DIR-825 B2 r39031 100% cpu load from nothing.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
Bonza13
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Nov 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 18:00    Post subject: DIR-825 B2 r39031 100% cpu load from nothing. Reply with quote
Webgui has very slow switching between tabs and other internet pages freezes too.
So what should i check to fix this?
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7052
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 18:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
is http enabled but not https? is remote access on?
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150/4GB ------> Pending
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Bonza13
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Nov 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 19:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have http, https, remote ip all enabled.
Wildlion
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 May 2016
Posts: 448

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 22:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
have you tried turning services or features off?
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7052
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 23:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
try with remote access off
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150/4GB ------> Pending
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Bonza13
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Nov 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 17:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seems it help, thank you.
Bonza13
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Nov 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 16:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
It's back again today Sad I already try to disable most of other options but it doesn't helps.
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7052
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 17:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
is it httpd? https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6555
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150/4GB ------> Pending
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Bonza13
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Nov 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 17:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Maybe it is, but i just updated to r39469, seems fine for a while now. Will message if this return.
Bonza13
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Nov 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 7:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well hello again, this problem recurs randomly from time to time causing router freezes. Until i discovered that cause in enabled "WMM Support" wifi function. When i set it off the router start to work perfectly, but after that i got wifi speeds on some devices like 40-80mbits. So how to send a bug report about this?
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7052
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150/4GB ------> Pending
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41074 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum