New Build - 07/14/2022 - r49492

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
strange
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Jun 2006
Posts: 152

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2022 0:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Netgear XR500 - Gateway
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r49492 std (07/14/22)
Kernel Version: Linux 4.9.322 #1066 SMP Thu Jul 14 09:10:39 +07 2022 armv7l
Wireless: Vanilla with Airtime Fairness enabled
Temperatures: CPU 60.184 °C / wlan0 64 °C / wlan1 68 °C
Current Time: Fri, 15 Jul 2022 17:22:54
Uptime: 1 day, 0 min
Reset: No
GUI install over 49467
Running Services: Wireguard client, USB, NAS, mDNS/Avahi. SmartDNS
Installed using Brave browser over wireless
No issues

Thank you BS and gurus.

_________________
Netgear XR500 - Gateway
R6700 v3 - Station Bridge
Sponsor
DWCruiser
DD-WRT User


Joined: 15 Aug 2016
Posts: 156
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2022 0:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
roland90 wrote:
I cannot see network configuration for VAP (2.4 Ghz wifi) on Networking page so I'm also unable to set a separate DHCP for it.


Try this shot in the dark.

Go to Administration page and Reboot Router.

Wait till it's fully booted. Hopefully, full details of Networking page are now showing.

_________________
Life is a journey; travel alone makes it less enjoyable and lonely.

-For setting up VLANS on Netgear R9000, see (at bottom of page): https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=322349&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=60
roland90
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Oct 2015
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2022 1:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
DWCruiser wrote:
roland90 wrote:
I cannot see network configuration for VAP (2.4 Ghz wifi) on Networking page so I'm also unable to set a separate DHCP for it.


Try this shot in the dark.

Go to Administration page and Reboot Router.

Wait till it's fully booted. Hopefully, full details of Networking page are now showing.


Seems it was only a config issue.
I used Wide HT, channel 10, upper extension but I changed to Full (20 Mhz), channel 10 and now it is working.
Also worked with Wide HT, channel 10, lower extension.
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 10786
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2022 7:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Linksys EA8500

Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r49492M Community Build by EGC (07/14/22)

Upgraded from: DD-WRT v3.0-r49419M Community Build by EGC (07/05/22)
Reset: No not this time

Status: Up and running for 20 hours, basic setup as Gateway, static leases, 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz switched off, OpenVPN server working, WireGuard Server working (multiple clients e.g. phone, laptop and site-to-site connection with remote location), NAS and Samba working, Avahi and Avahi-utils working

Errors: Nothing encountered at this moment

Big Thanks to the devs!!

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R7000, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000, E1200v1, WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
Wildlion
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 May 2016
Posts: 1308

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2022 13:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: TL-WDR3600 v1
Firmware: tl-wdr3600_us-webflash.bin (v3.0-r49492 std)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-d11 #112154 Thu Jul 14 11:55:32 +07 2022 mips
Status: working
Reset: No
Notes on configuration:

    Client

Errors:


    1. 5Ghz wireless light is not on (2.4Ghz light works)



Router: DIR-825 rev B1
Firmware: dir825-firmware.bin (v3.0-r49492 std)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-d11 #112152 Thu Jul 14 11:37:22 +07 2022 mips
Status: Working
Reset: None
Notes on configuration: Used for Wifi Lab (no internet)
Errors:

    None


Router: Archer-A7 v5
Firmware: tplink_archer-a7-v5.bin (v3.0-r49492 std)
Kernel: Linux 3.18.140-d6 #148042 Thu Jul 14 14:18:55 +07 2022 mips
Status: Working
Reset: None
Notes on configuration:

    DNSMasq
    Virtual wireless with bridging x2
    multiple DHCP server

Errors:

    None
bryanh99
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Aug 2018
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2022 17:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Two routers both R7800

Router: Netgear R7800 (Main connected to cable modem)
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r49492 std (07/14/22)
Kernel: Linux 4.9.322 #1066 SMP Thu Jul 14 09:10:39 +07 2022 armv7l
Previous: curl update from r49467
Reset: Yes.
Status:
    5 GHz Mixed VHT160, WDS AP + 2 VAP (home and guest)
    2.4 GHz Mixed Dynamic (20/40MHz), WDS AP + 2 VAP (home and guest)
    2 x VLAN's (placing 2 eth ports into seperate network to isolate IoT on wire with it's own DHCP server of 192.168.125.x)
    2 x Bridges
    br0=(VLAN1 and both home VAP's and 5GHz WDS AP with DHCP server of 192.168.115.x)
    br1=(both guest VAP's and 2.4 WDS AP with it's own DHCP server of 192.168.120.x))
    OpenVPN client supporting 192.168.115.1/25 (allows higher IP's to bypass the VPN when needed)
    Static leases across all three networks
Errors: None so far.


Router: Netgear R7800 (Connected via WDS)
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r49492 std (07/14/22)
Kernel: Linux 4.9.322 #1066 SMP Thu Jul 14 09:10:39 +07 2022 armv7l
Previous: curl update from r49467
Reset: Yes.
Status:
    5 GHz Mixed VHT160, WDS Station + 2 VAP (home and guest)
    2.4 GHz Mixed Dynamic (20/40MHz), WDS Station + 2 VAP (home and guest)
    2 x Bridges
    br0=(all eth and both home VAP's and 5GHz WDS Station)
    br1=(both guest VAP's and 2.4 WDS Station) (I know the 5GHz VAP on the WDS Station is only really 2.4MHz as the backhaul is on the 2.4GHz)

Errors: None so far.

Getting 60-80MB/sec transfer between wired computer on the AP and wired computer on the Station

This version seems to have resolved my 2VAP's on the 5GHz band when using WDS Station

Working rock solid so far - I know it's a crazy config but it lets me extend an isolated guest VAP and have isolated network for wired IoT to protect internal IP's. Once I know it's solid for a bit I can remove the 5GHz guest on the WDS Station and just rename all the SSIDs on the guest side to the same and let the client pick one, but right now I can see each SSID for every wireless connection (6 of them - 2 WDS backhaul and 4 VAPs).

Thank you so much!
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 10786
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2022 7:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Netgear R7800

Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r49492 std (07/14/22)

Upgraded from: DD-WRT v3.0-r49326 std (06/23/22)

Reset: No, not this time

Status: Up and running for 2 days, basic setup as Gateway, static leases, port forwarding, DDNS, WOL 2,4GHz, VAP for IoT, 5Ghz (Vanilla Firmware, Disabled Airtime fairness),

Errors: Nothing encountered yet

Thanks BS!

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R7000, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000, E1200v1, WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
retry
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Mar 2017
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 1:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Model: Buffalo wzr-600dhp
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r49492 std (07/14/22)
GUI over 47608
Reset: no

Use Case: Station Bridge for a VOIP device with a netgear r6700v3 as the router/gateway and wifi AP with DHCP. Working fine, but web UI is not accessible over LAN unless I cable directly into it.

For more details: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=332551

This may just be by design when running in Station Bridge mode or it may be a bug. The Web UI was accessible before when the mode was called Client Bridge in older firmware.
roland90
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Oct 2015
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 19:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Netgear XR500
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r49492 std (07/14/22)
Reset: YES
Errors: NO
Uptime: 2 days +

Perfect!
Absolutely stable.
I love it so I donated 18 eur to further development Smile Smile
DWCruiser
DD-WRT User


Joined: 15 Aug 2016
Posts: 156
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 23:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you BS & Team.

Netgear R9000 Nighthawk X10
DD-WRT v3.0-r49492 std (07/14/22)
Linux 4.9.322 #636 SMP Sat Jul 9 12:03:53 +07 2022 armv7l
Reset: No
Mode & Uptime: Gateway running over 48hrs
Features:
- Gateway & DNSMasq
- Ethernet, WiFi (Vanilla)
- 5GHz (AC/N-Mixed)
- 2.4GHz (NG-Mixed)
- Static, MAC-tied & DHCP allocated IPs
- CloudFare & ignore WAN DNS option
- OpenVPN Client + built-in Killswitch
- QoS (HFSC/SFC priorities set on MAC, Netmask & Interface)
- VLANS (4 separate VLANS - individually bridged)
- WLAN0.1 & 1.1 also bridged (to co-exist with VLANS above as a workaround)
- Port Forwarding to 2nd router

(Disabled/Not used)
- WLAN2 - 60Ghz
- 10G LAN SFP+
- OpenVPN Server (but set up on 2nd router, via Port Forwarding)

Issues/Errors: Not aware of.

_________________
Life is a journey; travel alone makes it less enjoyable and lonely.

-For setting up VLANS on Netgear R9000, see (at bottom of page): https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=322349&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=60


Last edited by DWCruiser on Tue Jul 19, 2022 21:27; edited 1 time in total
MesMurized
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Aug 2017
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2022 19:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
MesMurized wrote:
Netgear Nighthawk X10 R9000
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r49492 std (07/14/22)
Kernel Version Linux 4.9.322 #636 SMP Sat Jul 9 12:03:53 +07 2022 armv7l
Current Time Thu, 14 Jul 2022 08:34:59 PDT
CLI over 49361, Reset: no
Update:
ignore WAN DNS: checked & working...
... except WAN Domain Name is present.
?? Likely a user error related to OpenVPN w/PBR+split DNS effects ??

_________________
Current: NetgearR9000 v3.0-r50146 std (09/10/22)
Retired: Linksys WRT32X r39296, TP-Link Archer C7 v2, LinkSys WRT54G v5
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 13112
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2022 21:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
You are probably referring to wan_get_domain parameter in nvram that shows the ISP domain name in router status page. It will also pass this on to DHCP clients if you select WAN for used domain under DHCP server setup on the Services -> Services tab in the webUI. There are a couple of ways to pass domain name information to clients either via dnsmasq additional options or LAN domain name in webUI. The DNSMasq wiki is still in need of a re-write / major edit overhaul. If you input anything into the LAN domain that is anything with a "." in it, prepend the domain name with a "." (e.g. .home.arpa) or problems may occur. Wink
_________________
"Life is but a fleeting moment, a vapor that vanishes quickly; All is vanity"
Contribute To DD-WRT
Pogo - A minimal level of ability is expected and needed...
At some point, people just get plain tired of this place.
Because they are tired of bottom-feeders and the same old hat.

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
MLandi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Dec 2007
Posts: 805

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2022 21:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
If you input anything into the LAN domain that is anything with a "." in it, prepend the domain name with a "." (e.g. .home.arpa) or problems may occur. Wink


I never knew that. I use "home.arpa" and I don't think it has caused problems. What type of issues would occur?

_________________
Netgear R9000 X10
DD-WRT v3.0-r50963 std (11/28/22)
Gateway, AP, DNSMasq, Clock 2000MHz
VAP on wlan1 for internet devices
IPv4 & IPv6 (Prefix Delegation)
Static Leases & DHCP
CloudFlare, QoS Disabled, SmartDNS Disabled
2.4GHz: VANILLA Firmware, Airtime Fairness Enabled, NG-Mixed, ACK Timing 3150, WPA2 w/AES
5GHz: VANILLA Firmware, Airtime Fairness Enabled, AC/N Mixed, ACK Timing 3150, WPA2 w/AES
Xfinity 1.2Gbps/42Mbps
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 13112
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2022 21:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
I couldn't get any client IP addresses with "home.arpa" entered there on Windows, wasn't checking any of the non-Windows clients or mobile devices, but that is what I ran into. I just happened to check this as I hadn't employed that change yet. Seems kind of counter-productive to have ignore WAN dns and domain name if it's not being completely ignored without further intervention elsewhere in the webUI, but I think I already knew about this and had forgotten Embarassed Rolling Eyes Wink #proofyouneverstoplearningwithddwrt
_________________
"Life is but a fleeting moment, a vapor that vanishes quickly; All is vanity"
Contribute To DD-WRT
Pogo - A minimal level of ability is expected and needed...
At some point, people just get plain tired of this place.
Because they are tired of bottom-feeders and the same old hat.

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
MLandi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Dec 2007
Posts: 805

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2022 21:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
I couldn't get any client IP addresses with "home.arpa" entered there on Windows, wasn't checking any of the non-Windows clients or mobile devices, but that is what I ran into. I just happened to check this as I hadn't employed that change yet. Seems kind of counter-productive to have ignore WAN dns and domain name if it's not being completely ignored without further intervention elsewhere in the webUI, but I think I already knew about this and had forgotten Embarassed Rolling Eyes Wink #proofyouneverstoplearningwithddwrt


Was that recent? I've had home.arpa and Ignore WAN DNS checked, and no issues at all. Hmmm....

_________________
Netgear R9000 X10
DD-WRT v3.0-r50963 std (11/28/22)
Gateway, AP, DNSMasq, Clock 2000MHz
VAP on wlan1 for internet devices
IPv4 & IPv6 (Prefix Delegation)
Static Leases & DHCP
CloudFlare, QoS Disabled, SmartDNS Disabled
2.4GHz: VANILLA Firmware, Airtime Fairness Enabled, NG-Mixed, ACK Timing 3150, WPA2 w/AES
5GHz: VANILLA Firmware, Airtime Fairness Enabled, AC/N Mixed, ACK Timing 3150, WPA2 w/AES
Xfinity 1.2Gbps/42Mbps
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum