New Build: 12-20-2018-r38060

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
roland90
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Oct 2015
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 22:49    Post subject: New Build: 12-20-2018-r38060 Reply with quote
Firmware r38060 has officially released!

Download:
ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2018/12-20-2018-r38060/
Changes:
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/log/src?rev=38060&stop_rev=37961
Sponsor
BobbyLee
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Jul 2016
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 0:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Installed on my WRT3200ACM using IE and factory-to-ddwrt from Linksys GUI and no reset without any problems. OpenVPN server working and wireless devices connecting fine.
_________________
Linksys WRT3200ACM
Currently using Linksys Firmware until DDWRT lets my ObiTalk 202 complete calls when connected via WiFi
Last used DD-WRT Version: r38326
OpenVPN server
MLandi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Dec 2007
Posts: 145

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 2:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
Updated smoothy, no issues. All devices working properly
_________________
LinkSys WRT3200ACM
DD-WRT v3.0-r41328 std (10/15/19)
AP, DNSMasq, Local DNS
CloudFlare DNS
ExpressVPN OpenVPN Client
QoS using HTB w/Cake
Static Leases & DHCP
2.4GHz HT40 11 + 7 (2462 MHz HT40)
5GHz 36 + 50 (5180 MHz VHT160)
Xfinity 1Gbps/35Mbps
scar1943
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Nov 2018
Posts: 184
Location: South Carolina

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:24    Post subject: DD-WRT v3.0-r38060 std (12/20/18) Reply with quote
WRT3200ACM V1 r38060 Firefox 63.0.3 (64-bit) webflash

OpenVPN CLIENT works fine (nordvpn server)
5GHz wpa2 CCMP-128 (AES)working fine 20MHz Mixed
2.4GHz wpa2 CCMP-129 (AES)working fine 20MHz Mixed
NAS via USB Samba also working fine
Adamcarter
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Posts: 227

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 8:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Flashed on chrome... restored to factory, then restored from backup.

All good

3200acm

_________________
WRT3200ACM V1 r39267 std (03/22/19) OpenVPN client
Yemble
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Posts: 586
Location: Yorkshire (GOC)

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 10:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
WRT1900AC v1 and TP-Link Archer C9 v1, both upgraded to r38060 via Webflash on Edge browser without issue.
_________________
Linksys WRT32X v1 - r41218
Linksys WRT1900AC v1 - r41218
TP-Link Archer C9 v1 - r41218
Firmware: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2019/
Juni0rM1nt
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2016
Posts: 27
Location: DM-Phobos

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 16:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
The tittle a bit misleading as there's no official release from DD-WRT... unless I am mistaken. Will give this a try later. TY!

-JM
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 202

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 17:00    Post subject: WRT3200ACM & WRT1900ACS Reply with quote
Flash went OK and have a functional routers. Status->OpenVPN->Status *still* displays information incorrectly (this is an 'issue' concerning several firmwares). Status->Wireless->ath1 shows rate as 7.2 Mb/s but connected devices show HT20 rates (72Mb) under Wireless Nodes->Clients.
BobbyLee
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Jul 2016
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
I tried to setup an Amazon Dash Button with DD-WRT on my WRT3200ACM and it would not complete the setup, specifically the part of connecting and maintaining a connection with the WiFi. I switched back to the Linksys partition and it worked flawlessly. Anyone know what setting may have prevented DD-WRT from playing nice with my Dash Button?
_________________
Linksys WRT3200ACM
Currently using Linksys Firmware until DDWRT lets my ObiTalk 202 complete calls when connected via WiFi
Last used DD-WRT Version: r38326
OpenVPN server
Monza
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 20:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Updated WRT1200AC v1 from r37882 to r38060 with no reset, no issues using Firefox 64.0. Up-time 4+ hours. Usual OpenVPN client yellows in syslog.

***12/23/18 Update
Web page loading time dropped to 30 sec or more for no apparent reason . Checked syslog and found odd red OpenVPN inputs and httpd inputs.

Dec 23 18:45:22 router daemon.err openvpn[1683]: write UDPv4: Operation not permitted (code=1)
Dec 23 18:45:25 router daemon.err openvpn[1683]: write UDPv4: Operation not permitted (code=1)
Dec 23 18:45:30 router daemon.err openvpn[1683]: write UDPv4: Operation not permitted (code=1)
Dec 23 18:45:36 router daemon.info httpd[1523]: httpd : Authentication fail
Dec 23 18:45:36 router daemon.err httpd[1523]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

Shut down browser/rebooted router with no change in behavior.

Reverted to previous stable releases one after another but still had unusual red warnings in syslog and slow loading pages.

Eventually reverted to r37837 and now have instant page loading with no red warning in syslog.

I find no reason for behavior. Hack attempt doesn't seem likely although this is the first time using dd-wrt for several years that I've had "write" errors??


Last edited by Monza on Sun Dec 23, 2018 19:49; edited 1 time in total
Adamcarter
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Posts: 227

PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 0:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
So I had some time to play with wifi settings.

I was originally using channel 36 vht 80. Streaming was being very crappy on plex, i kept seeing stuttering and buffering. So today i tried a couple of other channels with vht 160 (123 and 100) . I know compatibility goes down and interference goes up. But i wanted to see.

My vizio saw channel 123 and worked fine in vht160
My xbox one s did not see channel 123
All my ios devices saw channel 123 and worked fine on vht160

Tried channel 100
My vizio saw channel 100 worked fine with vht 160
My xbox now saw channel 100 didn’t work with vht160
All my ios devices saw channel 100 worked fine with vht 160

So i am at channel 100 vht 80. Everything works. I liked the idea of using a channel not usually available on most oem firmwares to keep interference down. Was hoping 123 would be my ticket.

I can direct stream 4k on plex with buffering only if my plex server has to transcode the audio on my vizio tv. Plex always has to buffer on my as it has a flaw that microsoft has yet to fix.

_________________
WRT3200ACM V1 r39267 std (03/22/19) OpenVPN client
dougcsd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Aug 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 13:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
SSID on 5GHz cannot be seen by DD-WRT in client mode when AP version is r37961 or greater. r37932 is last working version. I have a WRT1900ACS with AP SSIDs on 5G and 2.4G. I also have a WRT1200ACv2 which is set up as a client on 5G. I upgraded both routers from r36698 to r38060 and the 5G link would not come back up. Tried clients from r36696 through r38060 with the same result. All clients could not connect, and a "Site Survey" on the client could not see the AP. Slowly rolled back the AP version with client set up as r38060, and AP was detectable only after downgrading to r37932.

Good luck tracking this one down.

Doug
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 202

PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 17:19    Post subject: WRT3200ACM & WRT1900ACS Reply with quote
My router setup is to use WDS on 5GHz (ath0). When I try to setup a VAP on 5 GHz, the routers go up and down. I'm assuming that this happens on all makes and models or is it just the Linksys routers? In any case, it doesn't work this way. All my 5 GHz devices connected OK when I used the AP mode but some won't connect when I use WDS so some devices are setup for 2 GHz (ath1 setup as an AP). I have 3 WDS client routers and 1 master. Also, I noted that on some devices the router SSID doesn't show up but I can manually connect to them with Network Manager (Ubuntu Bionic).
WENED
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 May 2017
Posts: 313
Location: Rural Manitoba

PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 18:46    Post subject: Re: WRT3200ACM & WRT1900ACS Reply with quote
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
My router setup is to use WDS on 5GHz (ath0). When I try to setup a VAP on 5 GHz, the routers go up and down. I'm assuming that this happens on all makes and models or is it just the Linksys routers? In any case, it doesn't work this way. All my 5 GHz devices connected OK when I used the AP mode but some won't connect when I use WDS so some devices are setup for 2 GHz (ath1 setup as an AP). I have 3 WDS client routers and 1 master. Also, I noted that on some devices the router SSID doesn't show up but I can manually connect to them with Network Manager (Ubuntu Bionic).


Not sure about using VAP on WDS but what I have found is that it is critical that the WDS addressing on the wireless page is 100% correct. I have swapped out a WDS station in the past and forgot to change the addressing and had the same results that you are experiencing. Make absolutely certain that the address you enter is the one displayed on the WDS page of the opposing router.

_________________
WRT3200acm Master WDS AP 5GHz 80Mhz r40009
WRT3200acm WDS Station r40900
WRT1900Ac V1 WDS AP 5Ghz r35898 (Defective, no 2.4Ghz but 5Ghz works great)
WRT1900AC V1 WDS Station r35898
WRT1900AC V1 SPARE r35898
WRT1200AC V1 Client-Bridge r35898
WRT54G DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 micro Client-Bridged for 1 IP Camera
EX6200 DD-WRT r38535 - Spare
EX7000 Stock Firmware Spare
Devices and Cameras and Sensors
15 WiFi cameras, 4 desktops, 2 laptop, 12 Sonoff Basic/TH16, Artisan 700 Printer, Ongoing testing of other devices.
jwieland
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 May 2018
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 4:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Upgraded my WRT1200AC V2 this afternoon -- no problems so far.
_________________
Linksys WRT1200ACv2 - DD-WRT v3.0-r39572 std (04/19/19)
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum