Hard Reset For Linksys WRT32X

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Author Message
nifnif
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jul 2021
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 16:24    Post subject: Hard Reset For Linksys WRT32X Reply with quote
To do a hard reset on ARM routers, I know to turn it off, hold down the WPS button while turning it on, and hold it down until the power LED flashes.

This isn't working.

I know not to do a 30-30-30 reset on ARM routers.

Anyone come across this or know what to do? I'm hesitant of course to do it via the command line unless I have to.
Sponsor
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 9605
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 16:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
Welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately you are not posting in the right forum, but no worries I will transfer this for you.

But please read the forum guidelines with helpful pointers so that you get the best out of DDWRT and the forum:
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087

What build are you running?

WPS button is for some Asus routers most others use the reset button: while the router is fully booted and running push the reset button for 5 to 10 seconds.

But the guys in the appropriate forum will know better

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
blkt
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Jan 2019
Posts: 3897

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 0:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sir egc is right. Most ASUS routers use WDS reset method or variant so ignore that.

Always go to the user manual pdf, or support article directly from the manufacturer.

Article: WRT1200AC , WRT1900AC / WRT1900ACS , WRT3200ACM / WRT32X

Marvell WRT routers have same hardware reset; hold reset button a full 10 seconds.

See DD-WRT Erasing NVRAM method nvram erase && reboot, backup clean configs.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum