WRT1900AC can't load many websites

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Author Message
networkmaster38
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Aug 2020
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 18:32    Post subject: WRT1900AC can't load many websites Reply with quote
Been having this issue ever since I flashed build 36410 on my WRT1900AC v1. I can access sites like DD-WRT, Youtube, Google, but can't access other sites like Amazon or Linksys.com.

My network consists of a 2-in-1 Cable Modem, which my WRT1900AC cascades from. So they're both on the same network (Modem is 192.168.0.1 and WRT1900AC is 0.2). I'm the only one in my household with this issue as I'm the only one who uses both networks.

HELP
Sponsor
WENED
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 May 2017
Posts: 482
Location: Rural Manitoba

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 0:53    Post subject: Re: WRT1900AC can't load many websites Reply with quote
networkmaster38 wrote:
Been having this issue ever since I flashed build 36410 on my WRT1900AC v1. I can access sites like DD-WRT, Youtube, Google, but can't access other sites like Amazon or Linksys.com.

My network consists of a 2-in-1 Cable Modem, which my WRT1900AC cascades from. So they're both on the same network (Modem is 192.168.0.1 and WRT1900AC is 0.2). I'm the only one in my household with this issue as I'm the only one who uses both networks.

HELP


To start with try using a more current build ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2020/

If you still have strange problems r31924 is still the most stable for 1900 V1. Lacks many of the newer features contained in the latest builds but for my application is the most stable.
I have tried a few of the more recent builds and they are quite successful just fail with my remote WDS configuration which is running 5Ghz over 500'.

_________________
WRT3200acm Master WDS 5GHz 80Mhz CH 100 (+6) r43845
Ath1 2.4Ghz Disabled
99 Static Leases

WRT3200acm r43845 WDS Station 5Ghz
Ath1 AP N only Channel 11

WRT1900Ac V1 5Ghz r43652 WDS Station
(Defective, no 2.4Ghz but 5Ghz works great)

WRT1900AC V1 5Ghz AC 80Mhz WDS Station r31924
2.4Ghz AP Ch1 (Dynamic 20/40Mhz) N-Only mode

WRT1900AC V1 r31924 On LAN
5Ghz WDS AP
2.4Ghz Ch 6 20Mhz Mixed

WRT1200AC V1 r43652 SPARE

WRT54G DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 micro AP CH 6 Mixed - Not in use

EX6200 DD-WRT r38535 - Spare
EX7000 Stock Firmware Spare
Devices and Cameras and Sensors
15 WiFi cameras, 4 desktops, 2 laptop, 12 Sonoff Basic/TH16, Artisan 700 Printer, Ongoing testing of other devices.
Zyxx
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Dec 2018
Posts: 219

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 7:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Two additional thoughts /questions:

Are you able to nslookup those non reachable websites?
Did you check the used MTU size on the cable network?
(This netgear guide is old but still viable: https://kb.netgear.com/19863/Ping-Test-to-determine-Optimal-MTU-Size-on-Router)
Maybe lowering the MTU size on your WRT device can solve the issues Wink
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum