WRT 1900acv2 VLAN

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Author Message
lyn168
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2020 15:01    Post subject: WRT 1900acv2 VLAN Reply with quote
Hi all

Need some help here, after setting up the VLAN, im not able to connect LAN at all and WAN is not dialing PPPOE.
My configuration as below.

swconfig dev switch0 set reset 1
swconfig dev switch0 set enable_vlan 1
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set ports "5t 0 1 2 3"
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set ports "5t 4t"
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set vid 500
swconfig dev switch0 set apply
ifconfig eth0 up
ifconfig eth1 up
vconfig set_name_type VLAN_PLUS_VID_NO_PAD
vconfig add eth0 1
vconfig add eth0 2
nvram set pppoe_wan_ifname=eth0.500

some info maybe useful to troubleshoot
root@DD-WRT:~# nvram show | grep port.*vlans | sort
size: 22775 bytes (42761 left)
port0vlans=2
port1vlans=1
port2vlans=1
port3vlans=1
port4vlans=1
port5vlans=1 2 16
root@DD-WRT:~# nvram show | grep vlan.*ports | sort
size: 23421 bytes (42115 left)
vlan0ports=1 2 3 4 5*
vlan1ports=0 5


Tried both builds:r43381 and r35531 same result
Sponsor
mattjfraser
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Jun 2020
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 21:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
This worked for me after MANY weeks of testing and research:
---------------------
swconfig dev switch0 set reset 1
swconfig dev switch0 set enable_vlan 1
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set vid 1
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set vid 35
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set ports '0 1 2 3 5t'
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set ports '4t 6t'
swconfig dev switch0 set apply
brctl delif br0 eth0
brctl delif br0 eth1
vconfig set_name_type VLAN_PLUS_VID_NO_PAD
ifconfig br0:0 down
ifconfig eth0.1 up
ifconfig eth1.35 up
brctl addif br0 eth0.1
brctl addif br0 ath1.0
nvram set pppoe_wan_ifname="eth1.35"
sync
startservice wan
----------------------
you may just need the last line.
This is for Bell Fibe to work without their router.
lyn168
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2020 1:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
mattjfraser wrote:
This worked for me after MANY weeks of testing and research:
---------------------
swconfig dev switch0 set reset 1
swconfig dev switch0 set enable_vlan 1
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set vid 1
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set vid 35
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set ports '0 1 2 3 5t'
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set ports '4t 6t'
swconfig dev switch0 set apply
brctl delif br0 eth0
brctl delif br0 eth1
vconfig set_name_type VLAN_PLUS_VID_NO_PAD
ifconfig br0:0 down
ifconfig eth0.1 up
ifconfig eth1.35 up
brctl addif br0 eth0.1
brctl addif br0 ath1.0
nvram set pppoe_wan_ifname="eth1.35"
sync
startservice wan
----------------------
you may just need the last line.
This is for Bell Fibe to work without their router.


Thank you
I did some adjustment with the configuration below, and now the PPPOE WAN was connected but no internet for LAN PCs and Wifi is not able to connect.

swconfig dev switch0 set reset 1
swconfig dev switch0 set enable_vlan 1
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set ports "6 0 1 2 3"
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set ports "5 4t"
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set vid 500
swconfig dev switch0 set apply
startservice wan
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum