New Netgear WNDR3300 support

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 65, 66, 67 ... 73, 74, 75  Next
Author Message
FarmerBob
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Aug 2009
Posts: 86
Location: The Beach...

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 17:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
[quote="bbb_forever"]
Boardbabe wrote:
A nice seasonal touch!

Next, I want to see fire or lasers. Very Happy


. . . or Boat Drinks! Cool
Sponsor
jebise101
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Sep 2009
Posts: 594

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 0:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
installed bs 13525 and working well just can't install the std version which i have no idea why not
cmbp
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Jan 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:16    Post subject: Transmit problems on wl1 Wireless N Reply with quote
I have 2 WNDR3300s and they work fine on Wl1 as G routers. One is an AP and one is a Repeater Bridge. I'd like for them to talk on the N network, bot both say they get 100% errors transmitting on N. I get 0 OK transmit and nnn errors.

Build is the recommend (SVN revision 13064)

Been searching on the site without finding info. Should I move to a newer version or is something obvious that I overlooked?

wl0 settings:
Channel: Auto
Network Mode: NA-only
Channel Width: 20 Mhz
DoesItMatter
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 1379
Location: Pacific North West, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Boardbabe wrote:
I havent upgraded for a while, seems my build works fine. Will I notice any speed/signal improvements upgrading to svn13491-snow, and why is the latest build called -snow?

Im running Firmware: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (09/08/09) std.


I'm running 13491-snow and it seems to be a good stable build for the WNDR3300's

The usual - dd-wrt.v24-13491_NEWD_std-nokaid_nohotspot_nostor.bin build - (Eko's)

jebise101 wrote:
installed bs 13525 and working well just can't install the std version which i have no idea why not


Looks like the new STD builds are getting too large for the WNDR3000's now.

Max one you can flash now is this style - dd-wrt.v24_nokaid_generic.bin - (Brainslayer's)

Give 13491 a try - seems to be stable and decent signal quality as well.

-------------------

For the new people or people who haven't followed this whole thread:

Remember - NEWD only, or Brainslayers generic

Do NOT do NEWD2 on WNDR3300 - you'll brick it.
This might change in the future, but for now - don't do NEWD2

_________________
Evil or Very Mad Soylent Green Is People ! Evil or Very Mad
Twisted Evil =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= Twisted Evil
Netgear Nighthawk R7000 - DD-WRT Build R45735
Linksys EA8500 - OpenWRT IPQ806x Trunk R15735 5.4 Kernel

TP-Link Archer C7 V3 - OpenWRT Build R15730 5.4 Kernel
Linksys E3000 - FreshTomato Build MIPSR2 2020.8
oxygenx
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 566

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
DoesItMatter wrote:

Give 13491 a try - seems to be stable and decent signal quality as well.

Does it have NA-Mixed mode? Yesterday i tried the newest eko version, but it didnt run.
DoesItMatter
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 1379
Location: Pacific North West, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 12:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't think I've ever seen an NA-Mixed mode in any builds.

You have 2 radios, so you can use one for NA and one for G and keep them seperate.

_________________
Evil or Very Mad Soylent Green Is People ! Evil or Very Mad
Twisted Evil =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= Twisted Evil
Netgear Nighthawk R7000 - DD-WRT Build R45735
Linksys EA8500 - OpenWRT IPQ806x Trunk R15735 5.4 Kernel

TP-Link Archer C7 V3 - OpenWRT Build R15730 5.4 Kernel
Linksys E3000 - FreshTomato Build MIPSR2 2020.8
oxygenx
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 566

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 12:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
DoesItMatter wrote:
I don't think I've ever seen an NA-Mixed mode in any builds.

You have 2 radios, so you can use one for NA and one for G and keep them seperate.

When you choose NA-Only, it's N (5 Ghz) Only in fact (no .a Devices can connect) NA-Mixed in the newer Eko builds fixes that.
gujason
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 May 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 20:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Any one tried build 13577? Seems to have problem on 5G N.
jebise101
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Sep 2009
Posts: 594

PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 4:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
gujason wrote:
Any one tried build 13577? Seems to have problem on 5G N.


gonna be flashing it tonight, i really like 13525 build hopefully this one is just as good

DoesItMatter wrote:

Looks like the new STD builds are getting too large for the WNDR3000's now.

Max one you can flash now is this style - dd-wrt.v24_nokaid_generic.bin - (Brainslayer's)

Give 13491 a try - seems to be stable and decent signal quality as well.


eko created a a new mini (13577) build with just kaid and hotspot for me which was nice of him. I just wish he removed hotspot as thats useless but i canalways disable it :twisted:

I might hold of till there are a few more replys on the new eko build as per the post above.
Johnny V
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Apr 2009
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
jebise101 wrote:
gujason wrote:
Any one tried build 13577? Seems to have problem on 5G N.


gonna be flashing it tonight, i really like 13525 build hopefully this one is just as good

DoesItMatter wrote:

Looks like the new STD builds are getting too large for the WNDR3000's now.

Max one you can flash now is this style - dd-wrt.v24_nokaid_generic.bin - (Brainslayer's)

Give 13491 a try - seems to be stable and decent signal quality as well.


eko created a a new mini (13577) build with just kaid and hotspot for me which was nice of him. I just wish he removed hotspot as thats useless but i canalways disable it :twisted:

I might hold of till there are a few more replys on the new eko build as per the post above.


I haven't used DD-WRT/WNDR3000 in about 6 months as my Linksys was doing fine until today. Figued I'd update the WNDR3000 to the latest build and installed 13577 DD-WRT v24-sp2 (01/02/10) std-nokaid-nohot-nostore.bin

So far so good. I have the Wireless Physical Interface wl0 set to: AP/N-Only (5 Ghz) and WPI wl1 set to: AP/Mixed. My Macbook works with both frequencies so that's a good sign.

Man-oh-man I had a heck of a time finding the EKO's downloads. You'd think they would be on the home page or easy to find in the forum... no way!


Anyway here are the links to the firmware:

BrainSlayer builds:
ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/

Eko'd builds:
ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/V24_TNG/
idmitriy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Jul 2008
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 15:17    Post subject: My WNDR3300 experience Reply with quote
In my experience it seems that I can't get better performance with newer builds. I had better performance with 12533 build. Now I can't get stable 270 speed that I would normally get with older 12533. My main reason for upgade was to get better QOS for my VoIP phones (Omma and Teleblends) and sometimes web interface would not respond after about week of use. I also wanted to mention that when I upgraded to 12533 I don't reset my router (to same time and keep the settings). I've had this router for over a year now.

Can anyone tell me what's going on?
Thanks!

Currently running:
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/19/09) std-nokaid-nohot-nostore
(SVN revision 13491M NEWD Eko)
(30/30/30/ done before and after upgrade)

_________________

My DD-WRT Routers:
Netgear WNDR3300, Linksys WRT54G2, Asus WL-520GU, Dell TrueMobile 2300, Belkin F5D7230-4 v1444
Johnny V
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Apr 2009
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 16:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
gujason wrote:
Any one tried build 13577? Seems to have problem on 5G N.


I've used 5G N for a few hours and all seems fine. What problems did you hear/have?
quihong
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Sep 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 7:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Johnny V wrote:
gujason wrote:
Any one tried build 13577? Seems to have problem on 5G N.


I've used 5G N for a few hours and all seems fine. What problems did you hear/have?


I tried build 13577 and couldn't get 5Ghz N working either. My laptop won't connect with a Intel 5300AGN wireless card. If I switch it to 2.4Ghz N or NA-Mixed it works.
Johnny V
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Apr 2009
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 16:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Could be a problem your wireless card settings?:

http://en.community.dell.com/forums/t/19246147.aspx
duncanidahoe
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Nov 2009
Posts: 354
Location: Dark Side of the Moon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 20:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ive had build 13577 on for a few days now and so far it has the best signal out of them all. I tried the 5G N and had no problems with it. The only strange thing I have encountered is that the router's MAC address was not detected right, it came back all 0's and F's.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 65, 66, 67 ... 73, 74, 75  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 66 of 75
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum