Linksys 3200 ACM

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Author Message
narinesa
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jan 2018
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Sun Oct 24, 2021 21:30    Post subject: Linksys 3200 ACM Reply with quote
I have this router about 4 years now loaded with dd-wrt.
Do not know if i have version 1 or 2.

Want to reset it back to stock.

I am a novice but can do a simple web flash or such basic instructions. Thats how i loaded dd-wrt

any suggestions
Sponsor
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 12969
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 24, 2021 21:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
_________________
"Life is but a fleeting moment, a vapor that vanishes quickly; All is vanity"
Contribute To DD-WRT
Pogo - A minimal level of ability is expected and needed...
At some point, people just get plain tired of this place.
Because they are tired of bottom-feeders and the same old hat.

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
narinesa
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jan 2018
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2021 18:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ok this is what i understand to reset my linksys 3200 ACM to factory:

In dd-wrt
Administration
Factory Dedault
Erase NVRAM
Reboot

Correct ?
Hounddog24
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Oct 2021
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2021 23:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
I did the very same thing you are trying to do. This is my thread where I asked for help. I can not help you any further than that. As you will see, I was confused as heck myself.

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=330496&start=0
narinesa
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jan 2018
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2021 20:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
I am confused with the many instructions but will try the reset via dd-wrt
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 12969
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2021 21:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
You're wanting to flash back to stock firmware, correct? Download the firmware from Linksys, and flash it via DD-WRT webUI.

If you're just wanting to do a reset, either do it via webUI on the Administration -> Factory defaults page or a ~10-second push of the reset button. I don't know what is so confusing here.

_________________
"Life is but a fleeting moment, a vapor that vanishes quickly; All is vanity"
Contribute To DD-WRT
Pogo - A minimal level of ability is expected and needed...
At some point, people just get plain tired of this place.
Because they are tired of bottom-feeders and the same old hat.

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
Hounddog24
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Oct 2021
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun Oct 31, 2021 19:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
narinesa wrote:
I am confused with the many instructions but will try the reset via dd-wrt


I understand where you are coming from. But it really is that easy. Go to the Linksys page and get the latest firmware. Version 1 I think it is. Download that to your computer. Now go to the dd-wrt dashboard and upgrade your firmware. I did it and was scared to death about making a nice little brick. Worked for me. Reread my thread.
narinesa
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jan 2018
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2021 22:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum