BROKEN New Build - 05/05/2023 - r52432

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 14038
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 2:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
TL-WR1043ND bad. Really wish people would report in the forum instead of opening a ticket.
_________________
"Life is but a fleeting moment, a vapor that vanishes quickly; All is vanity"
Contribute To DD-WRT
Pogo - A minimal level of ability is expected and needed...
DD-WRT Releases 2023 (PolitePol)
DD-WRT Releases 2023 (RSS Everything)

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
Sponsor
attiny1616
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 May 2023
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 3:21    Post subject: Archer A7 v5 no internet access Reply with quote
This is my first time using DD-WRT, and just so happens the newest beta release is today haha. Anyways, used previous build (r52369) instead and it is working fine now. Here are the details:

Router: TP-Link Archer A7 v5
Modem: e31u2v1 (spectrum)

To install, I first reset my router to factory settings and then updated firmware using factory-to-ddwrt.bin file from latest r52432 build. Once updated, changed password, and reset DD-WRT to factory default to clear VRAM or whatever. After this, I reset my modem. DD-WRT then showed my WAN as 192.168.100.10, which I think is normal. I rebooted router from admin panel, and after this it had a valid WAN IP.

The modem and router internet status indicators showed connected, and so did my computer, however, if I actually tried to send any requests (ICMP, TCP, etc.), I did not get any replies. Interestingly, if I pinged a domain like google.com using CMD (Windows), it was able to resolve the IP address, but no replies. I think this is why it showed connected, I'm assuming it determines connection status by sending a DNS query or something.
blkt
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Jan 2019
Posts: 5620

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 12:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks to all build thread reports, and @hvanderkruijf (Henry) investigation, IPv4 iptables issue is nDPI (xt_ndpi).
So as a temporary solution or workaround anyone using r52432 can add "modprobe xt_ndpi" to the startup script.
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 6257
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 13:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
xt_ndpi always was ...still is for me Twisted Evil
Code:
mrjcd@daDeb:~$ ssh root@citadel-station-homeworld.mrjcd.com
DD-WRT v3.0-r52432 std (c) 2023 NewMedia-NET GmbH
Release: 05/05/23
Board: Linksys EA8500
==========================================================
 
     ___  ___     _      _____  ______       ____  ___
    / _ \/ _ \___| | /| / / _ \/_  __/ _  __|_  / / _ \
   / // / // /___/ |/ |/ / , _/ / /   | |/ //_ <_/ // /
  /____/____/    |__/|__/_/|_| /_/    |___/____(_)___/
                                                     
                       DD-WRT v3.0
                   https://www.dd-wrt.com


==========================================================


BusyBox v1.36.0 (2023-05-05 03:39:34 +07) built-in shell (ash)

root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# lsmod
Module                  Size  Used by
sch_cake               35439 10
imq                     5327  0
nf_nat_pptp             1584  0
nf_conntrack_pptp       3167  1 nf_nat_pptp
nf_nat_proto_gre         925  1 nf_nat_pptp
nf_conntrack_proto_gre     2783  1 nf_conntrack_pptp
ksmbd                 239618  0
ext4                  364384  1
jbd2                   51418  1 ext4
mbcache                 4430  2 ext4
sdhci_pltfm             2460  0
sdhci                  25565  1 sdhci_pltfm
mmc_block              24372  0
pwrseq_simple           1861  0
pwrseq_emmc             1584  0
mmc_core               89111  4 sdhci,mmc_block,pwrseq_simple,pwrseq_emmc
ahci_platform           2743  0
ahci                   13974  0
libahci_platform        5431  1 ahci_platform
libahci                19563  3 ahci_platform,ahci,libahci_platform
libata                161584  4 ahci_platform,ahci,libahci_platform,libahci
usb_storage            40433  1
sr_mod                 13140  0
cdrom                  25987  1 sr_mod
sd_mod                 28463  2
scsi_mod               97287  4 libata,usb_storage,sr_mod,sd_mod
xhci_plat_hcd           4868  0
xt_IMQ                   842  2
tun                    20064  2
dwc3                   18187  0
dwc3_of_simple          2378  0
phy_qcom_dwc3           3784  4
xhci_pci                2824  0
xhci_hcd               91427  2 xhci_plat_hcd,xhci_pci
ohci_hcd               24417  0
ehci_pci                3037  0
ehci_platform           4950  0
ehci_hcd               40811  2 ehci_pci,ehci_platform
usbcore               150308  9 usb_storage,xhci_plat_hcd,xhci_pci,xhci_hcd,ohci_hcd,ehci_pci,ehci_platform,ehci_hcd
usb_common              2545  2 dwc3,usbcore
ip6_tables             10085  0
xt_ndpi               755041 205
xt_physdev              1482  0
asn1_decoder            2468  1 ksmbd
libcrc32c                631  0
md5                     1539  2
md4                     3037  0
sha512_generic          8771  0
nls_utf8                 970  0
nls_base                5416  3 ksmbd,usbcore,nls_utf8
ath10k                488341  2
ath                    15532  1 ath10k
mac80211              891137  2 ath10k,ath
compat                 12355  2 ath10k,mac80211
lzma_decompress        10084  0
lzma_compress          26032  0
zstd_decompress        45331  0
zstd_compress         140827  0
xxhash                  6415  2 zstd_decompress,zstd_compress
leds_gpio               2883  0
slhc                    4419  0
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# uptime && date
 08:34:51 up 1 day,  6:23,  load average: 0.00, 0.00, 0.00
Sat May  6 08:34:51 CDT 2023
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~#
Connection to citadel-station-homeworld.mrjcd.com closed.
mrjcd@daDeb:~$
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 12766
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 13:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
If you use ndpi xt_ndpi.ko is insmodded by the firewall.

It looks like that the adding of the risk option: https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/52427 needs xt_ndpi.ko which is not available if you do not use ndpi.
So maybe the risk option needs some tweaking to only kick in if you really use ndpi? Smile

I emailed the chief developer already this morning, but no reaction until now.

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7000, R6400v1, R6400v2, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000, E1200v1, WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
TrueAudio
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Mar 2017
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 14:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Anyone have their own link (i.e. mediafire, dropbox, etc) to be able to download 52411 for r7800 and/or EA8500?

Thanks
blkt
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Jan 2019
Posts: 5620

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 14:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Nothing is wrong with r52369, also r52411 was likely removed for good reasons, but check your messages inbox.
CR_Apollo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Dec 2020
Posts: 90
Location: Toronto - Canada

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2023 1:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
I had no success with R7800 ... 52411 or (even 52369) > 52432 R7800 went "numb" (no reset)
I had:
GUI and SSh access...
there was correct NTP time
there was wget and curl working...
but no connectivity......

reverted to 52369


I haven't tried reset and manual recompile of 52432 as this is a heavy load unit...no time for it atm sorry..will pass for now



.


Last edited by CR_Apollo on Sun May 07, 2023 9:24; edited 1 time in total
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 12766
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2023 7:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Should be fixed in next build: https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/52444
_________________
Routers:Netgear R7000, R6400v1, R6400v2, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000, E1200v1, WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
thommy181
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Mar 2019
Posts: 353
Location: Szczecin, Poland EU

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2023 19:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm check the DD-WRT project have included an old version of Iptables. In the firmware is version 1.8.5 and the newest version is 1.8.9. Have you got plan to update it ? Configuration of DD-WRT provide use iptables and when it is activated on dd-wrt ip6tables is activated too even when IPv6 is totally disabled. That useless solution in my opinion because wastin router sources. Have you got plan to use more optimal solution for iptables ? In changelog I'm found fixes for old iptables module. In my opinion update iptables module to 1.8.9 version is rather good idea.
Goto page Previous  1, 2 Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum