TP-Link WR741ND Firmware.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
Author Message
kimmo88
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Feb 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 18:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-LINK TL-WR741ND ver:2.4

Tested and confirmed working with dd-wrt found here:

ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2011/12-20-11-r18024/tplink_tl-wr741ndv1/
Sponsor
kimmo88
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Feb 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-LINK TL-WR741ND ver:2.4

Tested and confirmed working with dd-wrt found here:

ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2011/12-20-11-r18024/tplink_tl-wr741ndv1/

After further testing, it seems the repeater mode is not stable. Intermittent connection to the virtual AP interface.

Revert to this version for better stability for repeater mode:

DD-WRT v24-sp2 (05/08/11) std
(SVN revision 16994)
yousaf465
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Sep 2010
Posts: 330

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 12:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
What is the maximum power which I can set on this router ?
_________________
Upgraded to
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/25/13) std -
build 21061

DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/12/12) std
(SVN revision 20119)

TP-link 741ND
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (11/21/10) std
(SVN revision 15778)

Finding the correct MTU value for your ISP | BrainSlayer Vlan on Atheros
|

debrick Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH
Takv
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 Aug 2010
Posts: 66
Location: Valparaiso, Chile

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 23:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
max power v1: 316 mw (25dbm)
max power v2: 160 mw (22dbm)
max power v4: 257 mw (24dbm)

Info recopiled from FCC Oet Search Webpage
https://apps.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/reports/GenericSearchResult.cfm?RequestTimeout=500

Bye...
zombig
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 May 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 20:23    Post subject: mac clone does not work Reply with quote
Hi, does MAC clone actually work with this router? No matter what I set, the mac is still the hardware one. DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/19/12) std 18777
feliciano
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 988
Location: Latin America

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 10:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Takv wrote:
max power v1: 316 mw (25dbm)
max power v2: 160 mw (22dbm)
max power v4: 257 mw (24dbm)

Info recopiled from FCC Oet Search Webpage
https://apps.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/reports/GenericSearchResult.cfm?RequestTimeout=500

Bye...


@Takv: This is not the right link. You should put the base URL and the terms of the search instead.

_________________
If you want support, please read first the announcements and forum rules.
Si usted desea ayuda, por favor lea primero los anuncios y las reglas del foro.
efkate
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 May 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 16:52    Post subject: Airplay Reply with quote
Hi all

First of all many thanks for this great and proper running software (Rev 4.x). I'm not quite sure if this is the right place for my question, but I used google for many hours and did not find a helpful answer. So please excuse any inconveniences.

I have flashed the current software version preSP2 und configured it as Client Bridge. It is wireless connected to my router/modem (same subnet). My TV, BD-Player and Denon AVR with Airplay feature are wired connected to the client bridge. They all have access to the Internet, but my AVR cannot be seen by iTunes for music sharing. I tried it on several computers. When using the stock firmware with WDS (WEP only) Airplay is running properly.

Is this possibly a release bug or did I miss one required step? Your help would be appreciated.

Thanks and regards

-efkate-
jarve
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 May 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 19:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
It's possible to flash back to original firmware. How do it
Takv
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 Aug 2010
Posts: 66
Location: Valparaiso, Chile

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 17:09    Post subject: In response to feliciano Reply with quote
feliciano (que tal compadre):

You're right, the link does'nt show the actual info regarding tx power on tl-wr741nd router versions.

It's necessary to search by FCC ID first, but the tx power writed above are right.

Tested on every unit, and working.

Best regards to all.
pavelkamburov
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Jun 2006
Posts: 25
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:40    Post subject: TL-WR741ND v2.4 and VPN Reply with quote
Hi i want to make VPN PTTP or OpenVPN with this router. The router must to be server and from PC with windows client or OpenVPN clent i must to initiate VPN. \

1.This is possible with this router
2.Whicj dd-wrt soft i must ot use and how t oflash, direkli or firs factory-to-ddvrt.bin
Regards
Pavel Kamurov
jomadi123
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 17:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have successfully flashed dd-wrt on my ts-wr741nd and tried to flash it back with LOMs firmware. Now my all of the lights keep turning in and off. I tried resetting it which didn't work, is there a way to get it working again?
joseph
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Sep 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 17:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Under the "Router Database" the wr741ND v4 is supported.
When entering the link there is no "Supported by" section.
Is there an image for the Tp-link modle: wr741nd hardware version 4 ??

since in the Flashing_with_Web_GUI page: "Ensure you are using the correct version of the firmware (again, the search function on the download page above should be accurate if took appropriate action to correctly identify your router; only download firmware from that page)"
Rafaluke
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Oct 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hello.

Please, I need support for my router.

I have the following: TP-Link TL-WR741ND V2.4

Ive installed the following DD firmware:

TP-Link WR741ND 1.0, 1.1, 1.8, 1.9, 2.0 TP-Link WR741ND v1.x Firmware: Special image for initial flashing factory-to-ddwrt.bin 2010-12-13 3,75 MB Supported by: v24 preSP2 [Beta] Build:15778

At first, it worked, but it was not saving any modification on the router, so I have tried to do a recover but the router bricked.

To brick the router Ive performed the following command: [Telnet] mtd erase linux
reboot

Now I dont have access to the router and the lights keeps blinking without stop.

Question: Its something that I can do to recover this router? If yes, can please point me to the instructions?

Thank you very much.
gabibusu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Oct 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
DeDazz wrote:
This is perfect! Cheap TP-Link TL-WR741ND v2.4 turned into DD-WRT router...
Just followed instructions on http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Installation#Method_1:_Flashing_with_Web_GUI

and used factory-to-ddwrt.bin from http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-database

Can't get over how easy that was...



I have a TL-WR741ND v. 4.23. I do not know which build should i use. Any ideea?
wyginwys
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Oct 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
gabibusu wrote:

I have a TL-WR741ND v. 4.23. I do not know which build should i use. Any ideea?


I have WR741ND v=4.21. Will dd-wrt v4.0 firmware fit ?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 12, 13, 14  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 7 of 14
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum