WNDR3700v4 cannot update from r37932 std (12/08/18)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
bcl
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Feb 2019
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 19:36    Post subject: WNDR3700v4 cannot update from r37932 std (12/08/18) Reply with quote
I have two wndr3700v4 routers and have updated ddwrt successfully for years on both.

One router is on DD-WRT v3.0-r38253 std (01/10/19) and updates successfully using webflash bin.

ISSUE:
I accidentally updated the other router with the factory image file instead of webflash bin for r37932 12/08/18. The router did get updated and runs successfully.

No further update using webflash bin is successful on this router. Twice it got "failed to update" the rest of the time it has disconnected from the web ui during the update, without completing the update.

I can see that the nonupdateable router is using more memory and more nvram then the the router without an update issue. I do not know if it is related to the update issue.

Problem router nvram: 41 KB / 64 KB
Good router nvram : 39 KB / 64 KB

Problem router memory:
122.9 MB / 128.0 MB Total Available
95.9 MB / 122.9 MB Free
27.0 MB / 122.9 MB Used
3.5 MB / 27.0 MB Buffers
8.4 MB / 27.0 MB Cached
8.3 MB / 27.0 MB Inactive
5.5 MB / 27.0 MB Active

Good router memory:

122.9 MB / 128.0 MB Total Available
96.4 MB / 122.9 MB Free
26.5 MB / 122.9 MB Used
3.2 MB / 26.5 MB Buffers
7.9 MB / 26.5 MB Cached
8.7 MB / 26.5 MB Inactive
4.6 MB / 26.5 MB Active

What are my next steps to successfully update ddwrt on this router again?

Thank you in advance for your help.
Sponsor
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7113
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 13:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Try a different browser?
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
bcl
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Feb 2019
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 20:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks Malachi, that worked, instead of Firefox I used Chrome (windows 10)
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum