nvram set wan0_hwaddr=00:0C:E5:46:00:3F

nvram set wl0_hwaddr=00:0C:E5:46:00:40

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 5:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Jesh Eko .. you've been bussy ....

There is alot of info in the Sticky's ....

Id like to run AotoAP on a WR850GV3 .... with a Vap
Wow .. there are alot of different builds ...lol

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Display posts from previous:    Page 5 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum