picostation 2hp with dd-wrt

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ubiquiti Devices
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
hitham_adel2004
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:29    Post subject: picostation 2hp with dd-wrt Reply with quote
hello
i have picostation 2hp and i upgrade it to dd-wrt by tftp
system in my network all clients use tp-link 500 or 501 to connect to my wireless networt and use mode in access point client mode with (enable wds) or bridge without (with ap mode)




with two mode do not work with original ubnt software
So I decided to upgrade to dd-wrt and i use it before with netgear and tp-link Really very excellent
now when i upgrade device the first time it work good and i use ap mode in dd-wrt and add tp-link bridge to dd-wrt in wds
and all access points connect to picostation with mode client (enable wds)
but when i did reset device from dd-wrt software
everything crashes all access points which use client mode (enable wds) can not connect to picostation only when change mode in dd-wrt to (wds ap mode)
but the data transfer rate is a lot of errors
and upload(rx) very weak

although when i use client mode only without (enable wds) it work well
whether use ap mode or wds ap mode in dd-wrt
and for brigde/wds does not work at all whether use ap mode or wds ap mode in dd-wrt

so i downgrade device to original ubnt software and upgrade it again to this version
http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/support/other-downloads?path=others%2Feko%2FBrainSlayer-V24-preSP2%2F2011%2F06-14-11-r17201%2Fubnt_pico2hp%2F
But the problem remains the same
I really want a solution to this problem
thanks
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
1st read wiki: wds

and this:

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
hitham_adel2004
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 12:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
i read wiki wds
but nothing work
when i upgrade device the first time it work good
but when i did reset device from dd-wrt software
everything crashes all access points which use client mode (enable wds) can not connect to picostation only when change mode in dd-wrt to (wds ap mode)
but the data transfer rate is a lot of errors
and upload(rx) very weak

and another mac address appear
00:27:22:2F:03:29
Basic-00:27:22:2E:03:29
I'm sorry I'm not good in English
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 16:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
no u did not read the wiki
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
hitham_adel2004
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 2:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
really i read wiki wds
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/WDS#DD-WRT_to_Ubiquiti_WDS

and i have another device of picostation 2hp i upgrade it to dd-wrt and it work very good
This is not the first time that I use the dd-wrt and the property wds/brigde
Please I hope to solve this problem
thanks
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7631

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 3:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
hitham_adel2004 wrote:

and i have another device of picostation 2hp i upgrade it to dd-wrt and it work very good

thanks


So what does that tell you when it works ok on another piece of the same hardware?
hitham_adel2004
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 4:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
LOM wrote:
hitham_adel2004 wrote:

and i have another device of picostation 2hp i upgrade it to dd-wrt and it work very good

thanks


So what does that tell you when it works ok on another piece of the same hardware?


So I Browse my problem in this forum
I am so sorry for my English is bad
So if you have any clarification on my problem
Say to me
thanks
GeeTek
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 3771
Location: I'm the one on the plate.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 14:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
hitham_adel2004 wrote:
So if you have any clarification on my problem Say to me

He said that since the firmware is working good one one of the radios but it is not working on the other radio then the radio is a bad radio. The firmware does not "go bad".

_________________
http://69.175.13.131:8015 Streaming Week-End Disco. Station Ripper V 1.1 will do.
MichelG
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 903
Location: Galati - RO / Kishinev - MD / Geneva - CH / Tarragona - E

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 14:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi Hitham_adel2004, it can be a lot of things. You should clarify every component used with the router causing problems.

1) Perform a reset to manufacturer settings
2) rebuild your router using the same parameters that are working on the other one
3) use the same hardware (I had such kind of problems with a pigtail connector broken in the linking wire to the external antenna)

Let us know if it works this way. Not sure if the picostation has a switch for internal / external antenna.

Thanks, Michel.

_________________
2x EOC-2160 - AP 2x14dB Yagy to 450m link
2x EOC-2160 - RP 2x17dB Panels - 2x 7Mbps
1x WRT54G v2.2 - V24-SP2 13577VPN Eko
All Senao EOC-2610 V1.10 Std 15362 BS
1x UBNT Bullet 2 - RP 18dB Panel - 11Mbps - 13Km link
hitham_adel2004
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 15:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
thanks alot mrMichelG
i use picostation 2hp with original antenna 6dbi
In the end it after a lot of experiments i downgrade device to original ubnt software and upgrade it again to this version
http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/support/other-downloads?path=others%2Feko%2FBrainSlayer-V24-preSP2%2F2011%2F06-14-11-r17201%2Fubnt_pico2hp%2F
But the problem remains the same
thanks
MichelG
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 903
Location: Galati - RO / Kishinev - MD / Geneva - CH / Tarragona - E

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 17:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Have you tried changing the 6dB antenna ? I am afraid it might be the problem. Do a test using the other antenna on your "defective unit", and will see if it fixes the problem.

Thanks. Michel.

_________________
2x EOC-2160 - AP 2x14dB Yagy to 450m link
2x EOC-2160 - RP 2x17dB Panels - 2x 7Mbps
1x WRT54G v2.2 - V24-SP2 13577VPN Eko
All Senao EOC-2610 V1.10 Std 15362 BS
1x UBNT Bullet 2 - RP 18dB Panel - 11Mbps - 13Km link
hitham_adel2004
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 2:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
thanks alot mrMichelG for your interest to my problems
But, Sir, the problem is not in antenna
Proof of this is that in the beginning, when I worked upgrade to dd-wrt for the first time in device
it was working well and wds/brigde works
and when any client connect to picostation by tp-link 500 and choose client mode with(enable wds) it was works well
but when I did reset the device from dd-wrt software
property of wds/bridge stopped completely and when any client connect to picostation by use client mode with(enable wds) upload(rx) very weak
thanks
MichelG
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 903
Location: Galati - RO / Kishinev - MD / Geneva - CH / Tarragona - E

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi ! I have been giving you some tricks to see if we can determine what is wrong in your configuration, setup, hardware, interruptor...

Well, you just don't do anything we are asking you to check and report. So... Have fun !

Why do we have to lose time with people that do complain, but do not proceed as we request in order to help them ?

Bye.

_________________
2x EOC-2160 - AP 2x14dB Yagy to 450m link
2x EOC-2160 - RP 2x17dB Panels - 2x 7Mbps
1x WRT54G v2.2 - V24-SP2 13577VPN Eko
All Senao EOC-2610 V1.10 Std 15362 BS
1x UBNT Bullet 2 - RP 18dB Panel - 11Mbps - 13Km link
hitham_adel2004
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
I am really very sorry Mr MichelG
But this strange problem
and caused me headaches
ok
I tried antenna 9dbi indoor (airlive)
http://www.airlive.com/product/product_3.php?pdid=PD1260494229281
But the same problem exists
thanks alot
MichelG
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 903
Location: Galati - RO / Kishinev - MD / Geneva - CH / Tarragona - E

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just gave a look on your printscreen... what is the distance between the clients and your Pico 2HP ?

Because, 2100m distance and using 29dB !!!! it is too much. Reduce the power to 15dB, and see how it works. If you dont have enough power, then try 18dB.

Also, try changing the channel, and give us printscreens of your configuration.

Thanks.

_________________
2x EOC-2160 - AP 2x14dB Yagy to 450m link
2x EOC-2160 - RP 2x17dB Panels - 2x 7Mbps
1x WRT54G v2.2 - V24-SP2 13577VPN Eko
All Senao EOC-2610 V1.10 Std 15362 BS
1x UBNT Bullet 2 - RP 18dB Panel - 11Mbps - 13Km link
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ubiquiti Devices All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum