New Build - 11/17/2018 - r37736

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
Handyone
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Sep 2014
Posts: 154

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 14:10    Post subject: New Build - 11/17/2018 - r37736 Reply with quote
New Build - 11/17/2018 - r37736

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2018/11-17-2018-r37736/

Please report errors on this topic.


Release Notes:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=279466


Router Model:

Status:
Reset:
Errors:
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7123
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 15:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: dir-862L, dir-862L, wndr4300, r7800

Status: it runs.. with complete dogshit latency on ipq806x k4.x
Reset: no
Errors: see tickets below

https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5118 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5225 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5279
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5603 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5699
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5817
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5845
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5848
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5913
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5933
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5938
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6059
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6113 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6115 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6214
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6275
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6286
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6315
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6442
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6464
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6466
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6481

garbage....

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1223
Location: Indiana

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 15:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Buffalo WZR-HP-AG300H
DD-WRT v3.0-r37736 std 11/17/18
Linux 3.10.108-d6 #67858 Sat Nov 17
Reset None
GUI Upgrade via wired Exclamation
Previous 37582
No Errors
Working as WDS Sta.
Thanks for this

_________________
SUPPORTED DEVICES -- DON'T USE ROUTER DATABASE!
--IMPORTANT UPGRADE INFORMATION--STUBBY install guide
Qualcomm-Atheros:
R7800 x2 kongat & BS WDS AP & Sta- R7500V2 BS std WDS STA- WNDR3700v4 BS std WDS STA- Nanostation M2 AirOS- LocoM2 AirOS
Broadcom:
R6200v2 41491std using R6250.chk WLAN Repeater Archer C9 v1 OEM WAP

DDWRT Policy Based Routing Guide by egc
Jovan
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Nov 2018
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 15:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-Link TL-WR841ND v11
DD-WRT v3.0-r37736 std (11/17/18 )
Linux 3.18.125 #26031 Sat Nov 17
Nvram erase & reboot before update.
Update via LAN + GUI.
Previous 37582.
Works well, now it broadcasts default "dd-wrt" SSID, with version 37582 and 37442 didn't (as reported here https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1146336#1146336). It's fixed now.
Thank you!
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4831
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 17:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
... with complete dogshit latency on ipq806x k4.x
not so much for my 50/50 connection --- way better than BS releases couple months back

Linksys EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r37736 std 11/17/18
Linux 4.9.137 #218 SMP PREEMPT Wed Nov 14 10:38:00 CET 2018 armv7l
No reset, install over r37701 .....BS made no changes to it since r37701
main gateway -- tis all good Wink
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/41950578
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/41951291
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/41951429

ummm....da WAN (VLAN2) still shows in 'Active Clients'

###

Netgear WNDR3700 V4
DD-WRT v3.0-r37736 std 11/17/18
Linux 3.18.125 #26065 Sat Nov 17 03:34:18 GMT 2018 mips
No reset, install over r37701
switch / samba share Ext4 / ovpn server
all worky fine
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1467
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 19:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
ummm....da WAN (VLAN2) still shows in 'Active Clients'


it's a feature https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/37577

maybe it's confusing because it is on Status_Lan.asp but it is just cosmetic... or maybe intended by Seb...

when it is "real" WAN (isp is on next hop) then it doesn't shows up on Active Clients...
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4831
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 19:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mile-Lile wrote:
mrjcd wrote:
ummm....da WAN (VLAN2) still shows in 'Active Clients'


it's a feature https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/37577

maybe it's confusing because it is on Status_Lan.asp but it is just cosmetic... or maybe intended by Seb...

when it is "real" WAN (isp is on next hop) then it doesn't shows up on Active Clients...

Shocked yea, well it don't show tun2 ---- I just connected to its ovpn server via cell network and checked
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1467
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 20:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
arp is working on link layer... cannot work accross tunnel (tun2)... it can but... long story will go to much off topic...
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7123
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 23:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
... with complete dogshit latency on ipq806x k4.x
not so much for my 50/50 connection --- way better than BS releases couple months back

Linksys EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r37736 std 11/17/18
Linux 4.9.137 #218 SMP PREEMPT Wed Nov 14 10:38:00 CET 2018 armv7l
No reset, install over r37701 .....BS made no changes to it since r37701
main gateway -- tis all good Wink
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/41950578
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/41951291
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/41951429

ummm....da WAN (VLAN2) still shows in 'Active Clients'

###

Netgear WNDR3700 V4
DD-WRT v3.0-r37736 std 11/17/18
Linux 3.18.125 #26065 Sat Nov 17 03:34:18 GMT 2018 mips
No reset, install over r37701
switch / samba share Ext4 / ovpn server
all worky fine


u had issues before with ur 50/50? i though it was "too slow" to see all the qos problems

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4831
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 23:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
u had issues before with ur 50/50? i though it was "too slow" to see all the qos problems


This r37736 even on the winders box is good
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/41966703

Never really had a problem as you can see in below links but usually download was just a bit screwy Cool

r36330
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1135099#1135099

r36410
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1136490#1136490

r36596
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1137998#1137998

r36006
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1129464#1129464
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 599
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 0:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-Link Archer C7 V2.0 IL

Wi-Fi is not working with ANY of WPA Network Authentication type. I tried personal types only. WPA Algorithms - have no impact. With any settings of the WPA (one type or few types on any ath0 or ath1) WiFi network is down. In the wireless status the channel is unknown. After clearing WPA options the WiFi going ON, but without security protection.

The router was flashed over GUI, reflashed over CLI, without and with reset.

Update:
After many unsuccessful tests with a few versions I started thinking that I have the hardware problem. But I restored the TP-Link antique version of FW and wifi is working. Sad


Last edited by B@R on Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:16; edited 1 time in total
bdg2
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2013
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:10    Post subject: WNDR3700v4 Reply with quote
Router: WNDR3700v4
Firmware: https://download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2018/11-17-2018-r37736/netgear-wndr3700v4/wndr3700v4-webflash.bin
Re-setup nvram: no

Wi-Fi settings now seem to require you to know even more esoteric technical information about how Wi-Fi works.

Also I can find no obvious way to set or change the passphrase for ath0.
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4831
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 2:11    Post subject: Re: WNDR3700v4 Reply with quote
bdg2 wrote:
Router: WNDR3700v4
Firmware: https://download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2018/11-17-2018-r37736/netgear-wndr3700v4/wndr3700v4-webflash.bin
Re-setup nvram: no

Wi-Fi settings now seem to require you to know even more esoteric technical information about how Wi-Fi works.

Also I can find no obvious way to set or change the passphrase for ath0.

This is on da WNDR3700v4


I usually never have its WiFi enabled since I use as switch & stuff but turned it on just to see what your problem may be.

alrightthen --try this:
select what you want as 'Network Authentication' & 'WPA Algorithms'
click the 'Save' button then you should see the other to put in password.
NOTE: what I have selected in the pic is fairly equivalant to the WPA2 Personal-AES in da older builds. .... and yea I can connect to it and all is fine Cool
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 599
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
In the WPA shared key you set the password.
There are ******* now.
Jovan
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Nov 2018
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Jovan wrote:
TP-Link TL-WR841ND v11
DD-WRT v3.0-r37736 std (11/17/18 )
Linux 3.18.125 #26031 Sat Nov 17
Nvram erase & reboot before update.
Update via LAN + GUI.
Previous 37582.
Works well, now it broadcasts default "dd-wrt" SSID, with version 37582 and 37442 didn't (as reported here https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1146336#1146336). It's fixed now.
Thank you!

It seems I was too fast... After a button reset the router still doesn't start wifi (wifi led is off, "dd-wrt" SSID doesn't show on my phone). It needs just an "Apply Settings" in Wireless tab, after that I can see "dd-wrt" in wifi list on my phone. I don't know what magic happened that after nvram erase -> reboot -> flash firmware it worked so I jumped to the conclusion that the problem is fixed, but it's not the case, I still need a LAN cable to bring back wifi after a hard reset.
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum