New Build 42287: 02-06-2020-r42287

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
Lanchon
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Oct 2019
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 21:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
sorry!! seems a lot happened while i was writing my post Smile

confirmed, fixed builds work fine (in all my routers).

now, since i mentioned my previous hurdles with the AC1450, could anybody shed some light on the nvram restore issue? thanks!
Sponsor
flyzipper
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Feb 2016
Posts: 504

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 22:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r42287 std (02/06/20)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l
Previous: r42278
Mode/Status: Gateway / working
Reset: no
Issues/Errors: Working well so far (using the 27,049,984 byte re-published version)

Uptime: 23min
Temperatures: CPU 64.1 °C / WL0 46.1 °C / WL1 52.2 °C
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1554
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 22:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model Netgear R6250
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r42287 std (02/06/20)
Kernel Version Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l

Mode/Status: Gateway / working
Reset: no
Issues/Errors: None
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2660
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 0:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Lanchon wrote:
since i mentioned my previous hurdles with the AC1450, could anybody shed some light on the nvram restore issue?
Didn't quite follow what you were saying? How did you reset? When reset, at bootup the CFE embedded defaults will get populated, like default IP, MAC, memory registers, etc. The rest needs to be manually set up via the GUI, or by restoring a backup. Just note that using an old backup may be a bad idea. See these:
https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Factory_Defaults
https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Hard_reset_or_30/30/30#Erasing_NVRAM
As a reminder, don't 30-30-30 an ARM router.

WRT54GLv1.1: Client Bridge
File: 42287 nokaid_generic.bin
Kernel: Linux version 2.4.37 (gcc version 9.2.0)
Status: CLI upgrade from 39688. Just updated to see if IPv6 really is still in the nokaid_generic build (it is) and/or nokaid_special_generic (it isn't), for another thread. Didn't try IPv6, but the CB is working fine, considering. Wink

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
OPNsense x64 5050e ITX|DD: DIR-810L, 2*EA6900@1GHz, R6300v1, RT-N66U@663, WNDR4000@533, E1500@353,
WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|FreshTomato: F7D8302@532|OpenWRT: F9K1119v1, RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4
CEGN
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Nov 2010
Posts: 58
Location: Mx

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 0:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Linksys EA6900 v1.1
Mode: Gateway
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l DD-WRT
Reset: Installed and reset from CLI
Status: Issue...

Proftp: need a reboot to start the service after configure, and is not showing files (maybe is just me, so will keep researching).

Dlna: It seems that in some way, it doesnt see the database. During the configuration, had to rebuild the database (done correctly), but after reboot, it report 0 files. The database file exist and is not empty, but is not taken by the Dlna

_________________

  • Linksys EA6900 + Vortex CFE
  • Linksys E900
twindragon6
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 268

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:43    Post subject: Netgear Nighthawk R7000 Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r42287 std (02/06/20)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l
Mode: Gateway
Reset: No
Previous: 02-05-2020-r42278
Status: Working, post fix of course



Logs.txt
 Description:
Logs

Download
 Filename:  Logs.txt
 Filesize:  141.82 KB
 Downloaded:  74 Time(s)

BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7325
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 8:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
CEGN wrote:
Router/Version: Linksys EA6900 v1.1
Mode: Gateway
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l DD-WRT
Reset: Installed and reset from CLI
Status: Issue...

Proftp: need a reboot to start the service after configure, and is not showing files (maybe is just me, so will keep researching).

Dlna: It seems that in some way, it doesnt see the database. During the configuration, had to rebuild the database (done correctly), but after reboot, it report 0 files. The database file exist and is not empty, but is not taken by the Dlna


sounds like you configured wrong paths

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
amadeus
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Nov 2019
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear R6700 v3
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r42287 std (02/06/20)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l
Previous: r42278
Reset: No
Mode: AP/USB
Status: Working well so far.

Temperatures:
CPU 65.8 °C / WL0 45.1 °C
CEGN
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Nov 2010
Posts: 58
Location: Mx

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 3:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
CEGN wrote:
Router/Version: Linksys EA6900 v1.1
Mode: Gateway
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l DD-WRT
Reset: Installed and reset from CLI
Status: Issue...

Proftp: need a reboot to start the service after configure, and is not showing files (maybe is just me, so will keep researching).

Dlna: It seems that in some way, it doesnt see the database. During the configuration, had to rebuild the database (done correctly), but after reboot, it report 0 files. The database file exist and is not empty, but is not taken by the Dlna


sounds like you configured wrong paths



I dont think so, because before posting, i did the configuration twice (reset and configure x2), i checked the paths now and all of them are ok.

About the Dlna, im sure is not about my config, cause after activate it, set the path and rebuild the database, i have access to the files from the hdd, even play videos from there. But after the router reboot, lost the access to those files, the dlna page report 0 files (http://192.168.69.1:8200/), the config (path) is still there, and the database at /jffs/minidlna/files.db exist and is not empty. The Dlna works normal but if the router reboot, you have to rebuild the database (option "Clean Database now") to make it work again.


Will try to re-download, reflash and check.

_________________

  • Linksys EA6900 + Vortex CFE
  • Linksys E900
falcon111
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Feb 2014
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 13:28    Post subject: Unable to connect to router via PPTP Reply with quote
Router/Version: ASUS RT-AC68U
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r42287 std (02/06/20)
Previous: r41986
Mode/Status: Gateway / working
Reset: no
Issues/Errors: unable to connect to router via PPTP from WAN. No problems connecting to PPTP via local WiFi.



PPTP.png
 Description:
PPTP Settings
 Filesize:  62.68 KB
 Viewed:  2195 Time(s)

PPTP.png


d0d0
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Aug 2019
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 13:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Netgear R6400v2
board_id: U12H332T20_NETGEAR

Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r42287 std (02/06/20

Upgraded from: ] DD-WRT v3.0-r42132 std (01/28/20)
Reset: yes


status: working, samba working

error log

grep -i err /var/log/messages
Code:

DD-WRT user.err wsdd2[984]: error: wsdd-mcast-v4: wsd_send_soap_msg: send
DD-WRT user.err wsdd2[984]: Terminated received.
DD-WRT daemon.info mstpd[612]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
DD-WRT daemon.info mstpd[612]: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 8
DD-WRT user.err wsdd2[1995]: Terminated received.


RhodWulf
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Feb 2017
Posts: 9
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 14:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Linksys EA6200
Mode: Gateway/AP
File: linksys-ea6350-webflash.bin
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l
Reset: Yes (NVRAM ERASE)
Status: OK


Is "Port Forwarding" or "Port Range Forwarding" working?.
Because I try to open one port TCP for Transmission (torrent), and when I test if it is open, it tell me that is closed. With aMule happen same thing. I try with UPnP too, but doesn't work.
What i'm doing wrong?.
In others previus versions, I'm allways opened ports at the same way and it worked fine.
Thank you.
Regards.
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7325
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 7:49    Post subject: Re: Unable to connect to router via PPTP Reply with quote
falcon111 wrote:
Router/Version: ASUS RT-AC68U
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r42287 std (02/06/20)
Previous: r41986
Mode/Status: Gateway / working
Reset: no
Issues/Errors: unable to connect to router via PPTP from WAN. No problems connecting to PPTP via local WiFi.


if firewall is enabled you cannot connect from wan, so whats the point?

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7325
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 7:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
RhodWulf wrote:
Router/Version: Linksys EA6200
Mode: Gateway/AP
File: linksys-ea6350-webflash.bin
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l
Reset: Yes (NVRAM ERASE)
Status: OK


Is "Port Forwarding" or "Port Range Forwarding" working?.
Because I try to open one port TCP for Transmission (torrent), and when I test if it is open, it tell me that is closed. With aMule happen same thing. I try with UPnP too, but doesn't work.
What i'm doing wrong?.
In others previus versions, I'm allways opened ports at the same way and it worked fine.
Thank you.
Regards.


yes its working and transmission allows also to use upnp which works too. so you dont need port forwarding for transmission at all. so the randomize port can be used.
but i can tell you one thing. the transmission test port feature you find in transmission itself is not working and can be ignored. it does nothing

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7325
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 7:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
CEGN wrote:
BrainSlayer wrote:
CEGN wrote:
Router/Version: Linksys EA6900 v1.1
Mode: Gateway
Kernel: Linux 4.4.213 #867 SMP Thu Feb 6 21:24:35 +04 2020 armv7l DD-WRT
Reset: Installed and reset from CLI
Status: Issue...

Proftp: need a reboot to start the service after configure, and is not showing files (maybe is just me, so will keep researching).

Dlna: It seems that in some way, it doesnt see the database. During the configuration, had to rebuild the database (done correctly), but after reboot, it report 0 files. The database file exist and is not empty, but is not taken by the Dlna


sounds like you configured wrong paths



I dont think so, because before posting, i did the configuration twice (reset and configure x2), i checked the paths now and all of them are ok.

About the Dlna, im sure is not about my config, cause after activate it, set the path and rebuild the database, i have access to the files from the hdd, even play videos from there. But after the router reboot, lost the access to those files, the dlna page report 0 files (http://192.168.69.1:8200/), the config (path) is still there, and the database at /jffs/minidlna/files.db exist and is not empty. The Dlna works normal but if the router reboot, you have to rebuild the database (option "Clean Database now") to make it work again.


Will try to re-download, reflash and check.


dlna reports only 0 files if dlna cannot find any files under the given path or the db is broken. my hint. maybe disable jffs. depending on your movie db size it might be to small

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum