F5D7230-4 v1232

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seth7 wrote:
Eko wrote:
I included some belkin source in dd-wrt to fix wan problem (I hope).
Please try and test.



ummm .. that is just the V4.05.03 Belkin firmware ...

you must of goofed and copyed the wrong file??


I tried it out on a V2000 ....... ( i thought i had goofed .. so i deleted it and downloaded it again)

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Sponsor
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seth7 wrote:
Eko wrote:
I included some belkin source in dd-wrt to fix wan problem (I hope).
Please try and test.



ummm .. that is just the V4.05.03 Belkin firmware ...

you must of goofed and copyed the wrong file??


Microsoft(R) Windows DOS
(C)Copyright Microsoft Corp 1990-2001.

C:\DOCUME~1>cd..

C:\>cd belkin

C:\BELKIN>tftp -i 192.168.2.1 put belkin.bin
Transfer successful: 2580480 bytes in 7 seconds, 368640 bytes/s

C:\BELKIN>tftp -i 192.168.2.1 put dd-wrtbelkin.bin
Transfer successful: 2580480 bytes in 7 seconds, 368640 bytes/s

C:\BELKIN>

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko,
I tested your 3987 code version. I got it to work after playing with resets.

I think I can reproduce a working WAN condition by doing a power on-off-on-off-on sequence on the power connector. The timing is short, maybe 0.5 sec for on and 0.3 for off. Or even shorter, I am just guessing here. Then wait until all 3 LEDs on the linksys router are on, if full duplex LED is not on, repeat above sequence. The linksys is connected to Belkin WAN port and is my Internet connection for testing.

After a normal reboot or power off WAN will not work and I have to do this reset thingy to get it back working.

Tomorrow I will test the stock SP2 version and report back.
Maybe it is something in the startup that needs to be changed.
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 17:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
max2010 wrote:
Eko,
I tested your 3987 code version. I got it to work after playing with resets.

I think I can reproduce a working WAN condition by doing a power on-off-on-off-on sequence on the power connector. The timing is short, maybe 0.5 sec for on and 0.3 for off. Or even shorter, I am just guessing here. Then wait until all 3 LEDs on the linksys router are on, if full duplex LED is not on, repeat above sequence. The linksys is connected to Belkin WAN port and is my Internet connection for testing.

After a normal reboot or power off WAN will not work and I have to do this reset thingy to get it back working.

Tomorrow I will test the stock SP2 version and report back.
Maybe it is something in the startup that needs to be changed.


I must be missing something... mabey my router is refuseing that file....
When i tftp'd it to mine .. i still have the regular firware that came with it.. the only one that seems to make a change is the generic micro ... even the mini is showing succesfull flash .. (shown in my earlyer post) but still boots to the 4.05.03 firmware...

Glad to see that Eko is still working on it...

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 18:14    Post subject: FD57230-4 V2000 Reply with quote
FD57230-4 V2000

Im wondering why only the micro will load via tftp to mine....

also waht this headder is for
LOADX...e#=.................HDR0

4C4F4144589E1C0065233D8A0080000000000000000000000000000048445230 (used hexworkshop)

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 20:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seth7,

depending of the hardware version there is different sizes of flash and RAM chip inside your box. I do not know what is in yours. But the smaler ones can not hold the full software only micro.
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 21:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
16-Megabit AT45DB161 = 2M flash?? or 4mb...
_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 2:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
that is a 2MByte flash. 16 divided by 8 = 2 .
1 Byte is equal to 8 Bit

( 4 MByte would be 32 Mbit )
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 4:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko,

I tested the following firmware and they seem to work with the funny reset procedure.
dd-wrt.v23_mini-3987.bin
dd-wrt.v23_std-3969.bin
dd-wrt.v23_generic.bin , DD-WRT v23 SP2 (09/15/06)

How I tested
1) load V4.05.03 Belkin firmware and press reset button for 30 sec. Verfiy that it works.
2) tftp dd-wrt firmware, wait 1 minute, press30 sec reset, wait 30 sec, 5 sec power OFF then power ON and wait for ping's to work.
3) Now the funny Reset sequence
3a) unplug power connector on back of Belkin for 1 sec or more.
3b) plug it back in, as soon as the LEDs come ON pull plug back a little and stick it all the way in.
3c) Now wait a few seconds until Full duplex light is ON on the Linksys router (DHCP source and Internet). ---> If not ON go back to 3a)

It works for me after the second or third try.
You can also telnet to router and check that "ifconfig eth1" shows an IP adress, then it has worked. Otherwise it will not show any IP and you have to do the reset seqence again.

About 35 sec after reset sequence, pings will go to internet and about 10 sec later the connected LED of the Belkin goes ON.


Maybe someone with Belkin 7230-4 V.1232 can verfy that.

It seems that there is a problem with initialization of the wan chip or another chip.
???
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 4:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko,

Is there a way that I can read or change WAN chip register settings from the dd-wrt command shell?
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 16:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
max2010 wrote:
Eko,

Is there a way that I can read or change WAN chip register settings from the dd-wrt command shell?

I don't know....

AND: THIS IS NOT FIX FOR v2000 or v1444, BUT ONLY FOR v1xxx (4MB falsh, 16MB ram: v1000, 1111, 1232,...)
vdelarenal
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 3:15    Post subject: No wan with dd-wrt.v23_mini-3987.bin Reply with quote
I tried dd-wrt.v23_mini-3987.bin on my F5D7230-4 Ver.1111 and i couldn´t get wan to work.
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 5:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
This is build with ALL Belkin Altima AC101L chip code. Please try.... I don't know what else to do.


dd-wrt.v23_mini-4097.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v23_mini-4097.bin
 Filesize:  2.46 MB
 Downloaded:  661 Time(s)

Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 15:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
whats the chance of striping that down to fit the the 2Mg micro??
_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Gradnovaine
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Sep 2006
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 16:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
@Seth7 Good question^^
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 4 of 9
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum