linkky wrt54gl

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
thewharth
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Nov 2020
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2020 20:28    Post subject: linkky wrt54gl Reply with quote
hi
jsu stuck on the setup on this router as i purchace a few days ago my isp is a tecnicolour i would like to run the tech and then the linksys ive put the port one from the technicolour to port 1 for the linksys be there both use the same ip ive change the ip on the linksys but as soon as i done that i lose the interface as i apply confic on the botton of the seetimh page to recover the interface of the linksys i have to restart the linksys i dont if iam setting up wrong fron the technicolour to the linksys but iam getting no internet fron the linksys buy yeah ..but much appicate of any advive on this or a one to one be great thanks for reading ....stay safe
Sponsor
blkt
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Jan 2019
Posts: 3135

PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2020 21:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 10001
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2020 21:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linking_Routers
_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines & Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum. ---------------------- Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
blkt
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Jan 2019
Posts: 3135

PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2020 22:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Save, ignore apply, then reboot.
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2619
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2020 5:22    Post subject: Re: linkky wrt54gl Reply with quote
thewharth [translated] wrote:
I'm just stuck on the setup of this router i purchased a few days ago. My ISP's router is a Technicolor, and i would like to connect it to the Linksys. I put port 1 from the Technicolor to port 1 of the Linksys. As they both use the same IP, I changed the IP on the Linksys. But then I lost the interface when i clicked to Apply the config on the bottom of the settings page. To recover the interface of the Linksys i have to restart it. I don't know if i'm setting it up wrong from the Technicolor to the Linksys, but i'm getting no internet from the Linksys. I much appreciate any advice on this or a PM would be great, thanks for reading ...stay safe
Tried to guess what you were saying Wink But ya... follow kp69's link. Good luck Cool

Is the Technicolor device (modem/router combo?) the primary gateway, and you want to setup the GL as a wireless access point? What IP address did you change it to? 'Save' will commit changes to nvram without applying them; so only use 'Apply' when doing making changes (esp. when changing the IP).

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
OPNsense x64 5050e ITX|FreshTomato: EA6900v1.1@1GHz, F7D8302@532|DD: DIR-810L, 4000@533, R6300v1,
RT-N66U@663, E1500@353, WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|OpenWRT: F9K1119v1, RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum