Zero IP Hospot

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom Customer Downloads & Updates
Author Message
gregv41
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:48    Post subject: Zero IP Hospot Reply with quote
Hi All

We run multiple public Hotspot using Sputnik on our DD-WRT devices mainly WRT54GL ver 1.1

We run ip range at 192.168.75.xx for end users

What we need the Zero IP is for end users that have static IP either 192.168.1.xx or 10 .0.0.xx

Has anyone got this to work in the field and how reliable is it.

Thanks

Greg
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
just have a testsetup and u will see
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
gregv41
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
HI, thanks for the prompt reply

Can you suggest the IP settings in the Zero IP field for testing?


Greg
gregv41
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 12:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi

I ran a test unit and left all settings at factory defaults.

Zero IP was set to 192.168.1.79+20

Router IP was 192.168.1.1

Wan address 192.168.0.132, gateway 192.168.0.1

Had internet access with IP supplied by DHCP
Set wireless device with a static IP 192.168.2.1
with Subnet mask & default gateways to suit.

No internet access

My Question is has anyone used this feature successfully in the field so I know if its worth continuing with?

Greg
gregv41
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 10:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
To DD-WRT

The "Special" firmware I paid for quoted that it had the Zero IP feature.

From my tests this feature does not work unless I have set it up incorrectly.

I have not read anywhere that users have got this working.

As this is a paid product, Can I get some assistance or a refund.

Greg
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom Customer Downloads & Updates All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum