EA6300v1 functional firmware

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
mbzadegan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Mar 2024
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2024 23:55    Post subject: EA6300v1 functional firmware Reply with quote
Hi everyone,

I have downloaded the last firmware for EA6300v1 but unfortunately, it can not load successfully when I upload it from the original Cisco Linksys web console.

Quote:
https://ftp.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2024/02-27-2024-r55209/linksys-ea6300/

Which firmware should be uploaded right on my device?

Thank you all.
Sponsor
dale_gribble39
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Jun 2022
Posts: 2057

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 0:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Read the applicable Wiki and forum thread:

https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linksys_EA6300

_________________
"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep." - Robert Frost

"I am one of the noticeable ones - notice me" - Dale Frances McKenzie Bozzio

<fact>code knows no gender</fact>

This is me, knowing I've ruffled your feathers, and not giving a ****
Some people are still hard-headed.

--------------------------------------
Mac Pro (Mid 2012) - Two 2.4GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5645 processors 64GB 1333MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM OpenSUSE Leap 15.5
mbzadegan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Mar 2024
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 0:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
dale_gribble39 wrote:
Read the applicable Wiki and forum thread:

https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linksys_EA6300


Yes, I already read that topic and then downloaded the EA6300 file but not work for me! Why?
dale_gribble39
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Jun 2022
Posts: 2057

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 3:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
If your FCCID has EA6300 in it, you use the EA6350 file(s); if your FCCID has EA6400 in it, it uses the EA6300 file(s):
Quote:
EA6300V1 hardware with an FCC/IC ID suffix of EA6400 is identical to the EA6400, but uses linksys-ea6300 firmware.
  • For an FCC/IC ID suffix of EA6400, see the Linksys EA6400 wiki.
The following hardware uses linksys-ea6350 firmware: see this EA6350 forum thread.
  • EA6300 hardware (no labeled version) with an FCC/IC ID suffix of EA6300

_________________
"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep." - Robert Frost

"I am one of the noticeable ones - notice me" - Dale Frances McKenzie Bozzio

<fact>code knows no gender</fact>

This is me, knowing I've ruffled your feathers, and not giving a ****
Some people are still hard-headed.

--------------------------------------
Mac Pro (Mid 2012) - Two 2.4GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5645 processors 64GB 1333MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM OpenSUSE Leap 15.5
mbzadegan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Mar 2024
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you for your reply.

My FCC is:

FCC ID: Q87-EA6400 IC: 3839A-EA6400

Which file I should upload to the device?
mbzadegan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Mar 2024
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 8:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
dale_gribble39 wrote:
If your FCCID has EA6300 in it, you use the EA6350 file(s); if your FCCID has EA6400 in it, it uses the EA6300 file(s):
Quote:
EA6300V1 hardware with an FCC/IC ID suffix of EA6400 is identical to the EA6400, but uses linksys-ea6300 firmware.
  • For an FCC/IC ID suffix of EA6400, see the Linksys EA6400 wiki.
The following hardware uses linksys-ea6350 firmware: see this EA6350 forum thread.
  • EA6300 hardware (no labeled version) with an FCC/IC ID suffix of EA6300


My FCC ID is Q87-EA6400, Which firmware I should use?
I used this one but did not work!
https://ftp.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2024/02-27-2024-r55209/linksys-ea6300/


Thank you
dale_gribble39
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Jun 2022
Posts: 2057

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 14:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
This may require serial + TFTP flash for initial flash, per the EA6400 Wiki as there is no factory-to-ddwrt.bin file for the device.
_________________
"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep." - Robert Frost

"I am one of the noticeable ones - notice me" - Dale Frances McKenzie Bozzio

<fact>code knows no gender</fact>

This is me, knowing I've ruffled your feathers, and not giving a ****
Some people are still hard-headed.

--------------------------------------
Mac Pro (Mid 2012) - Two 2.4GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5645 processors 64GB 1333MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM OpenSUSE Leap 15.5
Sunslide
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Mar 2024
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2024 2:25    Post subject: Re: EA6300v1 functional firmware Reply with quote
mbzadegan wrote:
Hi everyone,

I have downloaded the last firmware for EA6300v1 but unfortunately, it can not load successfully when I upload it from the original Cisco Linksys web console.

Quote:
https://ftp.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2024/02-27-2024-r55209/linksys-ea6300/

Which firmware should be uploaded right on my device?

Thank you all.


I'm a little late on this but just people arnt confused, the way to go on this router is TFTP transfer at boot. The ea6300v1 is the same hardware as ea6400v1 so use that. You have to flash a mini-build and I am using the latestest in the ea6400v1 fork but it still says ea6300v1. I also had to add the board info in the nvram but that also made it to where I couldn't overclock it. Read up good on it but it's not complicated.
dale_gribble39
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Jun 2022
Posts: 2057

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2024 15:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
^^^^^ WRONG. Use the EA6300 files if the FCCID is EA6400, otherwise, use the EA6350 files. Please show us where you got that grossly incorrect information.
_________________
"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep." - Robert Frost

"I am one of the noticeable ones - notice me" - Dale Frances McKenzie Bozzio

<fact>code knows no gender</fact>

This is me, knowing I've ruffled your feathers, and not giving a ****
Some people are still hard-headed.

--------------------------------------
Mac Pro (Mid 2012) - Two 2.4GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5645 processors 64GB 1333MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM OpenSUSE Leap 15.5
Sunslide
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Mar 2024
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2024 0:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
dale_gribble39 wrote:
^^^^^ WRONG. Use the EA6300 files if the FCCID is EA6400, otherwise, use the EA6350 files. Please show us where you got that grossly incorrect information.


Firstly, my apologizes!

I got this information through the mostly confusing tutorial. I see now that it is stated but if you look under FCCID EA6400 on the EA6400 page is why I decided against it:
EA6300v1 hardware with FCC/IC ID suffix of EA6400 is identical to the EA6400, but uses linksys-ea6300/ firmware.
For an EA6300 with FCC/IC ID suffix of EA6400 see Linksys EA6300

The EA6300 page says to go to the EA6400 if you have the v1 but the EA6400 page says to go to the EA6300 page if you have the v1. So if the 6300v1 is the exact same board as the EA6400v1, and the pages bounce you back and forth then why would I try to use anything with 6300 in the name and not assume this is just an error?

I've since reflashed with the EA6300 image but see no difference. Somewhere along the lines the ability to overclock is lost.

Really though, why do we use the 6300 image? These boards are not identical?
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 13115
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2024 8:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Overclocking is removed from the GUI but you should still be able to manually overclock.
_________________
Routers:Netgear R7000, R6400v1, R6400v2, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000, E1200v1, WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
LemmingFactory
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2024 11:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Have an EA6300v1.

Does anyone have a link for the firmware to use for the initial TFTP flash? The download link shown in the guides is no longer available. I tried using tftp2.exe with the r55460 linksys-ea6300-webflash.bin, but it doesn't seem to work; it gets roughly 3/4 through the flash, then stops and fails with the erase operation.

Thanks!
Sunslide
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Mar 2024
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2024 23:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
egc wrote:
Overclocking is removed from the GUI but you should still be able to manually overclock.


How to? nvram get only returns that i have choices 800 and 333mhz as the gui says. I was following the overclock guide on dd-wrt so no luck there. I normally adjust cpufreq in linux under /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/..... but that is not there.
Sunslide
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Mar 2024
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2024 23:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
LemmingFactory wrote:
Have an EA6300v1.

Does anyone have a link for the firmware to use for the initial TFTP flash? The download link shown in the guides is no longer available. I tried using tftp2.exe with the r55460 linksys-ea6300-webflash.bin, but it doesn't seem to work; it gets roughly 3/4 through the flash, then stops and fails with the erase operation.

Thanks!



Check the ea6300 flash thread, it's in numinit's signature I believe.
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 14510
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2024 4:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
I edited the linked guide post in the forum with the direct download link below.

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=979857#979857

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/download.php?id=36227
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum