Probelms Debricking WRT54GL 1.1

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
syro
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Mar 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:42    Post subject: Probelms Debricking WRT54GL 1.1 Reply with quote
Hey guys Very Happy

I have a little Problem here.

i have here a wrt54gl 1.1, S/N cl7b1xxx and i am trying to flash it.

First i have erased:wholeflash /noemw

then putted the cfe on the router with

-flash:cfe /noemw

the router was pingable Wink with 192.168.1.1

(a little note, i have tried to edit the ip adress to 192.168.1.66 in the cfe but the router was only pingable at 192.168.1.1)

another question is what if i use another mac than it is on the router?

after i have tried to flash different firmwares like

ddwrtv23_mini
ddwrtv24_mini
ddwrtv24_micro
wrt54gl_4.40.9_us_code

each time after the flash i have spend the router some time. it enabled the wlan led but still blinking with the powerled.

After unpluging and pluging in the power supply Wink the router just blinking with the power led and after some time it reseted? with blinking all lanleds...

atm i am trying to flash the kernel with tjtag3

-flash:kernel /noemw

any other ideas? what the problem could be, what i can do and if maybe the router is fullbricked ;-)

Sorry for my bad English Cool
Sponsor
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 13:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
do not edit the cfe or at least know where to edit it..

Also know that you should not edit the stock ip address (192.168.1.1) there is another variable that contains the ip for the tftp client which might be your problem.

change the macs in the cfe and leave everythng else alone.

erase whole flash again, flash the new cfe, then tftp the stock linksys firmware. from there install dd-wrt. The GL is picky about the firmware header.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
theRemix
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 Mar 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have the same problem. I don't know what cfe is so I don't think I touched it.

I just followed Note1 on the peacock thread an my powerled has been blinking for the last half hour.

So I'm stuck in step d. Of the proper process


Am I bricked too?

What should I do?

Thanks in advance
ReadtheAnnouncements!
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 02 Mar 2010
Posts: 1362

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
theRemix wrote:
I have the same problem. I don't know what cfe is so I don't think I touched it.

I just followed Note1 on the peacock thread an my powerled has been blinking for the last half hour.

So I'm stuck in step d. Of the proper process


Am I bricked too?

What should I do?

Thanks in advance


You have flashed an improper build, or a bad download. Follow the process at note 11 of the peacock (you know where that is) to flash 12548NEWD_MINI.bin.

_________________
If I've said it once, I've must have said it a thousand times! READ the announcements at the start of the broadcom forum!
THESE:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=54889
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=51486
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=54845
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=52043
(We'll wait....!) Wink
theRemix
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 Mar 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks!

I actually don't have tftp.exe, windows, Or build 12548. Nor do I have the Internet to download it (I'm on my phone posting)

all I have is a mac with build 13064

is there anything I can do?

Power cycle? Hard reset?
ReadtheAnnouncements!
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 02 Mar 2010
Posts: 1362

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
theRemix wrote:
Thanks!

I actually don't have tftp.exe, windows, Or build 12548. Nor do I have the Internet to download it (I'm on my phone posting)

all I have is a mac with build 13064

is there anything I can do?

Power cycle? Hard reset?


I'll respond in your original post....

_________________
If I've said it once, I've must have said it a thousand times! READ the announcements at the start of the broadcom forum!
THESE:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=54889
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=51486
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=54845
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=52043
(We'll wait....!) Wink
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum