New Build - 10/10/2018 - r37305

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 2033
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 12:19    Post subject: Upgrades Reply with quote
All WebGUI upgrades.
Router/Version: TP-Link Archer C7 v2
Firmware: 37305
Previous: 37139
Mode/Status: WDS AP, WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, USB working again.

Router/Version: TP-Link WDR3600 v1
Firmware: 37305
Previous: 37139
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

Router/Version: TP-Link TL-WR841ND v8
Firmware: 37305
Previous: 37139
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

Router/Version: D-Link DIR-825 B1
Firmware: 37305
Previous: 37139
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

Router/Version: D-Link DIR-862L A1
Firmware: 37305
Previous: 37139
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

Router/Version: Netgear WNDR3700v2
Firmware: 37305
Previous: 37139
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.

Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one, I am trying to update them.

Atheros:
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
Linksys WRT400N - bricked
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - not used
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - not used
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 x2 - WDS Station
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
TP-Link 1043nd v1, inactive, unstable hardware
UBNT loco M2 x2 - airOS

Broadcom
Asus N66U - backup Gateway
Netgear r6300 v1 - AP
Linksys E2500 - not used
Linksys EA2700 - not used
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 - not used
MediaTek
UBNT EdgeRouter X - Gateway, DHCP, QoS
Sponsor
IvanI
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Feb 2012
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 17:04    Post subject: Re: Upgrades Reply with quote
ian5142 wrote:
All WebGUI upgrades.
Router/Version: TP-Link Archer C7 v2
Firmware: 37305
Previous: 37139
Mode/Status: WDS AP, WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, USB working again.


Can you try and enable at least one virtual interface on ath0 and see if your WiFi (non-Virtual) is working or do you have a "Channel Unknown" problem?
Wildlion
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 May 2016
Posts: 492

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 19:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
htismaqe wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
6. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

1. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases


This has been an ongoing issue for months. It will likely never be fixed at this point.


Yeah, you are probably right, and I am tempted to just remove it from my list. Just like I doubt a lot of the DIR615 web gui bugs will be fixed.
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1227
Location: Indiana

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 19:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
Netgear WNDR3700 V4
DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 std (10/10/1Cool
Linux 3.18.123 #23495
previous 37139
Reset none
Errors SAVE and APPLY SETTINGS does not work at Services>NAS
working
USB YAMon3 working but nothing on Services>NAS page works Cannot, enable Proftp Samba (buttons will tick), add share, add user. Nor can SAVE or APPLY SETTINGS

_________________
SUPPORTED DEVICES -- DON'T USE ROUTER DATABASE!
--IMPORTANT UPGRADE INFORMATION--STUBBY install guide
Qualcomm-Atheros:
R7800 x2 kongat & BS WDS AP & Sta- R7500V2 BS std WDS STA- WNDR3700v4 BS std WDS STA- Nanostation M2 AirOS- LocoM2 AirOS
Broadcom:
R6200v2 41491std using R6250.chk WLAN Repeater Archer C9 v1 OEM WAP

DDWRT Policy Based Routing Guide by egc
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 4354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 20:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
Wildlion wrote:
htismaqe wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
6. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

1. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases


This has been an ongoing issue for months. It will likely never be fixed at this point.


Yeah, you are probably right, and I am tempted to just remove it from my list. Just like I doubt a lot of the DIR615 web gui bugs will be fixed.


I alreadxy mentioned it a few times this is no error, if you see a bunch of them in your logs, then you have done something wrong, e.g. use some adblock host list which uses 127.0.0.1 or 0.0.0.0 to redirect. Redirecting to those addresses.

_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7123
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 20:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
<Kong> wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
htismaqe wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
6. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

1. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases


This has been an ongoing issue for months. It will likely never be fixed at this point.


Yeah, you are probably right, and I am tempted to just remove it from my list. Just like I doubt a lot of the DIR615 web gui bugs will be fixed.


I alreadxy mentioned it a few times this is no error, if you see a bunch of them in your logs, then you have done something wrong, e.g. use some adblock host list which uses 127.0.0.1 or 0.0.0.0 to redirect. Redirecting to those addresses.


i use NXDOMAIN instead of 0.0.0.0, but even without dns adblocking the spam is still there

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Grindmetal
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Jan 2017
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 23:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N [Atheros AR7240 ver 1 rev 1.2]
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32170 std (06/01/17)
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r32170 std (06/01/17)
Reset: YES
Issues/Errors:

unable to update TOOBIG firmware on FTP or WEBGUI
I was in 32170 being unable to update

_________________
Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N_Japanese Version
Firmware:DD-WRT v3.0-r32170 std (06/01/17)
boki007
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Dec 2014
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 5:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
I use TP Link WR841ND with latest 37305 release as a wireless client. Upgraded from 36330. A major improvement. With 36330 i got a wifi dropout at regular intervals of 12.5 minutes, but with this release the wifi is much more stable. Wifi uptimes are longer, but still something that could be improved.


Boki
Ogy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Sep 2018
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Dlink DHP1565-A1
Firmware: 37305
Mode/Status: normal
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: SAVE and APPLY SETTINGS does not work at Services>NAS
Wildlion
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 May 2016
Posts: 492

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 15:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
<Kong> wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
htismaqe wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
6. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

1. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases


This has been an ongoing issue for months. It will likely never be fixed at this point.


Yeah, you are probably right, and I am tempted to just remove it from my list. Just like I doubt a lot of the DIR615 web gui bugs will be fixed.


I alreadxy mentioned it a few times this is no error, if you see a bunch of them in your logs, then you have done something wrong, e.g. use some adblock host list which uses 127.0.0.1 or 0.0.0.0 to redirect. Redirecting to those addresses.


Sorry <Kong>, I must have missed you saying that. I will look into it on my side
Laithan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Sep 2018
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 20:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
Wildlion wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
htismaqe wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
6. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

1. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases


This has been an ongoing issue for months. It will likely never be fixed at this point.


Yeah, you are probably right, and I am tempted to just remove it from my list. Just like I doubt a lot of the DIR615 web gui bugs will be fixed.


I alreadxy mentioned it a few times this is no error, if you see a bunch of them in your logs, then you have done something wrong, e.g. use some adblock host list which uses 127.0.0.1 or 0.0.0.0 to redirect. Redirecting to those addresses.


Sorry <Kong>, I must have missed you saying that. I will look into it on my side


If there is any guidance as to what to look for I would love to track down what I did wrong also. In my case I have (2) R7800, (1) R9000 and (1)WNDR3700V2 all configured for either an AP or WDS station/AP and they all generate the same error in the log. I have no idea why. In my case I am almost using the "out of the box" configuration, nothing special or fancy other than WDS and WPA2/PSK for security.. not being used as a router, no services enabled like DHCP either..

I did add the multicast fix though..

Has anyone successfully tracked down the root cause and corrected this issue that could share what they did?

Question
Thank you
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 2981
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model TP-Link WR1043ND V2
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 std (10/10/1Cool
Kernel Version Linux 3.18.123 #23473 Wed Oct 10 06:05:20 CEST 2018 mips

update: GUI 37139 > 37305
reset: YES
status: Operational
errors: Nothing new

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 33772 BS WAP/Switch (wired)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41459 BS (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41517 BS (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,Wi-Fi OFF,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.11.0 (AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
2x Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 40270M 4.9 Kong (AP,NAT,AD-Blocking,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DNSCrypt-proxy v2 x2)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 40270M Kong (AP,NAT,VLAN,AD-Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 via Entware by mac913
joseg1968
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Mar 2015
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 19:06    Post subject: Filer Web by firmware dd-wrt not work Reply with quote
buffalo router WZR-600DHP
firmware version: Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r37139 std (4/10/1Cool
Error: None
the firmware seems to work well and I have 15 days with this firmware the only thing I have observed that:

Web filtering does not work. neither by web address, nor by keyword, simply does not work.

Could you tell me what to do? there will be some old firmware version that will work if the friltered one (access restrictions)
iycgtptyarvg
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jun 2014
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
htismaqe wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
6. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

1. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases


This has been an ongoing issue for months. It will likely never be fixed at this point.


Yeah, you are probably right, and I am tempted to just remove it from my list. Just like I doubt a lot of the DIR615 web gui bugs will be fixed.


I alreadxy mentioned it a few times this is no error, if you see a bunch of them in your logs, then you have done something wrong, e.g. use some adblock host list which uses 127.0.0.1 or 0.0.0.0 to redirect. Redirecting to those addresses.


i use NXDOMAIN instead of 0.0.0.0, but even without dns adblocking the spam is still there

So, just to get this clear:

I use host files in the firewall (by using rules) to block malware/ads/hijacking ip addresses. So, instead of having lines like these:
www.malware.ru 127.0.0.1
www.fakebank.cn 0.0.0.0

I should use:
www.malware.cn NXDOMAIN
www.fakebank.cn NXDOMAIN

Is that correct?
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7123
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
iycgtptyarvg wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
htismaqe wrote:
Wildlion wrote:
6. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

1. user.info : Authentication fail after each http login
daemon.err httpd[1396]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases


This has been an ongoing issue for months. It will likely never be fixed at this point.


Yeah, you are probably right, and I am tempted to just remove it from my list. Just like I doubt a lot of the DIR615 web gui bugs will be fixed.


I alreadxy mentioned it a few times this is no error, if you see a bunch of them in your logs, then you have done something wrong, e.g. use some adblock host list which uses 127.0.0.1 or 0.0.0.0 to redirect. Redirecting to those addresses.


i use NXDOMAIN instead of 0.0.0.0, but even without dns adblocking the spam is still there

So, just to get this clear:

I use host files in the firewall (by using rules) to block malware/ads/hijacking ip addresses. So, instead of having lines like these:
www.malware.ru 127.0.0.1
www.fakebank.cn 0.0.0.0

I should use:
www.malware.cn NXDOMAIN
www.fakebank.cn NXDOMAIN

Is that correct?


address=/malware.cn/
address=/fakebank.cn/

x.domain.cn is blocked, all of them. if u enter

address=/www.malware.cn/
address=/www.fakebank.cn/

then only x.www.domain.cn is blocked, not somethingnotwww.domain.cn

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41491 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum