Trouble with setting up repeater bridge

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware
Author Message
Msalluzzo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Oct 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 15:58    Post subject: Trouble with setting up repeater bridge Reply with quote
I am trying to set up my WHR-G300N router as a repeater bridge using DD-WRT. I am attempting to connect/enhance a verizon DSL wireless network, which is being sent out on a Westell router they gave me.

I am not sure what I am doing wrong, but each time I click on the site survey part, I don't see anything.

Does anyone have any advice?
Sponsor
bbb_forever
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Oct 2009
Posts: 202

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:35    Post subject: Re: Trouble with setting up repeater bridge Reply with quote
Msalluzzo wrote:
I am trying to set up my WHR-G300N router as a repeater bridge using DD-WRT. I am attempting to connect/enhance a verizon DSL wireless network, which is being sent out on a Westell router they gave me.

I am not sure what I am doing wrong, but each time I click on the site survey part, I don't see anything.

Does anyone have any advice?


List the build number that you're using.

Change your Wireless Mode back to AP, and see if the Site Survey works in that mode.

If it does work, then it's a bug with the "Repeater Bridge" mode setting.

And I think the bug is being reported in this Build 13064-Site Survey thread:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=59475
cwestside
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Oct 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 19:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
the fix is in this thread its a mac address issue

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=57853

if not you you dont need the site survey to connect just set the ssid and channel and all the other settings the exact same as the AP. i never used site survey to set my bridge up
bbb_forever
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Oct 2009
Posts: 202

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 17:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
If anyone is still trying to enable Repeater-Bridge mode (without having to use scripts), try this solution:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=60458

If you get it working, post in this thread here about how you did it.

_________________
.
.
Get off my channel, or face the wrath of my 2.4Ghz Wireless-N channel-bonded 40Mhz wide-band interference!

My routers:
- 1 Linksys E3000
- 4 Linksys E2000
- 4 Linksys WRT320n [DD-WRT svn13575 std-nokaid] working well in WDS setup, 5Ghz N-speeds only.
- 2 Airlink AR670W [DD-WRT build 14537] working well in WDS setup, 2.4Ghz N-speeds only.
- 2 Netgear WDNR3300 [DD-WRT svn13577 std-nokaid] working well in AP-Repeater-Bridge setup, 5Ghz N-speeds only.
- Airlink AR325W G-router and Belkin F5D7230-4 v1444 [DD-WRT v23 sp2 micro] working well in Repeater-Bridge setup, G-speeds only.
- D-Link DI-614+ B-router, sitting around, wanna buy it?

Recent fixes timeline:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com:8000/dd-wrt/timeline?from=01%2F11%2F2010&daysback=30&changeset=on&update=Update

Linksys 320n Path: Downloads › others › eko › V24-K26 › svn13575

Airlink AR670W Path: Downloads › others › eko › BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2 › 12-28-09-r13525 › airlink101-ar670w
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum