BS r17990 is out

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
tsume
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Apr 2011
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 19:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-Link 1043ND v1.7
17990 working great! Flashed from latest stock FW. Wireless seems to be working better for the day or so I've had this running. The reason I went back to stock was unstable wireless, so I hope this new version continues working awesome like it is now.
Sponsor
Failure404
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Dec 2011
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 19:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Aveyer wrote:
USB status may say "not mounted" but it is actually mounted and works, just incorrect status report.


OK, but how can I create a Samba Share in the Web GUI -> Services -> NAS if under Shares I can't add a share because under "Path" the drop down box only shows "-" and I can't select /mnt because it's not there...

Would a custom config work?
If so, what precisely to put in the box?

WR1043ND
petra222
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Dec 2011
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 22:25    Post subject: Dir 615 rev E3 Reply with quote
Dir 615e3
17990 flash and says sucessful but gets stuck at reboot, had to do the 30 30 30 reset to get back and load factory firmware.17990 and 17967 factory to DD-WRT file get rejected as corruted or bad(i notised the file size is a lot larger than 17201 and other previous builds)so i used 17201 Factory to DD-WRT file, then used the 17990 upgrade just in case it was something i was doing wrong and still stuck with boot up loop problem. Reverted back to 17201 after another 303030 reset dlink factory flash, then upgraded to 17967 which i must say is working for me quite nicely.just wanted to note after the 303030 reset i had to power off the router for 10 seconds then powerup and hold the reset for 5-6 seconds until i saw the power light blink then i could get into recovery mode to load the factory flash. Thanks to all for this firmware and support, i know its alot of work and i appeicate it Thank You. Very Happy


Last edited by petra222 on Sun Dec 11, 2011 2:33; edited 1 time in total
Aveyer
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Posts: 155

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 22:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well what I do when setting it up is:
Enable USB support
Enable Storage Support
Enable Automatic Drive mount.
Then you'll have to either reboot the router or unplug and plug the hard drive back in, so it will detect it.
Then I enable Samba and can choose an /mnt path there.

_________________
WZR-HP-G300NH [B0 B0]
WHR-G300N V1 (Ralink)
Failure404
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Dec 2011
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 23:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
Aveyer wrote:
Well what I do when setting it up is:
Enable USB support
Enable Storage Support
Enable Automatic Drive mount.
Then you'll have to either reboot the router or unplug and plug the hard drive back in, so it will detect it.
Then I enable Samba and can choose an /mnt path there.


Nope, that does not work for me.
What Filesystem are you mounting?
EXT3 here.

My Router wrote:
--- /dev/sda
Block device, size 76.34 GiB (81964302336 bytes)
DOS/MBR partition map
Partition 1: 76.33 GiB (81962991616 bytes, 160083968 sectors from 2048)
Type 0x83 (Linux)
Ext3 file system
UUID F999EC36-70A1-408C-A0C5-112AF8F00F4C (DCE, v4)
Volume size 76.33 GiB (81962991616 bytes, 20010496 blocks of 4 KiB)
Status: Not mounted


WR1043ND
chateau
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Aug 2010
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 23:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bricked my DIR-615 E3 hardware. Connection was immediately reset by flash and now WAN and all 4 LAN Leds are on solid. No amount of pushing reset or holding down reset button during power up works.

Used dir-615e3-factory-to-ddwrt-firmware.bin but did not notice that the file size is 6.75 mb instead of 3.4 mb. Release 17967 is also 6.75 mb. Probably overwrote something that it should not have.

UNLESS I AM MISTAKEN 17967 and 17990 should not be used on a DIR-615 E3.
petra222
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Dec 2011
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 2:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
chateau wrote:
Bricked my DIR-615 E3 hardware. Connection was immediately reset by flash and now WAN and all 4 LAN Leds are on solid. No amount of pushing reset or holding down reset button during power up works.

Used dir-615e3-factory-to-ddwrt-firmware.bin but did not notice that the file size is 6.75 mb instead of 3.4 mb. Release 17967 is also 6.75 mb. Probably overwrote something that it should not have.

UNLESS I AM MISTAKEN 17967 and 17990 should not be used on a DIR-615 E3.


I had to use the 17201 Factory to DD-WRT then 17967 upgrade works for me. 17990 seems to have a problem (well for the dir-615E3 atleast).
First try the 30-30-30 reset then power off the router for 10 seconds or so then power it up and hold the reset button till the power light starts to blink then open web browser to web address 192.168.0.1 and flash dlink factory flash on it.
you may have to manually set your computers ip address to 192.168.0.100 to get into recover mode.
Ytsejam1138
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Aug 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 2:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
17990 also causes the D-Link DIR-601 to go into an infinite reboot loop. 17967 works well, I'm sticking with that one for the time being.
Aveyer
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Posts: 155

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 2:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm using FAT32.
Disk Info
--- /dev/sda
Block device, size 1.867 GiB (2004877312 bytes)
DOS/MBR partition map
Partition 1: 1.863 GiB (2000748544 bytes, 3907712 sectors from 8064)
Type 0x0B (Win95 FAT32)
FAT32 file system (hints score 4 of 5)
Volume size 1.859 GiB (1996554240 bytes, 121860 clusters of 16 KiB)
Status: Not mounted

Share is accessible and working.

_________________
WZR-HP-G300NH [B0 B0]
WHR-G300N V1 (Ralink)
st1000
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Aug 2011
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 4:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
DIR-615 c2
17990 flash and says sucessful but gets stuck at reboot!
bcmalloy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 Jul 2011
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:57    Post subject: tested on wndr3700v2 Reply with quote
tested r17990 on wndr3700v2

No wireless settings are displayed like last build,
webflash bricks router file must bes sent tftp to even work
Aternus
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Oct 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 9:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: WR1043ND

BUG:
USB mounting doesn't work (tested with FAT, FAT32, NTFS)
Wireless MAC cloning doesn't work
Typos in the Info Page ("Uptime," and possibly more)
babaakulina
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Jul 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
TL-WR941ND v3.6
Flashing fine via web from 17201.

TX rate jump from very low number to 270,
in 17201 TX rate was stable 270-300.

Not sure is it connected but time to time ping to router failed. This not happened before.
dynek
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2006
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
[removing own comment]

Last edited by dynek on Tue Mar 04, 2014 16:02; edited 1 time in total
Uncle_Bop
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Nov 2010
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
nFamous wrote:
Ok, so here's my flashing history for my WNDR3700v1:

From 17967 to 17990 via webflash ends up in a semi-bricked state.
From 17967 to 17990 via TFTP gives the same result.

Both times I had to unbrick via Recovery Mode and the 17967 factory.img.

Since there were not that many changes from 17967 to 17990 I'll stay with 17967 until there's a proper build that flashes correctly.

Next question in my mind would be, is there anyone who was able to successfully flash this build via webflash and/or TFTP?


Updated to 17990 from some older version (179??) with the same result. TFTP worked only after hiolding reset button for 30 sec. Finally TFTP'd 17967 with no problem.

_________________
NetGear WNDR3700-100PES R23
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 4 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum