Alix 3D3 + Atheros 5414 (AR5006XS) hangs in client[bridge]

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> X86 based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
floppy82
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Pisa - Italy

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 17:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
no, never up to now.
u might have a underpowered psu!
poe?


Yes, PoE with a 18V psu by PCEngines but
I also tried other PSU and with DC Jack (no poe) on my desktop for a day, the problem still remain.

Fortunately, when all nodes are linked to each other
all work fine.
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 20:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
screenshot of the wireless settings page
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
floppy82
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Pisa - Italy

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 22:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Of course!
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
disable short preamble fast framing


is ack timeing correct?

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
floppy82
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Pisa - Italy

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
disable short preamble fast framing

Why?

Sash wrote:

is ack timeing correct?


Probably not, but who cares?

This is not a performance problem, I repeat, when all
node are linked all work fine, when someone/something plays with wireless channel (eg. site survey, client mode autoscanning [looking for AP], manual channel switching in wireless setting) it, sometimes, hangs(=system freeze).
floppy82
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Pisa - Italy

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 22:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Intresting:
http://madwifi-project.org/ticket/1903
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
since this is 9 month old and i NEVER had such a experience. ddwrt should not be involved in this
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
floppy82
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Pisa - Italy

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 14:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'll try an avila as soon as possible.

Yesterday we had a long blackout on a node and,
as I said, we experienced a domino effect to the
next nodes.
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 18:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
maybe its not a software problem but rather a broadcasing/bridging prob
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
floppy82
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Pisa - Italy

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
I forgot a detail: we are using the 5745-5850 band
(US outdoor band)
abenitop
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2009
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
floppy82 wrote:
Of course!
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
floppy82 wrote:
I forgot a detail: we are using the 5745-5850 band
(US outdoor band)

upgrade 1st!

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Goto page Previous  1, 2 Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> X86 based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum