New Build - 05/09/2020 - r43099

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
SFB
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Apr 2010
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 14:56    Post subject: Netgear R7000 r43099 Reply with quote
Router Model: Netgear R7000
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r43099 std (05/09/20)
File: netgear-r7000-webflash.bin
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r43028 std (04/29/20)
Kernel Version: Linux 4.4.222 #55 SMP Sat May 9 14:51:59 +04 2020 armv7l
Reset: No
10+ hour uptime
Setup as wired AP with VAP and Wan port assigned to switch.

I have not noticed any working issues. JFFS2 space (overall) has increased when compared to v3.0-r43028 build. Previous build was showing ~2600KB of total space. Current build now shows 93.75 MB of JFFS2 space.

From Sys-Info page:
Total Available: 248.4 MB / 256.0 MB
Free: 204.6 MB / 248.4 MB
Used: 43.8 MB / 248.4 MB
Buffers: 4.8 MB / 43.8 MB
Cached: 14.4 MB / 43.8 MB
Active: 11.6 MB / 43.8 MB
Inactive: 9.8 MB / 43.8 MB

NVRAM: 38 KB / 64 KB
CIFS: (Not mounted)
JFFS2: 2,436.00 KB / 93.75 MB

root@Router-6:~# grep -i err /var/log/messages
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.err kernel: bcmsflash: found no supported devices
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_msti_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
Dec 31 18:00:11 Router-6 daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
Dec 31 18:00:11 Router-6 daemon.info mstpd[615]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
May 10 23:55:34 Router-6 kern.err kernel: hub 3-0:1.0: config failed, hub doesn't have any ports! (err -19)
May 11 09:33:00 Router-6 daemon.err httpd[1248]: httpd : Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

root@Router-6:~# grep -i warn /var/log/messages
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: PCI: Fixing up bus 0 domain 0
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: PCI: Fixing up bus 0 domain 1
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: PCI: Fixing up bus 1 domain 1
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: PCI: Fixing up bus 0 domain 2
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: PCI: Fixing up bus 1 domain 2
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: Boot partition size = 524288(0x80000)
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: lookup_nflash_rootfs_offset: offset = 0x200000 size = 0x2000000, 0x20000
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: nf_conntrack_rtsp v0.7 loading
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: nf_nat_rtsp v0.7 loading
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: Spare area=64 eccbytes 56, ecc bytes located at:
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: Available 7 bytes at (off,len):
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: (1,1) (16,2) (32,2) (48,2) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0) (0,0)
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: Bad eraseblock 728 at 0x000005b00000
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: Options: NO_SUBPAGE_WRITE,
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: et: module license 'Proprietary' taints kernel.
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: Disabling lock debugging due to kernel taint
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: et_module_init: passivemode set to 0x0
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: et_module_init: txworkq set to 0x0
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: et_module_init: et_txq_thresh set to 0x400
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: et_module_init: et_rxlazy_timeout set to 0x3e8
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: et_module_init: et_rxlazy_framecnt set to 0x20
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: et_module_init: et_rxlazy_dyn_thresh set to 0
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: eth0: Broadcom BCM47XX 10/100/1000 Mbps Ethernet Controller 7.14.89.21 (r524987)
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: wl_module_init: passivemode set to 0x0
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: wl_module_init: txworkq set to 0x0
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: eth1: Broadcom BCM4360 802.11 Wireless Controller 7.14.89.21 (r524987)
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: eth2: Broadcom BCM4360 802.11 Wireless Controller 7.14.89.21 (r524987)
Dec 31 18:00:10 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: eth0: mixed HW and IP checksum settings.
May 10 23:57:53 Router-6 daemon.warn dnsmasq-dhcp[1036]: no address range available for DHCP request via br0
May 10 23:57:55 Router-6 daemon.warn dnsmasq-dhcp[1036]: no address range available for DHCP request via br0
May 10 23:58:00 Router-6 kern.warn kernel: br0: received packet on eth1 with own address as source address
May 11 00:02:16 Router-6 daemon.warn dnsmasq-dhcp[1036]: no address range available for DHCP request via br0
May 11 00:02:17 Router-6 daemon.warn dnsmasq-dhcp[1036]: no address range available for DHCP request via br0
May 11 06:12:03 Router-6 daemon.warn dnsmasq-dhcp[1036]: no address range available for DHCP request via br0
May 11 06:12:04 Router-6 daemon.warn dnsmasq-dhcp[1036]: no address range available for DHCP request via br0
May 11 07:12:31 Router-6 daemon.warn dnsmasq-dhcp[1036]: no address range available for DHCP request via br0
May 11 08:10:30 Router-6 daemon.warn dnsmasq-dhcp[1036]: no address range available for DHCP request via br0
Sponsor
PeteSL
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 May 2007
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 15:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Asus RT-AC3100
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r43099 std (05/09/20)
Kernel Version: Linux 4.4.222 #62 SMP Sat May 9 16:07:33 +04 2020 armv7l
Firmware name: asus_rt-ac3100-firmware.trx (experimental)
Upgrade Method: GUI, No reset
Usage: Gateway, AP, OpenVPN Client with CVE disabled, No DNS


Installed for 3 hours. No issues other than previously reported. Did check messages for errors and these are the only 2 unexpected (I have no extra bridges defined):

Code:
Dec 31 18:00:10 wrouter daemon.info mstpd[582]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
Dec 31 18:00:10 wrouter daemon.info mstpd[582]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
watchsat
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 Oct 2017
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 17:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Linksys EA6700
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r43099 std (05/09/20)
Kernel Version: Linux 4.4.222 #55 SMP Sat May 9 14:51:59 +04 2020 armv7l
Uptime: 10 min
Mode: Gateway/AP
Reset: No
Status: Working


Router Model: Asus RT-AC3200
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r43099 std (05/09/20)
Kernel Version: Linux 4.4.222 #60 SMP Sat May 9 15:44:36 +04 2020 armv7l
Uptime: 1 min
Mode: Gateway/AP
Reset: No
Status: Working
twindragon6
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 17:28    Post subject: Netgear Nighthawk R7000 Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r43099 std (05/09/20)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.222 #55 SMP Sat May 9 14:51:59 +04 2020 armv7l
Mode: Gateway
Reset: No
Previous: 04-18-2020-r42925
Status: Working, logging limited and glitchy through web interface.



Logs.txt
 Description:
Full System logs.
Initial Flash and Reboot.

Download
 Filename:  Logs.txt
 Filesize:  170.94 KB
 Downloaded:  24 Time(s)

flakie
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Sep 2017
Posts: 230
Location: Swindon, UK

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 18:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear R8000
File: 05-09-2020-r43099 (the new experimental driver for the R8000)
Previous: Stock
Reset: Yes
Status: Not Working
Issues/Errors: See Below

I only tested the wireless as problems with this is all that keeps me from using dd-wrt on my R8000.
No other settings changed except to secure wireless and rename each interface.

When ath0 or ath2 have been set to VHT80 they are unavailable to connect to (do not show up in any wireless list on any device), regardless of channel used.
ath1 is then still available but all devices cannot connect to it.
Rebooting the R8000 fixes this (can connect to ath1 but ath0 and ath2 still unavailable until changed to Full 20MHz, Changing to 40MHz does not fix it).

Occasionally ath2 will drop off, seemingly randomly. Does not show up in any menu. Rebooting the R8000 fixes this.

All interfaces are occasionally not available to connect to at random times, including ath1 (this may be caused by changes to the wireless channel used on ath0??).

Sometimes the channel width shows 'Full 20MHz', Turbo 40MHz, Half 10MHz and Quarter 5MHz. Not sure how this happened (maybe after I tried to disable the interface?).
See screenshot with both this and also with ath2 missing.

As I am unable to use VHT80 at all and get very slow network speeds I have gone back to stock, for now but keen to test next version.



missing-interface.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  46.34 KB
 Viewed:  1756 Time(s)

missing-interface.jpg



_________________
Router Model: Netgear R8000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r41813 std (12/29/19)
Modem: Super Hub 3.0
ISP: Virgin Media 350/35 Mbps

IONK
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Aug 2011
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 18:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: D-Link DIR-868L Rev.A1
File/Kernel: dir868a-webflash.bin / Linux 4.4.222 #55 SMP Sat May 9 14:51:59 +04 2020 armv7l
Previous/Reset: 05-07-2020-r43078 / no
Mode/Status: Repeater Bridge on 5GHz AC/N-Mixed (wl0 is purposely turned off) / working
Issues/Errors: none
thommy181
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Mar 2019
Posts: 164
Location: Szczecin, Poland EU

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 22:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear WNR3500L v2

I can't flash this image. I have an error: "file is too big".
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7977
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 23:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
thommy181 wrote:
Router/Version: Netgear WNR3500L v2

I can't flash this image. I have an error: "file is too big".


I've forwarded this to BrainSlayer. Was hoping that any patches he incorporated were going to fix your ability to update. Thanks for reporting.

_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines & Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum. ---------------------- Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
Veritech
DD-WRT User


Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 191

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2020 4:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
tli wrote:
Veritech wrote:
audia3 wrote:
Working well and I can verify that full 256MB memory access has returned to my RT-N66U.


Mine still reads 128 total, any where to check besides the gui?

Router/Version: RT-N66R
Mode: AP/Switch
File: DD-WRT v3.0-r43099 big (05/09/20)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.222 #793 Sat May 9 17:05:07 +04 2020 mips
Status: Working
Uptime: 1Hrs:17min
Temps: WL0 52.0 °C / WL1 50.5 °C

...


As jwh7 had explained in his post at:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1203444#1203444

I can also confirm along with audia3 that by using the TRX build file for updating my Asus RT-N66R, 256MB memory is available again. Very Happy

Router/Version: ASUS RT-N66R
File: dd-wrt.v24-43099_NEWD-2_K3.x-big-RT-N66U.trx
Kernel: Linux 4.4.222 #793 Sat May 9 17:05:07 +04 2020 mips
Mode: Auto-DHCP IPv4 Gateway (disabled/unused: WiFi, VLAN, USB, UPnP & QoS)
Status: Uptime ~8 hrs; working with no apparent issue (Fixed: HIGHMEM re-enabled, 256MB avail again now)
Reset: no
Previous: dd-wrt.v24-43078_NEWD-2_K3.x-big-RT-N66U.trx


I flashed my RT-N66R with the trx file earlier this evening and it still reads 128mb. I have not reset to defaults yet to test as I didn’t have time to reconfigure the router. I have tried the trx files in sometime as they were not accepted by the router unless I did the flash from factory to did-wrt. Thanks for pointing out the post I missed from jwh7.

KP - I’ll start posting the full file name used for flashing my routers to help prevent further confusion.

_________________
Asus RT-N66R 45229 big
Netgear WNDR4500v2 45229 mega
Linksys WRT-54GSv1 45229 std
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7977
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2020 10:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
thommy181 wrote:
Router/Version: Netgear WNR3500L v2

I can't flash this image. I have an error: "file is too big".


I've forwarded this to BrainSlayer. Was hoping that any patches he incorporated were going to fix your ability to update. Thanks for reporting.


@thommy181: The response I got is that the device has 128MB of flash space and that it's unlikely too big. Not sure if this is an issue like some other devices that have large flash space, but there is an actual image size limit imposed. I presume that BrainSlayer flashed this build to a device he has in his possession. Are you 100% sure that yours is a WNR3500Lv2?

_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines & Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum. ---------------------- Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
thommy181
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Mar 2019
Posts: 164
Location: Szczecin, Poland EU

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2020 12:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes I have The WNR3500L v2. The newest build have length: 29655040 bytes. That's much more than earlier. I have build r42954, because newer it's no bootable on my device (try many operations - described in other topics). The newest build from May 10 can't to flash - file is too big alert.


rout1.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  13.77 KB
 Viewed:  1482 Time(s)

rout1.jpg


jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2616
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2020 13:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
kernel-panic69 wrote:
thommy181 wrote:
Router/Version: Netgear WNR3500L v2

I can't flash this image. I have an error: "file is too big".


I've forwarded this to BrainSlayer. Was hoping that any patches he incorporated were going to fix your ability to update. Thanks for reporting.


@thommy181: The response I got is that the device has 128MB of flash space and that it's unlikely too big.
Odd that he would say that, since the linux partition is obviously much smaller than the flash size. Specifically, it is 27.000 MB:
    Creating 2 MTD partitions on "brcmnand":
    0x000000500000-0x000002000000 : "linux"
    0x000004000000-0x000007f00000 : "ddwrt"
    Boot partition size = 524288(0x80000)
    lookup_nflash_rootfs_offset: offset = 0x500000
    found trx at 500000, len =23289856
    scan filesys at 667000
    nflash: squash filesystem with lzma found at offset 500000
    Creating 4 MTD partitions on "nflash":
    0x000000000000-0x000000080000 : "cfe"
    0x000000080000-0x000000200000 : "nvram"
    0x000000500000-0x000002000000 : "nandimage"
    0x000000667000-0x000002000000 : "rootfs"

Also, there are WNR3500Lv2 builds in both the K3X and its own folder (as it's a NAND device):
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1170302#1170302

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 20.7.6|FT2020.6: EA6900v1.1@1GHz, F7D8302@532|DD 45036: DIR-810L, WNDR4500v2 & 4000@533,
R6300v1, RT-N66U@663, E1500@353, WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|OpenWRT 19.7.5: RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4
Zyxx
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Dec 2018
Posts: 332

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2020 15:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
I bought a second N66u (used condition for 20€ Very Happy)
Stockfirmware was scrapped, did update via TFTP:

Router/Version: Asus RT-N66U
File/Kernel: dd-wrt.v24-43099_NEWD-2_K3.x-big-RT-N66U.trx, Linux 4.4.222 #793 Sat May 9 17:05:07 +04 2020 mips
Previous/Reset: ASUS STOCK / multiple times
Mode/Status: testing device
Issues/Errors: nope

I had console connected to it during multiple failed flash attempts.
As it looks to me -even when waiting an hour- TFTP from ASUS stock to r43099 big wasn't successful.
Went ahead used a old mega release I had at hands on my desktop (r28598) used this to successful TFTP DD-WRT into this device (including 15 minutes of waiting after success message on console), restarted it by hand and flashed most recent big release via GUI.
One "nvram erase && restart" later I find this device to work like a charm Smile

Attached a really clogged logfile with multiple failed attempts.
Maybe upgrading ASUS stock firmware to most recent DD-WRT firmware isn't able in just one pass anymore?



putty_stock_to_43099.txt
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  putty_stock_to_43099.txt
 Filesize:  131.85 KB
 Downloaded:  21 Time(s)

kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7977
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2020 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Going to leave the discussion on the WNR3500L v2 here for the moment, but may split it to a new thread. I pinged BrainSlayer with your reply, since I wasn't sure if you pinged him, @jwh7. For reference on images in the WNR3500L v2 folder:

43099 29651002 Bytes = 28.27739906311035 MB
43078 21987386 Bytes = 20.96880531311035 MB
43055 21954618 Bytes = 20.93755531311035 MB
43028 21704762 Bytes = 20.69927406311035 MB
42954 21786682 Bytes = 20.77739906311035 MB

This is where the hard limit is: 27 MB = 28311552 Bytes

_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines & Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum. ---------------------- Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
dwardo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Feb 2013
Posts: 80
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2020 18:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: TP-Link Archer C9 v1
File/Kernel: Linux 4.4.222 #57 SMP Sat May 9 15:22:14 +04 2020 armv7l
Previous/Reset: r43078/no
Mode/Status: Router/AP/Gateway/Openvpn server/Wireguard server
Issues/Errors: usb "Run-on-mount Script" is not executed (wasn't either in 42910)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum