DIR300/AR430W/AR335W-preSP2-testing-release

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49  Next
Author Message
kalpik
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 232

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 15:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
True! That was my intention when i reported the issue here. But you sir, went a step ahead, and investigated! Thanks Smile
Sponsor
Dmitry
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Apr 2008
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 4:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
by MOD:
as always: FLASH AT YOUR OWN RISK. no support for bricked/damaged units with this guide!


you can find all images at downloads/others/redboot_collection

for the most devices go into the images_default here
and select the correct image for your device depending on the platform ram, flashchip and ethernet phy.
so for example for the dir300 choose
redboot_ap61_16M_4M_icplus.rom

then copy this file with scp to your /tmp folder within the device and type
mtd -f write /tmp/redboot_ap61_16M_4M_icplus.rom RedBoot


now its installed and available on next reboot. per default it will still enter redboot for boot procedure. to make it even faster do
nvram set resetbutton_enable=0
nvram commit
and reboot. then redboot will only be started if you trigger the reset button the on backside, otherwise it directly boots dd-wrt

for flashing within redboot you may still use "fis create" but if you use "fis createaccton" it will be 5 - 10 times faster since it uses a special flash access way then which can be found on some accton devices and on the dir300/dir400

for senao use "fis create256" which uses the same trick for senao devices (but in a different way)

but only use it if your device supports it, otherwise it will not work


How is redboot accessed on this version ? Same as on regular redboot telnet <ip> 9000 ? I flashed my ar335w(dir-300) with this and it was working fine until today. Something happened. When I replug, my router it is stuck in endless reset loop. (light flash from right to left non-stop.) When I press reset for about 2 seconds, I am able to use my router as a dumb switch. I will try to reflash it using Jtag. Just wanted to warn other people about this.However, this problem might be specific only to my router.

_________________
katapaltes
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 May 2008
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 3:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Did you see that there is one of these custom redboot images specifically for our ar430w / dir-300 at http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/redboot_collection/images_dir300 routers? You might have better luck with that than the one in the images_default folder. I've not tried a custom redboot myself - just the default one.
-katapaltes

_________________
My website: www.luckystiff.org
Dmitry
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Apr 2008
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 16:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
katapaltes wrote:
Did you see that there is one of these custom redboot images specifically for our ar430w / dir-300 at http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/redboot_collection/images_dir300 routers? You might have better luck with that than the one in the images_default folder. I've not tried a custom redboot myself - just the default one.
-katapaltes


That's the one I flashed. I couldn't flash the wrong one because my router is working as a switch.

_________________
Dmitry
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Apr 2008
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 18:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Dmitry wrote:
katapaltes wrote:
Did you see that there is one of these custom redboot images specifically for our ar430w / dir-300 at http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/redboot_collection/images_dir300 routers? You might have better luck with that than the one in the images_default folder. I've not tried a custom redboot myself - just the default one.
-katapaltes


That's the one I flashed. I couldn't flash the wrong one because my router is working as a switch.


Successfully restored my router. Used Jtag to flash bootloader. This only restored telnet access to dd-wrt mini-redboot. (strange) So I loaded temporary bootloader into ram and reflashed redboot to normal one.

_________________
kalpik
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 232

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
31st Aug build on the ftp!
Gorby
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 13:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
To all fellow developers: would you please update the initial manual for flashing dir-300 with recent micro-bootloader and tftp-server changes. I think there should be only some address changes due to reduced size of microboot, but that's a matter of delicacy (i bricked my previous dir-300 with cpuclk=240 Wink), so i think i'll wait for the guru opinion. Thanks in advance.
Bortbt
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 21:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
as usual, pppoe doesnt work fine...
but im really happy with wifi transfer...they are, at least, twice faster than in sp1 (reaching 25mbps or 3MB/s)...so, i prefer sp2 build 12759, even with ppoe bug.
fhauva
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Dec 2007
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 19:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bortbt wrote:
as usual, pppoe doesnt work fine...
but im really happy with wifi transfer...they are, at least, twice faster than in sp1 (reaching 25mbps or 3MB/s)...so, i prefer sp2 build 12759, even with ppoe bug.


Are you using the original redboot? All my pppoe issues stopped when I updated to micro redboot
Bortbt
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 21:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
i only update to sp2...i never update anything else, i cant be so stupid...

i'll search the forum and post in a few days

-------------------------


it works!!!

thx fhauva Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
fhauva
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Dec 2007
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 20:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bortbt wrote:
i only update to sp2...i never update anything else, i cant be so stupid...

i'll search the forum and post in a few days

-------------------------


it works!!!

thx fhauva Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy


that's the spirit.... DD-WRT kicks ass, and it's much better than DIR-300's original firmware... even if it's pre-release. The idea it's get a better firmware.
wolfen
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 5:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can somebody test maximum switch speed on DIR-300 through cable? Any signs of new switch driver?
kolkoo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
yeah, I would like to know if the bittorrent download issues were fixed ( router web not responding when downloading, max speed was less than half of max allowed, 100% cpu usage while downloading). Thanks in advance! Smile
kalpik
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 232

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
8th September Build on ftp! Also, for those of us who were using the earlier builds, we keep on using the dlink-dir300 build right? The revb build is for new routers?
youssef55x
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Sep 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 6:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
merciiiiiiiii a zwaml tfo 3la mkom
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 45 of 49
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum