Netcore 605GR

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Generic Questions
Author Message
Aguiluz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jan 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 22:44    Post subject: Netcore 605GR Reply with quote
http://www.dhgate.com/productdetail_ff808081148747ef0114878684447665_k_c160812_pdefault.html

Hello! Can I ask a question if somebody have tested this router with DD-WRT. I have this one for almost two months and performance is a bit seedy at the second floor. Of course I am aiming for compatibility with the full version, the one with the XMit Power field so I can boost this router.

Would DD-WRT Full work on this router? How do I flash it? Any special steps? Would the Xmit power increase actually help?

Thanks for all the help guys.

-Aguiluz
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 16:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
give us the fcc-id and high res pics of the pcb
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Aguiluz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jan 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 21:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Okay, I'm still here.

The FCC ID is:
T58605GR2006M1

And the FCC Page is:
https://fjallfoss.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/reports/ViewExhibitReport.cfm?mode=Exhibits&RequestTimeout=500&calledFromFrame=N&application_id=294812&fcc_id='T58605GR2006M1'

I uploaded a max-resolution picture of the PCB. Hope it helps.

Thanks for help! Wink

-Aguiluz



100_1191.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  601.58 KB
 Viewed:  21385 Time(s)

100_1191.JPG


hebeda
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Sep 2006
Posts: 394
Location: Leipzig, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
this device has a marvell wireless chipset, its not supported by DD-WRT
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 13:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
and wont be in the near future.
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 16:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
maybe there will be linux kernel support soon...there is something coming up...
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Aguiluz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jan 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 22:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well, It has been a while since I was here. Thanks for the help anyway and I will be hoping for a support for this one soon! Smile
Deben_69
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Jan 2008
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 14:07    Post subject: ... Reply with quote
This router is also selled as Nexxt Solutions - NW230NXT14
and Dynamode - BR6004W-G1

Latest English Firmware # APR-M14H-V1.1.58EN

PD: It appears to be an 1MB (or less) Firmware Device. Sad

_________________
WRT54G-TM 1.0 = wl0_corerev=9 >> w/ DD-WRT v24-SP2 MEGA ! (latest-svn) as Main AP &

WRT54G v8.0 = wl0_corerev=13 >> w/ DD-WRT v24-SP2 Micro-Plus (latest-svn) as R.B.
_________________________________
ǝǝdıʎ uʍop ǝpısdn ɯı
rudeboye_r
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Dec 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2010 12:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
i got this router used and the reset switch is completely missing how can i reset the modem as i cant remember my pass word. Is there anyway to get around the software reset as it continues to ask for password. how can i proceed
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Generic Questions All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum