wn2000rpt

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
sebast33
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Sep 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 21:43    Post subject: wn2000rpt Reply with quote
Hi
I just bought this netgear range extender before I found this community.
Infortunatly it doesn't work with hotspot. I didn't find if it's broadcom or atheros chipset..
Does anyone try to flash it?
Thanks
Sponsor
berlo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Mar 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 20:23    Post subject: Re: wn2000rpt Reply with quote
sebast33 wrote:
Hi
I just bought this netgear range extender before I found this community.
Infortunatly it doesn't work with hotspot. I didn't find if it's broadcom or atheros chipset..
Does anyone try to flash it?
Thanks

My own came today and immediately in the block I opened it for surgery!

-I observed that wn2000rpt as great similitudes with wnr2000: see my picture

This link is the answer:
based on Atheros' AR9100AP chipset. It features a combined CPU/MAC/BaseBand SoC, radio chip and separate switch...

-So I discovered that a team had already hunt jtag points:
Here is the solution
akhan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 May 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2011 2:26    Post subject: Flashing Reply with quote
Has anyone made any attempts to flash this unit with the dd-wrt firmware available for the WNR2000 unit?
soundsofscience
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Apr 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 14:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'd also like to hear if someone has successfully flashed the wn2000rpt unit. It's nearly useless with stock firmware.
dovla
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jun 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Any news on this? Would really like to give it a fresh start as the default firmware is next to useless!
quigongentoo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jan 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 13:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
I recently picked one up for cheap. I would like to convert it over to dd-wrt also. Is this still in the works? I have my WNR3500v2 running mega and two WNR2000 v2 running mini as AP's. Id like to add the wn2000rpt out a bit farther as another AP.
quigongentoo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jan 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 2:25    Post subject: Bump Reply with quote
Anyone heard anything more about this one?
casthle
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Apr 2014
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 10:15    Post subject: I managed to make it work on a WN2000RPTv2 Reply with quote
Details here:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=890795

As I understand, you can map as follows:
WN2000RPTv1 = WNR2000v0
WN2000RPTv2 = WNR2000v3
WN2000RPTv3 = WNR2000v4

The only difference being a missing WAN port.

I have only successfully flashed the v2, so I have no idea if the others work (or if there is the right firmware for those).
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum