Nightly 48286 busted gui anyone?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 1779
Location: Illinois Moderator

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:05    Post subject: Nightly 48286 busted gui anyone? Reply with quote
R9000 on 48286 Httpd crashes and can't get access via web.

Anyone else?

nothing even shows up in klog either...just freezes with no output. Router keeps routing traffic fine like normal.

back to 48255...

_________________
FORUM RULES

TIPS/TRICKS: Best QCA Wifi Settings | Latency tricks | QoS Port priority | NEVER USE MU-MIMO |
Why to NOT use MU-MIMO | Max Wifi Pwr by Country | Linux Wifi Pwr | AC MCS & AX MCS | QCA 5Ghz chnls to use | WIFI Freq WIKI | TFTP R7800 | Don't buy AX | IPERF3 How-To

[R9000]50853 nightly (Main Router)
[EA8500]43192 & 45493 (2xOffsite)
[R7800] resting
[WDR3600]BS 44715 (Offsite)
[A7v5]BS 43038 (Offsite+spare napping)
Sponsor
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 10773
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 7:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
I was about to try it as multiple users are complaining about the GUI after build 48141 and especially starting with 48255

I see BS is working on it

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R7000, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000, E1200v1, WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
blkt
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Jan 2019
Posts: 4585

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 7:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7531#comment:6
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7349
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 8:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
should be already fixed. new testbuilds will pop up within the next minutes
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
blkt
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Jan 2019
Posts: 4585

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 9:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
I see r48289 thanks again BrainSlayer.
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 10773
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 10:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Running now on Broadcom Netgear R6400v1

It is up and running so good to test Smile

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R7000, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000, E1200v1, WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 13112
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 11:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
I never had the issues, whatsoever.
_________________
"Life is but a fleeting moment, a vapor that vanishes quickly; All is vanity"
Contribute To DD-WRT
Pogo - A minimal level of ability is expected and needed...
At some point, people just get plain tired of this place.
Because they are tired of bottom-feeders and the same old hat.

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5946
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 12:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
I never had the issues, whatsoever.

alrighthen I will have to agree with you Surprised

Ain't never had a bit of trouble until yesterday I installed r48261 on the stupid broadcomy RTN12D1.
ONLY way I could fix was using its reset button.
When page came up to set UN & PW I had to set root & admin then could navigate to firmware upgrade page and install older build.

Main EA8500 running r48273
up 1 day 13:18
and all its webif pages are perfectly fine.

----
and I didn't mention--->

Linksys EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r48289 std (02/04/22)
Linux 4.9.299 #754 SMP Fri Feb 4 13:40:45 +07 2022 armv7l
is perfectly fine on other EA8500 ...gonna leave main as is w/r48273 Twisted Evil
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 13112
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 13:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
The issue was possibly revealed due to browser and browser configuration used, IMHO. Most of the "issues" people have had with the webUI, save and except for the expected hiccup after flashing (without reset) because of timing, I have not had. I would have to look deeper, but this was probably not caused by any of the improvements that were submitted by the-j0ker, either. Just glad the anomaly was found and fixed.
_________________
"Life is but a fleeting moment, a vapor that vanishes quickly; All is vanity"
Contribute To DD-WRT
Pogo - A minimal level of ability is expected and needed...
At some point, people just get plain tired of this place.
Because they are tired of bottom-feeders and the same old hat.

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
strange
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Jun 2006
Posts: 152

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 16:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
FWIW, my XR500 (Atheros) did not experience any problems but my R6700 v3 (Broadcom) did have the GUI issue using both Brave (Chrome) and Waterfox (Firefox) browsers. I look forward to trying the fixed version. Thank you for all of the hard work that BrainSlayer and all of the Gurus do. It is greatly appreciated.
_________________
Netgear XR500 - Gateway
R6700 v3 - Station Bridge
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 1779
Location: Illinois Moderator

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 17:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
FWIW, I did try the obvious things at first like using incognito/private browsing on Latest Chrome, Chrome 91 portable, Opera, and Edge. Cleared cache on all and privite modes on all and all yielded the same thing. Either access for the first 30ish seconds and then dead or no access ever.

So far 48289 is solid!
Working from home today and have noticed no other hiccups, yet.

Thanks BS!

_________________
FORUM RULES

TIPS/TRICKS: Best QCA Wifi Settings | Latency tricks | QoS Port priority | NEVER USE MU-MIMO |
Why to NOT use MU-MIMO | Max Wifi Pwr by Country | Linux Wifi Pwr | AC MCS & AX MCS | QCA 5Ghz chnls to use | WIFI Freq WIKI | TFTP R7800 | Don't buy AX | IPERF3 How-To

[R9000]50853 nightly (Main Router)
[EA8500]43192 & 45493 (2xOffsite)
[R7800] resting
[WDR3600]BS 44715 (Offsite)
[A7v5]BS 43038 (Offsite+spare napping)
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 5373
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 18:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
msoengineer wrote:
FWIW, I did try the obvious things at first like using incognito/private browsing on Latest Chrome, Chrome 91 portable, Opera, and Edge. Cleared cache on all and privite modes on all and all yielded the same thing. Either access for the first 30ish seconds and then dead or no access ever.

So far 48289 is solid!
Working from home today and have noticed no other hiccups, yet.

Thanks BS!


Although i don't have any issues with 1043v2 GUI with pale-moon or opera-dev nor ffx...i have a question for you...
msoenginer did you by any chance entered a wrong credential via GUI...?
I did notice some strange behaviour few builds back, as i put the wrong details and than i had to reboot and restart browser as it was throwing err 400 or 401 don't clearly noticed..but currently on 255 or 261 no issues with correct credentials...

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ---DD-WRT 50500 WAP
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -DD-WRT 50841 Gateway,DNS,AP Isolation,Ad-Block,Firewall,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN,VLAN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -DD-WRT 50841 Gateway,DNS,Ad-Block,Firewall,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN,VLAN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -Gargoyle OS 1.13.0 AP,DNS,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm-Atheros
Netgear R7800 --DD-WRT 50963 Gateway,DNS,AD-Block,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,DoT,Vanilla
Netgear R9000 --DD-WRT 50927 Gateway,DNS,AD-Block,AP Isolation,Firewall,Forced DNS,DoT,2,4Ghz only,Vanilla
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 ---DD-WRT 50927 Gateway,DNS,AD-Block,Firewall,Forced DNS,VLAN's,DoT,VPN
NOT USING 5Ghz ANYWHERE
------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 1779
Location: Illinois Moderator

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 19:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
msoengineer wrote:
FWIW, I did try the obvious things at first like using incognito/private browsing on Latest Chrome, Chrome 91 portable, Opera, and Edge. Cleared cache on all and privite modes on all and all yielded the same thing. Either access for the first 30ish seconds and then dead or no access ever.

So far 48289 is solid!
Working from home today and have noticed no other hiccups, yet.

Thanks BS!


Although i don't have any issues with 1043v2 GUI with pale-moon or opera-dev nor ffx...i have a question for you...
msoenginer did you by any chance entered a wrong credential via GUI...?
I did notice some strange behaviour few builds back, as i put the wrong details and than i had to reboot and restart browser as it was throwing err 400 or 401 don't clearly noticed..but currently on 255 or 261 no issues with correct credentials...


No, I know for 100% I entered the right password. That said, several builds back on my remote PC I did bunk pw but that was on a separate machine. So if the router was storing that, it's possible that may have contributed? Dunno...

_________________
FORUM RULES

TIPS/TRICKS: Best QCA Wifi Settings | Latency tricks | QoS Port priority | NEVER USE MU-MIMO |
Why to NOT use MU-MIMO | Max Wifi Pwr by Country | Linux Wifi Pwr | AC MCS & AX MCS | QCA 5Ghz chnls to use | WIFI Freq WIKI | TFTP R7800 | Don't buy AX | IPERF3 How-To

[R9000]50853 nightly (Main Router)
[EA8500]43192 & 45493 (2xOffsite)
[R7800] resting
[WDR3600]BS 44715 (Offsite)
[A7v5]BS 43038 (Offsite+spare napping)
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5946
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 19:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
tried to GUI install over r48261
would NOT work NO how NO way looked ok ...but just stayed on the upgrading screen forever Sad
I downloaded file again but was same as I had previously

r48289
sha256sum
4f515da3c679173e209072bfb49b9942706908acf78b65d9d7d4d4d82250e46a *wndr3700v4-webflash.bin
size = 23.4 MB (23,392,284 bytes)

----

r48261
sha256sum
7f424af6baf847e5ad89694a025d5d7a630513fffe73521a78ee728106385e53 *wndr3700v4-webflash.bin
size = 23.4 MB (23,392,284 bytes)

----

wondering WTH BS has done so i just done it thru CL and I was surprised that worked Smile

loggy ---> 'HERE'

yeahuh its webif is just fine --- but so was previous build

Twisted Evil
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7349
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 20:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
tried to GUI install over r48261
would NOT work NO how NO way looked ok ...but just stayed on the upgrading screen forever Sad
I downloaded file again but was same as I had previously

r48289
sha256sum
4f515da3c679173e209072bfb49b9942706908acf78b65d9d7d4d4d82250e46a *wndr3700v4-webflash.bin
size = 23.4 MB (23,392,284 bytes)

----

r48261
sha256sum
7f424af6baf847e5ad89694a025d5d7a630513fffe73521a78ee728106385e53 *wndr3700v4-webflash.bin
size = 23.4 MB (23,392,284 bytes)

----

wondering WTH BS has done so i just done it thru CL and I was surprised that worked Smile

loggy ---> 'HERE'

yeahuh its webif is just fine --- but so was previous build

Twisted Evil


install it with ssh

copy the webflashfile file to /tmp/firmware.bin and just wait until its done

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum