New Build - 06-25-2020-r43516

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
iFrog
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Apr 2019
Posts: 90

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
burgess85 wrote:
Router: R7000
Firmware: 06/25/20 -r43516
Previous: 06/23/20 -r43502
uptime: 1 hour
Reset: No
Problems/Errors: I have WiFi disabled but the LEDs on the router are on.
Mode: Router


Did you enable the Wifi buttons in services? I've always had the lights turn off when pressing that button, I have the same router as you.
Sponsor
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7258
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 12:15    Post subject: Re: Asus RT-AC3200 Reply with quote
mwchang wrote:
claudinei wrote:
some msg I got from syslog
bcmsflash: found no supported devices \

I may miss config something here, any suggestions?

You could ignore this error/warning. My Asus RT-N18U got it as well, all builds. BUT ....

Should you figure out why, don't be shy but to post your guess and findings! Smile



No guess to it. Shared source code between NOR and NAND, serial, et al flash chips. I think this is even present in factory firmware, but I would have to verify.

_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
Iceberger
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Jun 2018
Posts: 54

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 13:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model / Version: Trendnet TEW818DRU
File: trendnet-818dru-webflash.bin
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r43516 std (06/25/20)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.228 #396 SMP Thu Jun 25 09:59:03 +04 2020 armv7l
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r43397 std (06/13/20)
Reset: No
Mode: Gateway / AP
Uptime: ~ 22 hours
Status: working
Issues / Errors: webgui doesn't seem to realize the firmware update is completed. keeps counting down
burgess85
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Sep 2012
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 14:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
iFrog wrote:
burgess85 wrote:
Router: R7000
Firmware: 06/25/20 -r43516
Previous: 06/23/20 -r43502
uptime: 1 hour
Reset: No
Problems/Errors: I have WiFi disabled but the LEDs on the router are on.
Mode: Router


Did you enable the Wifi buttons in services? I've always had the lights turn off when pressing that button, I have the same router as you.


Cannot see that option?
iFrog
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Apr 2019
Posts: 90

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 14:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
burgess85 wrote:
iFrog wrote:
burgess85 wrote:
Router: R7000
Firmware: 06/25/20 -r43516
Previous: 06/23/20 -r43502
uptime: 1 hour
Reset: No
Problems/Errors: I have WiFi disabled but the LEDs on the router are on.
Mode: Router


Did you enable the Wifi buttons in services? I've always had the lights turn off when pressing that button, I have the same router as you.


Cannot see that option?

Under the Services tab look for: SES / AOSS / EZ-SETUP / WPS Button
Also make sure that Reset button is enabled in Administration.

Enable both, and click apply. then hold down either of the buttons on the R7000 and the LEDs for the Wifi should turn off. to turn Wifi back on, hold the bottom again, and they should come back on. If you still have problems, you may have an isolated problem, or it may be a bug.
burgess85
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Sep 2012
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 15:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
iFrog wrote:
burgess85 wrote:
iFrog wrote:
burgess85 wrote:
Router: R7000
Firmware: 06/25/20 -r43516
Previous: 06/23/20 -r43502
uptime: 1 hour
Reset: No
Problems/Errors: I have WiFi disabled but the LEDs on the router are on.
Mode: Router


Did you enable the Wifi buttons in services? I've always had the lights turn off when pressing that button, I have the same router as you.


Cannot see that option?

Under the Services tab look for: SES / AOSS / EZ-SETUP / WPS Button
Also make sure that Reset button is enabled in Administration.

Enable both, and click apply. then hold down either of the buttons on the R7000 and the LEDs for the Wifi should turn off. to turn Wifi back on, hold the bottom again, and they should come back on. If you still have problems, you may have an isolated problem, or it may be a bug.


Enabled both but the buttons do not do anything?
hurleyp
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 284
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 18:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Firmware: v3.0-r43516 std (06/25/20)
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Kernel: Linux 4.4.228 #394 SMP Wed Jun 24 09:13:34 +04 2020 armv7l
Previous: v3.0-r43471 std (06/19/20)
Mode/Status: AP wired and wireless, Up and running for 1 day
Reset: Soft boot before and after upgrade
Temperatures: CPU 61.4 °C / WL0 46.7 °C / WL1 51.9 °C
Issues/Errors: Nothing significant

Updated via webif. No 'nvram erase' this time, last one was in July 2018 (r36325).

The minor issue with the zero packet count on wl0 has returned, and "Connected Clients" is stuck at zero. The wl1 counts seem correct.
Upload and Download speeds are good.

Current basic R7000 setup (subject to change of course):
- Static WAN IP
- SFE - On
- STP - On
- IPv4 only, both WAN and LAN
- LAN DHCP Enabled
- Wireless: AP, Regulatory Domain = CANADA, wl0 Mixed (ch. 6), wl1 AC/N-Mixed (ch. 149, VHT80), AES
- 1 wireless VLAN on wl0
- SNMP disabled, SSH enabled, Telnet disabled
- Firewall enabled, Log Level high
- Syslog: to local server. klogd: disabled.
- USB support - Off
- No custom scripts
- NO: ttraf, Tor, VNC, Zabbix, VPN, Radius
- NO: UPnP, DMZ, QoS
- NO: Samba, CIFS, JFFS2, miniDLNA, Entware, Optware

_________________
Netgear R7000: v3.0-r44538 std (10/13/20)
EdgeRouter-X: EdgeOS v2.0.8
iFrog
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Apr 2019
Posts: 90

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 20:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just wanted to bring up a question to make sure this isn't an underlying problem.

When pressing the Wifi , or WPS button(s) to disable wireless seems to exhibit a slight delay before the song wifi channel turns off. Everything seems to work fine, but I don't remember er the delay prior to the June 25th build. I am simply making an observation that both lights don;'t turn off together as they usually do, in case there is an underlying issue. With that said, everything has been working as expected. (including turning wifi on and off) via the wifi and WPS buttons.

Model being reported here R7000 from Netgear.
bgon04
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Aug 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: R6300v2
Firmware: 06/25/20 -r43516
Previous: 08/09/18 -r36527
uptime: 1 hour
Reset: Yes (restarted twice)
Problems/Errors: no problems
Mode: AP
dwardo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Feb 2013
Posts: 52
Location: France

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 7:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: TP-Link Archer C9 v1
File/Kernel: Linux 4.4.228 #396 SMP Thu Jun 25 09:59:03 +04 2020 armv7l
Previous/Reset: r43471/no
Mode/Status: Gateway/Router/2.4GHz & 5GHz AP/Gateway/Openvpn server/Wireguard server
Issues/Errors:
    USB "Run-on-mount Script" (usb_runonmount) is not executed (hasn't - at least - since 42910
    Code:


    Jan  1 01:00:07 archy kern.err kernel: nflash: found no supported devices
    Jan  1 01:00:07 archy kern.err kernel: brcmnand: found no supported devices
    Jan  1 01:00:07 archy daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
    Jan  1 01:00:07 archy daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
    Jan  1 01:00:07 archy daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_msti_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
    Jan  1 01:00:08 archy daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
    Jan  1 01:00:08 archy daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
    Jun 21 11:44:58 archy kern.err kernel: hub 3-0:1.0: config failed, hub doesn't have any ports! (err -19)
burgess85
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Sep 2012
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 12:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
iFrog wrote:
Just wanted to bring up a question to make sure this isn't an underlying problem.

When pressing the Wifi , or WPS button(s) to disable wireless seems to exhibit a slight delay before the song wifi channel turns off. Everything seems to work fine, but I don't remember er the delay prior to the June 25th build. I am simply making an observation that both lights don;'t turn off together as they usually do, in case there is an underlying issue. With that said, everything has been working as expected. (including turning wifi on and off) via the wifi and WPS buttons.

Model being reported here R7000 from Netgear.


How long you hold the button for as my r7000 buttons don't seem to do anything
iFrog
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Apr 2019
Posts: 90

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 12:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
burgess85 wrote:
iFrog wrote:
Just wanted to bring up a question to make sure this isn't an underlying problem.

When pressing the Wifi , or WPS button(s) to disable wireless seems to exhibit a slight delay before the song wifi channel turns off. Everything seems to work fine, but I don't remember er the delay prior to the June 25th build. I am simply making an observation that both lights don;'t turn off together as they usually do, in case there is an underlying issue. With that said, everything has been working as expected. (including turning wifi on and off) via the wifi and WPS buttons.

Model being reported here R7000 from Netgear.


How long you hold the button for as my r7000 buttons don't seem to do anything

I want to say hold about 10 seconds, or until you see the lights start to run off.

I actually screwed up my R7000 since I've retired it to a testing router, I erased MTD, because I was going to see if I could treat the flash storage like erasing a hard drive and start over completely clean, problem is, I don't think it's going to work the way I was expecting it to, even with knowing the steps now to restore the CFE, and firmware.
amb7247
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Mar 2011
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 14:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't know what it is but this build and the previous three build that I tried, the 2.4 gigahertz Wi-Fi range is absolutely terrible. The 5Ghz is fine, but I had to go back to an earlier build in May 43216 I think or something like that. Once I reapplied that version, the 2.4 gigahertz operated normal.

On laptop it was a bit weaker. On android phone, very very weak

Asus rt-ac3200
claudinei
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 18:07    Post subject: Re: Asus RT-AC3200 Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
mwchang wrote:
claudinei wrote:
some msg I got from syslog
bcmsflash: found no supported devices \

I may miss config something here, any suggestions?

You could ignore this error/warning. My Asus RT-N18U got it as well, all builds. BUT ....

Should you figure out why, don't be shy but to post your guess and findings! Smile



No guess to it. Shared source code between NOR and NAND, serial, et al flash chips. I think this is even present in factory firmware, but I would have to verify.



Ohhh! Thanks anyway, I fixed the issue w/ DNS after dig in a little beet.

_________________
RT-AC68U
RT-AC3200
TL-MR3020
TL-WDR3600 v1
xraive
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Mar 2016
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 19:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model / Version: Netgear R6300V2
Previous Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r43502 std (06/23/20)
Current Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r43516 std (06/25/20)
File: netgear-r6300v2-webflash.bin
Kernel: Linux 4.4.228 #394 SMP Wed Jun 24 09:13:34 +04 2020 armv7l
Reset: No
Mode: Wireless - AP, Operating - Gateway
Setup: NTP, DDNS (inadyn/Entware), DNSMasq (GUI+ additional options on USB, Syslog, SSH, Telnet, USB, Samba (with users), Remote Access (HTTPS & SSH), Startup Script (For DNSMasq & inadyn), Adblock for DD-WRT by Yamaraj
Uptime: 21:57
Temperatures: CPU 76.9 °C / WL0 49.5 °C / WL1 55.9 °C
Issues: None so far.

Status: Still working great. Have about 30 clients on it.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum