F5D7230-4 v1232

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 19:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko,

same thing with this version (dd-wrt.v23_mini-4097.bin). I still have to do the reset thingy.

The reset thing seems to work better if I do power OFF, short ON, short OFF, short ON, short OFF, ON.

I found this info about Altima AC101L chip code on openwrt, may that help ???
https://dev.openwrt.org/ticket/146

Is there a dd-wrt version that has mii-diag in it ?
Sponsor
pc01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have the same problem on a 7230-4 V1000. Flashed it yesterday; all working fine except for the WLAN port. Anybody found a solution?
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 16:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko,
I found this preliminary datasheet. Pin 5 seems to be bidirectional and set the Isolation state on reset when it is pulled high. It sais that it has an internal pulldown resistor, but it may have external circuits that pull it up?
So, the init code change from openwrt seem to set register 0, bit 10 to 0 . That would stop isolation.
When I find some time I will open my box and see if I can pull pin 5 with a 10k resistor down to ground.



AC101L.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  AC101L.zip
 Filesize:  404.85 KB
 Downloaded:  931 Time(s)

Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5771

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 17:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
I added this code - in fact ALL code from Belkin source: see yourself: (register 10 too)
Code:
   if( phyid == 0x55210022) {  //Altima AC101L chip
      
if (getRouterBrand () == ROUTER_RT210W)  //from Belkin 4.05.03 source, try to fix wan problem on some v1xxx units -Eko
   {
      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 30, (uint16) (chipphyrd( ch, phyaddr, 30 ) | 0x3000));
      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 22, (uint16) (chipphyrd( ch, phyaddr, 22 ) & 0xffdf));
      chipphyand(ch, phyaddr, 0, ~(1<<10)); // register0 10'bit reset,if system happen error,Wan breaking by ASKEY Colin 13/02/03 13:44:18,
                chipphyand(ch, phyaddr, 16, (uint16) ~(1<<15));//  register16 15'bit reset, Jerry
      chipphyand(ch, phyaddr, 0, ~(1<<11));//  register0's bit-11 reset
      chipphyor(ch, phyaddr, 0, (1<<12));//  register0's bit-12 set
      // the following set Register4's bit5-8
      chipphyor(ch, phyaddr, 4, (1<<5));
      chipphyor(ch, phyaddr, 4, (1<<6));
      chipphyor(ch, phyaddr, 4, (1<<7));
      chipphyor(ch, phyaddr, 4, (1<<8));
   }
else  //default for all other routers
   {
      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 28, (uint16) (chipphyrd( ch, phyaddr, 28 ) & 0x0fff));
      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 30, (uint16) (chipphyrd( ch, phyaddr, 30 ) | 0x3000));
      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 22, (uint16) (chipphyrd( ch, phyaddr, 22 ) & 0xffdf));
      
      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 28, (uint16) ((chipphyrd( ch, phyaddr, 28 ) & 0x0fff) | 0x1000));
      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 29, 1);
      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 30, 4);

      chipphywr( ch, phyaddr, 28, (uint16) (chipphyrd( ch, phyaddr, 28 ) & 0x0fff));   
   }            
   }
}


But I've seen v1xxx with broken WAN port - even with original firmware - maybe this is your case too. Or try to connect somewhere other then your Linksys....
pc01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 18:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
the ddd-wrt worked on my v1000 untill i changed the dns addresses via the webinterface. After that no connection via wan anymore; not via dhcp nor via static. Flashed back to original firmware & it worked again..
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5771

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 18:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
pc01 wrote:
the ddd-wrt worked on my v1000 untill i changed the dns addresses via the webinterface. After that no connection via wan anymore; not via dhcp nor via static. Flashed back to original firmware & it worked again..

Must have been configuration problem - not hardware problem. Question
pc01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 18:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
there was no way to get it back working. The only thing i had changed in the dns settings was that i had added the IPs of my ISP's dns servers. So I should at least still have been able to ping the dsl modem which was connected to the WAN port of the router. There was no way to connect to it anymore however.
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 6:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko,

Thanks a lot for compiling all that extra code. I realy apreciate your help.

I connected directly to my cable modem (Motorola SB5120) without the Linksys between. Same story, WAN does not work after restart or switching the power off. When I do the power connector in-out-in-out-in (on-off-on-off-on) wiggle thingy it starts working.

When I load Askey (RT210) or Belkin firmware it just works at every startup with no hickups.

I think, I had the same expirence like "pc01". It seems, it worked the very first time I loaded dd-wrt code. I was impressed. And as soon as I started setting it up for fixed IP and changed some other settings, it would not work anymore.

I realy like the dd-wrt Interface, so I will stay with dd-wrt, even if I have to do the reset thingy after a restart. I can live with that.
I specialy like the wlan site survey and see the router receiving signal strength, noise and which channels are already in use. You have a clean and easy user interface.

If you have any other ideas, I am happy to try them out.
gordo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 0:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've got the same issue with a v1111 7230-4 - I know the WAN port is OK since it works using Belkin firmware.
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5771

PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 14:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
I was fixing this thing at the wrong end....
So I hope this time I got it OK.
Please try attached build.



dd-wrt.v23_mini-4204.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v23_mini-4204.bin
 Filesize:  2.47 MB
 Downloaded:  1061 Time(s)

gordo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 23:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seems not to work in my configuration - trying to use WAN port with internet disabled and "assign WAN port to switch selected"
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5771

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
gordo wrote:
Seems not to work in my configuration - trying to use WAN port with internet disabled and "assign WAN port to switch selected"

You cant use "Assign WAN to switch" with any router with NO vlan capability.
(4702 or 4704 cpu in general).
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 6:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko,

:D --- You are the big Wizard -- Very Happy

This seems to work just great.
I had dd-wrt-v4097 still running. So I just TFTP'd this new dd-wrt-v4204 to the Belkin box. It came right back and Wan is working.
I did power off and back on. It is still working with all my wireless and time zone settings.
Great !!!

When I have some spare time I will do a "restore factory defaults" and I will go back to Belkin firmware and see if it still works when I load v4202 again.

Thanks Eko and everybody else working on this project Smile
pc01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 16:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
great! It is working perfectly ! Will this fix be included in all future firmware versions? Ie; is it safe to upgrade in the future?

thx
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 17:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Think you can strip that down to a Micro ??
_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 5 of 9
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum