New Build - 04/19/2021 - r46395

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
blkt
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Jan 2019
Posts: 2865

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 12:07    Post subject: New Build - 04/19/2021 - r46395 Reply with quote
[WARNING]: This thread is only for feedback on this beta release for developers and the community's benefit.
DO NOT flash this beta release unless you understand the risks involved and device specific recovery methods.
Avoid discussions! Create threads for questions, general problems or use search; this thread is not for support.
Please list router model & revision, operating & wireless mode(s) and exact filename/firmware image flashed.


Downloads: (DD-WRT website) HTTPS & FTP (try another if a link does not work)

CLI Flash: 'cd /tmp' then 'wget {file URL}' (or 'curl -k {file URL} -o {file}') with http (not https) or ftp. Then 'write {file} linux'.

Repository: Trac SVN changelog since last build r46380 (GitHub mirror)

Notes:
OpenVPN 2.5.1: Guides, Server, PBR, Reverse PBR, Client (see second post), Kill Switch, update tips, scripts and more.
WireGuard 1.0.20210219/Tools: Guides, Client, Server, Advanced, PBR, KS, update tips, scripts & more. Thanks BS & egc!
• CVE-2019-14899 VPN fix (applicability depends on VPN setup) and GUI toggle since r41813.
Select ath10k radios now feature on-the-fly firmware type switching between Customized DD-WRT and Vanilla QCA binaries!
SmartDNSMiniDLNA • Privoxy 3.0.31 • Unbound 1.13.1 • CoovaChilli 1.6 • Tor 0.4.5.7 • OpenSSL 1.1.1k • Dnsmasq 2.85
In-kernel Samba (ksmbd 3.3.9+): default min/max versions changed. • WSD updateANTFS/NTFS3 kernel mode driver++.

Issues:
• Show us your findings with steps to reproduce, configuration, output, logs and important information below!

Important:
• For issues provide applicable info: 'dmesg', 'cat /tmp/var/log/messages', syslog, klog, serial, strace, tcpdump, wireshark etc.
• Any firewall NAT or WAN issues, show output: 'iptables -vnL', 'iptables -t nat -vnL', 'iptables -t mangle -vnL' and /tmp/.ipt file.
• Search SVN tickets & discuss in forum before opening. Before reporting: reset & manually set up, not restore from a backup.
• Please include operating & wireless modes (e.g. Gateway, Router, AP, CB, WDS, Mesh) & relevant configuration information.

Example Template:
Code:
[b]Router/Version: [/b]
[b]File/Kernel: [/b]
[b]Previous/Reset: [/b]
[b]Mode/Status: [/b]
[b]Issues/Errors: [/b]
Sponsor
MLandi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Dec 2007
Posts: 418

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 12:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Update method: SSH / CLI
Router/Version: Netgear R9000 Nighthawk X10
File/Kernel: DD-WRT v3.0-r46395 std (04/19/21)
Previous/Reset: DD-WRT v3.0-r46380 std (04/17/21) / No
Mode/Status: Gateway / Working Normally / Clock 2000MHz
Issues/Errors: None

Thanks, BrainSlayer!

_________________
Netgear R9000 X10
DD-WRT v3.0-r46949 std (06/13/21)
Gateway, AP, DNSMasq
IPv4 & IPv6 (Prefix Delegation)
CloudFlare, Ignore WAN DNS
QoS Disabled
Static Leases & DHCP
2.4GHz: 10 + 6 (2457 MHz HT40), ACK Timing 0(Auto)
5GHz: 100 + 106 (5500 MHz VHT80), ACK Timing 0(Auto)
Clock 2000MHz
Xfinity 1.2Gbps/42Mbps
abhijitat
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Feb 2020
Posts: 129
Location: Maharashtra, India

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 15:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear R7800
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r46395 std (04/19/21)
Kernel: Linux 4.9.267 #140 SMP Mon Apr 19 03:24:15 +07 2021 armv7l
File/Upload: dd-wrt-webupgrade.bin / Upload using SSH
Mode: Gateway/AP
Reset: No
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r46380 std (04/17/21)
Setup Using: PPPOE, 2.4 GHz, 5.0 GHz, IPv4, DNSMasq, NTP TimeSync, Samba

Status: Working Fine running vanilla firmware type for 2.4ghz & 5ghz
Samba Share - still needs user, Guest access not working


Thank you BrainSlayer for Wonderful firmware.

Thanks all Guru for your help in forums.
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7482
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 17:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: dir-862L(x2), x86_64(2x qca9984 ,1x qca9882)

Status: it runs
Reset: no
Errors: see tickets below

https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5225 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5603 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5848
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5938
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6286
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6315
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6481 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6495 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6655
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6842
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6903 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6921
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7154
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7222 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7226
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7246
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7284
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7331
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7338
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/7398

bad commit r45727 ruining ng-mixed, make sure to override it manually... x86_64 cpu temp is broken now.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ------> r46885 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46885 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46885 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r46350 std
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r46329 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 433

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 18:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: R9000
File/Kernel: dd-wrt_r9000-webupgrader-46395.bin
Previous/Reset: dd-wrt_r9000-webupgrade-r46316.bin
Mode/Status: WDS AP (5 GHz), WAP (5 GHz), AP (2.4 GHz)
Issues/Errors: Lost "Radioname" info on Status->Wireless->Wireless Nodes->Clients. Soft and Hard reboots did not restore. Also lost Wireless Packet info->Received(RX) packets info on same tab for wlan0 (WDS AP 5 GHz). Always shows 0K, no error.
MLandi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Dec 2007
Posts: 418

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 18:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
Issues/Errors: Lost "Radioname" info on Status->Wireless->Wireless Nodes->Clients. Soft and Hard reboots did not restore. Also lost Wireless Packet info->Received(RX) packets info on same tab for wlan0 (WDS AP 5 GHz). Always shows 0K, no error.


Confirmed no Radioname but Wireless Packet Info (RX) is working as usual. It is incrementing every three seconds per refresh rate

_________________
Netgear R9000 X10
DD-WRT v3.0-r46949 std (06/13/21)
Gateway, AP, DNSMasq
IPv4 & IPv6 (Prefix Delegation)
CloudFlare, Ignore WAN DNS
QoS Disabled
Static Leases & DHCP
2.4GHz: 10 + 6 (2457 MHz HT40), ACK Timing 0(Auto)
5GHz: 100 + 106 (5500 MHz VHT80), ACK Timing 0(Auto)
Clock 2000MHz
Xfinity 1.2Gbps/42Mbps
madmark
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Jul 2019
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 22:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: TP-Link ARCHER-C5 v1
Kernel Version: Linux 3.18.140-d5
Previous/Reset: 04/13/2021 - r46329 / No
Mode/Status: Gateway /2.4 GHz,5.0 GHz, IPv4, Port Forwarding, NTP TimeSync, Samba, VPN
Issues/Errors: router is resetting itself every 30 seconds , When is connected usb drive 128 GB router restarts. When is unplugged usb drive router works. Not working wireless 5g light/diode.
ArjenR49
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Oct 2008
Posts: 418
Location: Helsinki, Finland

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
Router/Version: R9000
File/Kernel: dd-wrt_r9000-webupgrader-46395.bin
Previous/Reset: dd-wrt_r9000-webupgrade-r46316.bin
Mode/Status: WDS AP (5 GHz), WAP (5 GHz), AP (2.4 GHz)
Issues/Errors: Lost "Radioname" info on Status->Wireless->Wireless Nodes->Clients. Soft and Hard reboots did not restore. Also lost Wireless Packet info->Received(RX) packets info on same tab for wlan0 (WDS AP 5 GHz). Always shows 0K, no error.


I have for ever overlooked the Radioname column even existing in that location. On my R7800 and probably also on my old WZR-HP-G300NH, which is in a vastly different location, there has always been the need to look up MAC addresses from the LAN table ...
It would be real nice to have the same hostname there, which is on the LAN page. I do wonder why radioname? Clients radios don't have names as such, or do they?

Packet counters count as usual.
MLandi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Dec 2007
Posts: 418

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 12:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Up 24 hours, no issues.
_________________
Netgear R9000 X10
DD-WRT v3.0-r46949 std (06/13/21)
Gateway, AP, DNSMasq
IPv4 & IPv6 (Prefix Delegation)
CloudFlare, Ignore WAN DNS
QoS Disabled
Static Leases & DHCP
2.4GHz: 10 + 6 (2457 MHz HT40), ACK Timing 0(Auto)
5GHz: 100 + 106 (5500 MHz VHT80), ACK Timing 0(Auto)
Clock 2000MHz
Xfinity 1.2Gbps/42Mbps
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 433

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 15:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
ArjenR49 wrote:
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
Router/Version: R9000
File/Kernel: dd-wrt_r9000-webupgrader-46395.bin
Previous/Reset: dd-wrt_r9000-webupgrade-r46316.bin
Mode/Status: WDS AP (5 GHz), WAP (5 GHz), AP (2.4 GHz)
Issues/Errors: Lost "Radioname" info on Status->Wireless->Wireless Nodes->Clients. Soft and Hard reboots did not restore. Also lost Wireless Packet info->Received(RX) packets info on same tab for wlan0 (WDS AP 5 GHz). Always shows 0K, no error.


I have for ever overlooked the Radioname column even existing in that location. On my R7800 and probably also on my old WZR-HP-G300NH, which is in a vastly different location, there has always been the need to look up MAC addresses from the LAN table ...
It would be real nice to have the same hostname there, which is on the LAN page. I do wonder why radioname? Clients radios don't have names as such, or do they?

Packet counters count as usual.


It's my understanding that if the client has been assigned a hostname then it should show up in the Radioname column. Although all my devices have a hostname, the only Radionames that show up are the WDS Station routers hostname in the WDS AP status page and the WDS AP hostname shows up in each of the WDS Station status pages. After upgrading 2 firmwares ago, the WDS AP hostname still shows up in the WDS Stations but none of the WDS Stations show up in the WDS AP anymore. None of my other wireless client hostnames show up in the WDS AP, ever.
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7148
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 11:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
MLandi wrote:
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
Issues/Errors: Lost "Radioname" info on Status->Wireless->Wireless Nodes->Clients. Soft and Hard reboots did not restore. Also lost Wireless Packet info->Received(RX) packets info on same tab for wlan0 (WDS AP 5 GHz). Always shows 0K, no error.


Confirmed no Radioname but Wireless Packet Info (RX) is working as usual. It is incrementing every three seconds per refresh rate


radioname is not always shown on qca chipsets. this is normal. its caused by the device firmware offloading. sometimes its shown. sometimes not. and more important. radioname is only shown for dd-wrt wifi clients. its a non standard feature which is only supported by dd-wrt devices (and mikrotik). so to make it clear. the client must be a dd-wrt router too

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 433

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
MLandi wrote:
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
Issues/Errors: Lost "Radioname" info on Status->Wireless->Wireless Nodes->Clients. Soft and Hard reboots did not restore. Also lost Wireless Packet info->Received(RX) packets info on same tab for wlan0 (WDS AP 5 GHz). Always shows 0K, no error.


Confirmed no Radioname but Wireless Packet Info (RX) is working as usual. It is incrementing every three seconds per refresh rate


radioname is not always shown on qca chipsets. this is normal. its caused by the device firmware offloading. sometimes its shown. sometimes not. and more important. radioname is only shown for dd-wrt wifi clients. its a non standard feature which is only supported by dd-wrt devices (and mikrotik). so to make it clear. the client must be a dd-wrt router too


Thanks for the info. All the client routers are Netgear R7800 with dd-wrt installed.
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 433

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 17:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Additional info on the packet counter issue.

Moderator edit 04.21.2021: We are pretty sure you'd be posting a screenshot of the release in this thread, not some other thread. No need to do a screenshot with that information contained in it. Just focus on the pertinent information, please. Thank you!
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7482
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 21:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
Additional info on the packet counter issue.

Moderator edit 04.21.2021: We are pretty sure you'd be posting a screenshot of the release in this thread, not some other thread. No need to do a screenshot with that information contained in it. Just focus on the pertinent information, please. Thank you!


i dont see an issue, u have wlan0 selected, yet nothings connected on wlan0. wlan0.X and wlan0.staX have their own counters.

BrainSlayer wrote:
MLandi wrote:
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
Issues/Errors: Lost "Radioname" info on Status->Wireless->Wireless Nodes->Clients. Soft and Hard reboots did not restore. Also lost Wireless Packet info->Received(RX) packets info on same tab for wlan0 (WDS AP 5 GHz). Always shows 0K, no error.


Confirmed no Radioname but Wireless Packet Info (RX) is working as usual. It is incrementing every three seconds per refresh rate


radioname is not always shown on qca chipsets. this is normal. its caused by the device firmware offloading. sometimes its shown. sometimes not. and more important. radioname is only shown for dd-wrt wifi clients. its a non standard feature which is only supported by dd-wrt devices (and mikrotik). so to make it clear. the client must be a dd-wrt router too


it seems to only display when the client is a ddwrt ath9k wds station, ath10k wds stations wont display it on the host (cause of radio fw as said?).

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ------> r46885 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46885 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46885 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r46350 std
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r46329 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 433

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 21:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
Additional info on the packet counter issue.

Moderator edit 04.21.2021: We are pretty sure you'd be posting a screenshot of the release in this thread, not some other thread. No need to do a screenshot with that information contained in it. Just focus on the pertinent information, please. Thank you!


I posted the screenshot in case someone could see something I overlooked. By the way, all the WDS stations connect to wlan0 on the WDS AP and I did see receive packets counted on a prior firmware. I believe it was r46177.
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum