New BrainSlayer Build: r40723 (2019-08-21)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
Lusitano
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Jun 2014
Posts: 119
Location: São Paulo - Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 15:19    Post subject: New BrainSlayer Build: r40723 (2019-08-21) Reply with quote
New BrainSlayer Build: r40723 (2019-08-21)

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2019/08-21-2019-r40723/
or
https://download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2019/08-21-2019-r40723/

Please report errors or other changes with this new build release.


Change Log:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline

Router Model:

Status:
Reset:
Errors:
Sponsor
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4857
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 16:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Imma NOT going to redo what I already have written just for this forum.
If interested you can click & see about r40723 installed on my:
EA8500
WNDR3700v4
WRT160NL

and yea, I think r40723 is a good'n Twisted Evil
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1258
Location: Indiana

PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 16:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
R7800
DD-WRT v3.0-r40723 std (08/21/19)
Linux 4.9.189 #455 SMP
GUI upgrade over 40701
No reset
Uptime 4:29

Samba does not start without manual restart.

Many pages of this in GUI syslog every 10 seconds.
Code:
Aug 21 12:39:28 7802 lpr.err p9100d[1129]: /dev/lp0: No such device
Aug 21 12:39:28 7802 lpr.err p9100d[1129]: /dev/lp0: No such device, will try opening later
Aug 21 12:39:38 7802 lpr.err p9100d[1129]: /dev/lp0: No such device
Aug 21 12:39:38 7802 lpr.err p9100d[1129]: /dev/lp0: No such device, will try opening later


All working fine tho. Thanks BrainSlayer and others.

EDIT: Syslog errors had to do with USB Printer Support enabled with no printer connected.
Disabling that fixed it.

_________________
SUPPORTED DEVICES -- DON'T USE ROUTER DATABASE!
--IMPORTANT UPGRADE INFORMATION--STUBBY install guide
Qualcomm-Atheros:
R7800 x2 kongat & BS WDS AP & Sta-- R7500V2 BS std WDS STA-- WZR-HP-AG300H BS std WDS STA
WNDR3700v4 BS std WDS STA-- Nanostation M2 AirOS-- LocoM2 AirOS
Broadcom:
R6200v2 41491std using R6250.chk WLAN Repeater Archer C9 v1 OEM WAP

DDWRT Policy Based Routing Guide by egc

Last edited by bushant on Wed Aug 21, 2019 17:07; edited 1 time in total
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7141
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 16:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: dir-862L, dir-862L, wndr4300

Status: well it runs..
Reset: no
Errors: see tickets below

https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5118 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5225 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5603 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5699
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5817
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5845
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5848
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5933
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5938
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6115 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6286
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6315
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6481 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6495 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6511
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6555 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6655
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6755 *

the ticket list shrunk a bit not cause things are fixed, but cause no one seems to care to fix them, they are all "invalid"..

see https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320097 for latest post of full actual issues..

ipq806x still sucks on k4.x for years. hfsc+cake on dir-862L kills wan, htb+cake works.. (slowly).

tc -d qdisc output is broken on fq_codel_fast, unknown qdisc

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41659 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41659 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41659 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41659 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41659 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41631 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
marcelo3d
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2017
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router NameDD-WRT
Router ModelNetgear R7800
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r40723 std (08/21/19)
Kernel VersionLinux 4.9.189 #455 SMP Thu Aug 15 02:21:34 CEST 2019 armv7l

All OK so far.
I have been playing with FQ_CODEL_FAST QoS. Seems to do well, but my line doesn't push the router/algorithm much.

Thanks BS!
vortex05
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Mar 2014
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 20:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: WNDR4300v1

Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None


Router Model: WR841N V9

Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None
Groma
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Jun 2016
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 3:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
DIR-825 rev.B

Mem: 43880K used, 17868K free, 0K shrd, 11484K buff, 10768K cached
CPU: 0.0% usr 0.0% sys 0.0% nic 91.6% idle 0.0% io 0.0% irq 8.3% sirq
Load average: 5.00 5.01 5.05 1/45 3489

GUI not work.
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 584
Location: Illinois

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 3:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Netgear Nighthawk X10 (R9000)
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r40723 std (08/21/19)
Kernel VersionLinux 4.9.189 #371 SMP Mon Aug 19 00:19:58 CEST 2019 armv7l

wed upgrade from 40672- no reset

best wired q.o.s. in a LONG time...
HTB & Cake seem most stable and yield closest speeds to gui input for me...

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/53387600

Thank You Sebastian!
Keep up the improvements!

_________________
[r9000]BS 41659 (Main Router)
[EA8500]BS 41659 (Offsite)
[R7800]taking a nap
[WDR3600]BS 36808 (Offsite)


TIPS/TRICKS:

Best QCA Wifi settings to use|Latency tricks|QoS Port priority||NEVER USE MU-MIO

Why to NOT use MU-MIMO||Max Wifi Pwr by Country||MCS Index Speeds||Correct QCA 5Ghz chnls to use||WIFI Chnl Freq WIKI
vortex05
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Mar 2014
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 15:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: WNDR4300v1

Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None


Router Model: WR841N V9

Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None
fingerslip
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Feb 2012
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 17:58    Post subject: Re: New BrainSlayer Build: r40723 (2019-08-21) Reply with quote
Router Model: TP-Link ARCHER-C7 v2
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r40723 std (08/21/19)
Kernel Version: Linux 3.18.140 #51063 Wed Aug 21 02:50:11 +04 2019 mips

Status: OK
Reset: NO
Errors:

I have WAN working has LAN and sometime I only get 100mb even using the network it should be 1000mb. Some versions it work ok some doesn't any insight?

My internet connection is 200mb/100mb

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/53406881

_________________
Buffalo WZR-HP-AG300H | TPLINK ARCHER-C7 v2
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 584
Location: Illinois

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 19:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
fingerslip wrote:
Router Model: TP-Link ARCHER-C7 v2
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r40723 std (08/21/19)
Kernel Version: Linux 3.18.140 #51063 Wed Aug 21 02:50:11 +04 2019 mips

Status: OK
Reset: NO
Errors:

I have WAN working has LAN and sometime I only get 100mb even using the network it should be 1000mb. Some versions it work ok some doesn't any insight?

My internet connection is 200mb/100mb

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/53406881


First, was that test wired? I assume it is...
Do you have a gigabit capable NIC?
Make sure you have the latest driver installed and then make sure you're not limiting your speed to only 100mbps...
I would then check the cable to see if you're getting the gigabit LED light or 100mbps light on your NIC (C7 has no LED's on RJ45 ports from what I recall) ...You'll need to look up the colors for your NIC. The other way on windows is to open up the NIC status window and see if it says 1gbps for "Speed". Is the cable at least Cat5e....should be Cat6 or Cat6A these days...

Start with that and see if you find the culprit. Otherwise, you may need to factory reset and re-enter stuff from scratch because you have Gremlins in the router....

_________________
[r9000]BS 41659 (Main Router)
[EA8500]BS 41659 (Offsite)
[R7800]taking a nap
[WDR3600]BS 36808 (Offsite)


TIPS/TRICKS:

Best QCA Wifi settings to use|Latency tricks|QoS Port priority||NEVER USE MU-MIO

Why to NOT use MU-MIMO||Max Wifi Pwr by Country||MCS Index Speeds||Correct QCA 5Ghz chnls to use||WIFI Chnl Freq WIKI
Jovan
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Nov 2018
Posts: 97

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 19:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model TP-Link TL-WR841ND v11
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r40723 std (08/21/19)
Kernel Version Linux 3.18.140 #51045 Wed Aug 21 02:34:38 +04 2019 mips
Update from r40672 via telnet
Reset: yes
Working OK as AP, HT40, NG-Mixed
Problem: reset button doesn't do anything.
bdg2
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2013
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 20:35    Post subject: WNDR3700v4 Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
Imma NOT going to redo what I already have written just for this forum.
If interested you can click & see about r40723 installed on my:
EA8500
WNDR3700v4
WRT160NL

and yea, I think r40723 is a good'n Twisted Evil

Really? It just boot loops on my WNDR3700v4.
fingerslip
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Feb 2012
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 21:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
msoengineer wrote:
fingerslip wrote:
Router Model: TP-Link ARCHER-C7 v2
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r40723 std (08/21/19)
Kernel Version: Linux 3.18.140 #51063 Wed Aug 21 02:50:11 +04 2019 mips

Status: OK
Reset: NO
Errors:

I have WAN working has LAN and sometime I only get 100mb even using the network it should be 1000mb. Some versions it work ok some doesn't any insight?

My internet connection is 200mb/100mb

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/53406881


First, was that test wired? I assume it is...
Do you have a gigabit capable NIC?
Make sure you have the latest driver installed and then make sure you're not limiting your speed to only 100mbps...
I would then check the cable to see if you're getting the gigabit LED light or 100mbps light on your NIC (C7 has no LED's on RJ45 ports from what I recall) ...You'll need to look up the colors for your NIC. The other way on windows is to open up the NIC status window and see if it says 1gbps for "Speed". Is the cable at least Cat5e....should be Cat6 or Cat6A these days...

Start with that and see if you find the culprit. Otherwise, you may need to factory reset and re-enter stuff from scratch because you have Gremlins in the router....


NIC is gigabit
cable is cat5e
in windows also says 1gbps

the weird is that some builds its works a gigabit and another ones only 100mb

_________________
Buffalo WZR-HP-AG300H | TPLINK ARCHER-C7 v2
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 584
Location: Illinois

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 21:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
fingerslip wrote:
NIC is gigabit
cable is cat5e
in windows also says 1gbps

the weird is that some builds its works a gigabit and another ones only 100mb


I hate to say....seems like you have gremlins and need to try factory reset in gui and re-enter all your settings.

If you haven't done that in a while, it's likely something is lingering from a past build. You need to start fresh again.

_________________
[r9000]BS 41659 (Main Router)
[EA8500]BS 41659 (Offsite)
[R7800]taking a nap
[WDR3600]BS 36808 (Offsite)


TIPS/TRICKS:

Best QCA Wifi settings to use|Latency tricks|QoS Port priority||NEVER USE MU-MIO

Why to NOT use MU-MIMO||Max Wifi Pwr by Country||MCS Index Speeds||Correct QCA 5Ghz chnls to use||WIFI Chnl Freq WIKI
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum