TP-Link Archer C7 (ac1750)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 140, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145  Next
Author Message
jsalas424
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Apr 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2019 1:05    Post subject: Last stable build after r35927 Reply with quote
I'm running r35927 on a Archer C7 v2 and am looking to upgrade to a newer build.

I've been having troubles where guest networks wouldn't work and when trying to switch back from a VPN setup the router crashes. I also tried to backup and restore router configurations within the same build and it also crashed my build and I had to reset to defaults.

So what's the next stable build after r35927 with good VPN and guest network support?

Thx,
JS
Sponsor
yellowballs
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Dec 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:06    Post subject: Re: Last stable build after r35927 Reply with quote
jsalas424 wrote:
I'm running r35927 on a Archer C7 v2 and am looking to upgrade to a newer build.

I've been having troubles where guest networks wouldn't work and when trying to switch back from a VPN setup the router crashes. I also tried to backup and restore router configurations within the same build and it also crashed my build and I had to reset to defaults.

So what's the next stable build after r35927 with good VPN and guest network support?

Thx,
JS


I'm also looking for a stable build with good VPN. I too have TP-Link Archer C7 v2
the_laughing_man
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2019
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2019 5:13    Post subject: DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 std (10/10/18) Reply with quote
Hey all hoping for some insight from more experienced users. I have been running v3.0-r37305 on my V4 archer C7 without issue on Lan for some time now. Recently the connection has been disconnecting the reconnecting with alarming frequency. This is very frustrating for things like online gaming. I cannot think of anything that I have done with the pc that is on the LAN network to cause this and it started happening seemingly out of the blue? The PC itself has a static IP which rules out any DHCP lease time or renewal issues. Even more curiously is that during the daytime the connection is fine and only around 8:30 pm to 12:00 am does the connection d/c the reconnect.. any ideas? Sorry I know this isn't a lot of information to go off of but I'm getting pretty desperate, if there are any screenshots that would help identify the issue please let me know!
BakCompat
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2013
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 1:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Try 38507 as the new "stable" to start with. Looking back at the changelist iirc, that was when the new ath10k driver was updated, solving many issues for a lot of people.

However, that doesn't mean it works with everything else. I had 2 units on 38326, but devices on the 2nd one occasionally dropped from LAN, both static or DHCP. Updated gateway to 38507 and removed second one. Been testing 38507 with an uptime over 14 days now, and I haven't had that lan issue yet, so going to reinstall 2nd unit and update it to 38507 as well.

There are a couple minor iterative updates post 38507 related to the Archer C7, but they don't seem to be important for common issues listed in the past dozen or so pages in this thread. Perhaps that will change, but that's merely my cursory examination. YMMV. You're always welcome and encouraged to use the current version and report back to us and on it's thread on how reliable it is with your model router.

_________________
Testing 2x TP-Link Archer C7 v2 with 38326
OLD units: Belkin F5D8235-4v3 [29816 mega - AP, ethernet switch & DHCP Forwarder]
Netgear WNR2000v3 [29837 testing] Netgear WNR2000v2 [29621 mini testing] TP-Link TL-WR841NDv9 [29816 std -primary router]
WAP54Gv3.1 [30082 micro -AP & DHCP Forwarder] WRT54Gv6 [30082 micro - testing] WRT54Gv8 [30082 micro - AP & DHCP Forwarder] WRT54GSv1 [29816 mega generic - AP, ethernet switch & DHCP Forwarder]
oracle_sod
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jun 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 23:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Trying to install on Archer C7 v5 (1.0.4 Build 20180425 rel.72768), I have a serial connection and im getting this:


upgrade firmware...
true
file_len:14841998
fw_type_name : Common
md5 verify ok!
[Error]sysmgr_proinfo_buildStruct(): 480 @ Invalid file.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_getProductInfoFromNvram(): 711 @ sysmgr_proinfo_buildStruct() failed.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
vendorName :
vendorUrl :
productName :
productLanguage :
productId : 00000000
productVer : 00000000
specialId : 00000000
hwlId :
oemId :
--------------------------------------------------------------------
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
[Error]sysmgr_cfg_checkSupportList(): 870 @ ARCHER C7 NOT Match.
Firmwave not supports, check failed.
[NM_Error](nm_checkUpdateContent) 01065: hardware version not support
[NM_Error](nm_buildUpgradeStruct) 01178: checkUpdateContent failed.

[NM_Error](CheckUpgradeFile) 00359: check firmware error!

[NM_Error](nvrammanager_checkUpgradeFile) 00523: check firmware file failed!

3rd firmware file_len:14841998 --14841998
magic number is:0XBD08DD7F
magic number error![NM_Error](nvrammanager_check_3rd_UpgradeFile) 00572: check firmware file failed!
the_laughing_man
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2019
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 2:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
BakCompat wrote:
Try 38507 as the new "stable" to start with. Looking back at the changelist iirc, that was when the new ath10k driver was updated, solving many issues for a lot of people.

However, that doesn't mean it works with everything else. I had 2 units on 38326, but devices on the 2nd one occasionally dropped from LAN, both static or DHCP. Updated gateway to 38507 and removed second one. Been testing 38507 with an uptime over 14 days now, and I haven't had that lan issue yet, so going to reinstall 2nd unit and update it to 38507 as well.

There are a couple minor iterative updates post 38507 related to the Archer C7, but they don't seem to be important for common issues listed in the past dozen or so pages in this thread. Perhaps that will change, but that's merely my cursory examination. YMMV. You're always welcome and encouraged to use the current version and report back to us and on it's thread on how reliable it is with your model router.


Sorry but the latest version I can find in the router database for V4 is 37305? Is there another place to download the latest firmware? Or can I install the V2 firmware onto the V4 model?
Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 5191
Location: Akershus, Norway

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 13:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas
the_laughing_man
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2019
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 18:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Per Yngve Berg wrote:
ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas


Oh hey thank you so much! Very Happy
neveroffline
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 29
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm trying to get ipkg, opkg, and transmission on my archer c7 v2. I updated from 29968 recently to 39715 std.

I have a "stable" router, but none of my previous addons, and now a loss of ipkg, opkg, etc.

Help?
Gogan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 May 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 10:35    Post subject: Turn LEDs off Reply with quote
It's probably already answered but I cannot seem to find it:

How can I turn all front LEDs off?

I could use the tape method or the direct approach but I prefer something with better looks and easily reversible if possible Laughing
casualtester
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Dec 2015
Posts: 261

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 2:49    Post subject: Re: Turn LEDs off Reply with quote
Gogan wrote:
... How can I turn all front LEDs off?


Not a feature of the C7 model.
Gogan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 May 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 14:53    Post subject: Re: Turn LEDs off Reply with quote
casualtester wrote:
Gogan wrote:
... How can I turn all front LEDs off?


Not a feature of the C7 model.


I'm assuming a feature not available in ddwrt firmware for the C7. It's avaiable in the original firmware, at least Archer C7(EU)_V5_180425
gergeo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 21:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi all!i'm totally newbie and unfortunately disabled and i want someone to help me/guide me setting up my new router in order to have vpn in all me connected devices.i bought this "TP-Link Archer C7 AC1750 Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Cable Router, Wi-Fi Speed Up to 1300 Mbps/5 GHz + 450 Mbps/2.4 GHz, 4 Gigabit LAN Ports, 1 USB Port, Supports Parental Control, Guest Wi-Fi, VPN" from amazon.
danthe
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Aug 2019
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 21:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hello, I own C7 v5 router with DD-WRT v3.0-r37961 std (12/12/1Cool firmware.
I have tried updating to the latest beta version, but when I load newest bin file in Administration-->firmware upgrade and starts upgrade process, nothing happens, I lose cp page and LEDs on the router starts blinking randomly...
After waiting, I have to manually turn off then turn it back on to get back to normal...
So, am I doing something wrong?
Nekku
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Aug 2019
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2019 12:05    Post subject: uuencode: not found Reply with quote
Archer C7 v2.
Trying to get Flashrouters Privacy App running, which should be an easy way to change vpn servers. (Are there any alternative ways?)

Install script for Privacy App(using ssh) throws few errors:
sh: uuencode: not found
sh: chown: not found

Flashrouters Privacy Apps WebUI doesn´t connect to vpn and and log viewer in UI shows me(openvpn.log):

ERROR: username from Auth authfile '/tmp/root/flashr-mypage/credentials.txt' is empty
Exiting due to fatal error

I was able to install chown using opkg, but I can´t figure out how to install uuencode. I think it should be included in busybox, but it´s not there. I tried also copying busybox-mips from https://busybox.net/downloads/binaries/1.21.1/ to /opt/bin and chmod 777 busybox-mips and running it ./busybox-mips and i got error:
illegal instruction (wrong binary?)

I also tried mipsel binary and got error:
-sh: ./busybox-mipsel: Permission denied

I also tried to mv those to /tmp and got same errors.

Where can i get uuencode and is lack of it the reason why privacy app throws errors? Should i compile it or something?

I´m new to DD-WRT and last time i used Linux is 10 years ago. Now running dd-wrt 36808, also tried 38507 and 40459.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 140, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 141 of 145
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum