Help me restore tp link TL-WR1043ND original firmwere

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
bramko
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Oct 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 19:52    Post subject: Help me restore tp link TL-WR1043ND original firmwere Reply with quote
Hi all,
i have TL-WR1043ND with latest dd-wrt and i reboot the device too often becasue is stopping to work. no ssid broadcasting no internet connection... nothing. after restart it works fine but in 10 hours is again blocked.
how can i return official firmwere (i know that was written that is irreversible)
Sponsor
dejvid
DD-WRT User


Joined: 26 Sep 2010
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 20:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Download this file and use the upgrade procedure in the web interface.
GDragon
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Nov 2010
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2010 19:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
alternative
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=505818#505818
Severo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Feb 2010
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2010 7:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
dejvid wrote:
Download this file and use the upgrade procedure in the web interface.


Did you check this way?
dejvid
DD-WRT User


Joined: 26 Sep 2010
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have personally did it and uploaded the file.
Severo wrote:
dejvid wrote:
Download this file and use the upgrade procedure in the web interface.


Did you check this way?
Gariep
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have the exact same problem
ANd i have not been able to upgrade via the web interface. It still say update failed
Severo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Feb 2010
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gariep wrote:
I have the exact same problem
ANd i have not been able to upgrade via the web interface. It still say update failed

Did you try both way described above?
Gariep
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 16:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ok i didn't tried with Telnet and a USB stick

I never used telnet so im having a little problem

Here is what i did :

I start a command promt as an admin (in windows 7)
I found that i have to type : pkgmgr /iu:TelnetClient
To load telnet.
When i type telnet 192.168.1.1 i recevied the message i have to enter the username of the router and after that i have to enter the password. But im unable to enter the password. i just can't write anything. and if i hit enter it say login incorrect...

Anyone have an idea?


Thanks you!


Last edited by Gariep on Thu Nov 25, 2010 16:42; edited 1 time in total
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 16:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gariep wrote:
I have the exact same problem
ANd i have not been able to upgrade via the web interface. It still say update failed


What firmware do you have on the router since the web gui upgrade doesn't work?

You can download the web revert file from here:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=465334&sid=9feb256526a03bda2f17919d94da28d3

it is the same file that dejvid has uploaded to an external file host service.
It is intended to be used with dd-wrt web gui and doesn't work if you have some other firmware like OpenWRT on the router.

_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
Gariep
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 18:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
i have Firmware: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (08/07/10)
Gariep
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 21:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
someone been able to recover farctory firmware on this router? via telnet and a usb flash drive?
Gariep
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 21:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Finally it work with the web revert file.
It didn't work at first but after a few try finally i worked.

I think i had o set to factory default before i try to upgrade.


Thanks you very much you save my router
kapitalista
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gariep wrote:
Finally it work with the web revert file.
It didn't work at first but after a few try finally i worked.

I think i had o set to factory default before i try to upgrade.

Thanks you very much you save my router


Hello guys!
I tried to restore my fastory firmware through the web interface using tl-wr1043nd_v1-webrevert.bin, but after a minute, the counter stopped working, and now my web interface is unresponsive. Now I'm only able to log in via telnet.

I haven't rebooted since the failed update, as I'm afraid, if i would do that, then I would need to solder an RS232 cable for resetting my factory bin.

I've spent several hours to read through the forums and related articles, but i still can't decide, if i should use the method Samiux described at http://samiux.blogspot.com/2010/03/howto-dd-wrt-on-tp-link-tl-wr1043nd.html .

so, the question is, should I use
"mtd -e linux -r write /mnt/<firmwarefilename.bin> linux" to flash my router back to original firmware?
Samiux tells, that he haven't tried what he writes, so should I trust his knowledge?

(The only reason i want to switch back, is beacuse i was unable to share my ntfs drive with cifs. In 2011 fat32 is NOT an option for large HDDs, plus I'm using my portable hdd in win environment, so ext2/3 fs is not good either)

Thanks:
Kapitalista
Router:
TL-RW1043ND (currently fxcked up)
with DD-WRT v24 presp2 2010/08/07 bulid: 14896 firmware.
chigo58
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Nov 2008
Posts: 56
Location: Malta

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Check the forums there are plenty of posts and sticky's on how to recover your 1043ND safely
_________________
x1 Archer C5->C7, C7 v2 DDWRT_r31899
x1 TL-WA730RE v1 Stock
x2 TL-WR1043ND v1.7 Gargoyle v1.6.X
x1 TL-WR1043ND v1.10 DDWRT_r29721
x1 WRT54GL v1.1 DDWRT r14929
x1 WHR-HP-G54 Tomato 1.28
kdn102
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 23:53    Post subject: TL-WR1043ND - multi-router problem Reply with quote
Well, this may be a little advanced, but I have no where else to turn so I figured I'd start here. So I installed dd-wrt. I wanted to have this router connect to my existing WRT54G (stock) so I could have a separate N only network. I turned on DHCP on the TL-WR1043ND. I plugged the WAN from the TL-WR1043ND to an empty port on the WRT54G. It didn't work...it's not listed in the WRT54G's client table. So, now I have no way to access the TL-WR1043ND.

It still allows my laptop to connect via wifi...but I get no IP address (imagine).

So...does anyone know a way to find its IP? Or better yet, reset the settings...
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum