R6400 dd wrt installation

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
Flybird780
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Oct 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 18:36    Post subject: R6400 dd wrt installation Reply with quote
Hi guys ,I am new to forum and please need some help I just installed firm ware on my netgear R6400 v1 and after install Chk file then I installed Bin file .but during Bin file installation router start rebooting and then looks like all went well .question is how I can confirm Bin file was installed ?second please where I can find manual for all setting mean change password and net work setting please thanks so much
Sponsor
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7187
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 23:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
If the bin file was in the same folder as the chk file, you didn’t need to install it.
I’m moving his to the correct forum, the Broadcom section.
There are a lot of posts there about this unit.

_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
jxm
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Jul 2017
Posts: 706
Location: Brisbane, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 1:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just use Google, and you will find links like this
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lGcvnp3AFEI
Or check out the wiki
https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Main_Page

You could check out the Netgear open source site myopenrouter.com,
Or check out this one... https://flashrouters.zendesk.com/hc/en-us. These people sell routers with dd-wrt installed (at a premium) and they have some on-line help, applicable to the latest versions of DD-WRT.

Cheers
shockdude
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Nov 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have an R6400v1 as well.
If you can log into DD-WRT and it works, then you should be fine.

The chk file is for installing DD-WRT from stock firmware. The bin file is for installing DD-WRT from DD-WRT.
You installed DD-WRT with the chk, then reinstalled DD-WRT with the bin.
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1142
Location: Indiana

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2018 22:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malachi wrote:
If the bin file was in the same folder as the chk file, you didn’t need to install it.

Seems like this happens a lot.

_________________
SUPPORTED DEVICES -- DON'T USE ROUTER DATABASE!
--IMPORTANT UPGRADE INFORMATION--Stubby DoT
Qualcomm-Atheros:
R7800 x2 kongat & BS WDS AP & Sta- R7500V2 kongat WDS STA- WNDR3700v4 BS std WDS STA- Nanostation M2 AirOS- LocoM2 AirOS
Broadcom:
R6200v2 kongac WLAN Repeater Archer C9 v1 OEM WAP
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum