New Build - 07/16/2018 - r36330

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
marcelo3d
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Aug 2017
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 15:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: D-Link DIR-615-C1
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std (07/16/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-d3 #59895 Mon Jul 16 06:16:06 CEST 2018 mips
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None so far

Router: Dlink DIR859
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std (07/16/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.18.115 #18099 Mon Jul 16 08:06:40 CEST 2018 mips
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None so far
Sponsor
AKA_SK
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Jan 2018
Posts: 122

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 17:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
marcelo3d wrote:
Router: D-Link DIR-615-C1
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std (07/16/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-d3 #59895 Mon Jul 16 06:16:06 CEST 2018 mips
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None so far

Router: Dlink DIR859
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std (07/16/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.18.115 #18099 Mon Jul 16 08:06:40 CEST 2018 mips
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None so far


Does 5GHz work on your DIR859? Last time i checked it was broken since build 36006.
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7381
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 20:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
liverpoolatnight wrote:
left_handed_ wrote:
Router: TP Link Archer C7 Ver2
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std ( 07/16/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.18.115 #18093 Mon Jul 16 07:55:38 CEST 2018 mips
Reset: NO
Status: BAD

Same problem mentioned in r36247(connectivity issue) occurs. It suggests that turning off DNSMasq might fix that problem, but I just prefer returning to r35927(hope this build would have no security issue here).

quoted from : https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=315695


Please report this to https://svn.dd-wrt.com/newticket and hopefully devs will see this, Please also metion what kinda of connectivity


svn is littered with stacked up reports over the years, nothings being fixed. and from above, looks like its pointless to hope mDNS is fixed for ath10k

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r44849 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r44583 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Lusitano
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Jun 2014
Posts: 123
Location: São Paulo - Brazil

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 20:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Has anyone upgrade TP-Link TL-WR841ND v11 ?
liverpoolatnight
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 May 2008
Posts: 243
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 20:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
svn is littered with stacked up reports over the years, nothings being fixed. and from above, looks like its pointless to hope mDNS is fixed for ath10k

I see Rolling Eyes

_________________
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 [EU]: r36330 (07/16/18 )
D-Link DIR-615 D2 [EU]: r36330 (07/16/18 )
Mikrotik RB750r2 (OpenWrt 17.01.4)
EE BrightBox 1 aka A4001N (OpenWrt 17.01.4)
Sagemcom FAST@5364 (VDSL2,FTTC (Fibre to the Cabinet) Synced 65/17

Twitter: @francisuk1989
---------------------------------
Found a bug? Report it http://svn.dd-wrt.com
DD-WRT Official FB Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/493762527744455
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5358
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 20:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# nvram get DD_BOARD
Linksys EA8500
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# cat /tmp/loginprompt
DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std (c) 2018 NewMedia-NET GmbH
Release: 07/16/18
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# uptime
15:25:17 up 20:13, load average: 0.12, 0.45, 0.41
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# date
Tue Jul 17 15:25:17 CDT 2018

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/36028191
marcelo3d
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Aug 2017
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
AKA_SK wrote:
marcelo3d wrote:
Router: D-Link DIR-615-C1
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std (07/16/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-d3 #59895 Mon Jul 16 06:16:06 CEST 2018 mips
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None so far

Router: Dlink DIR859
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std (07/16/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.18.115 #18099 Mon Jul 16 08:06:40 CEST 2018 mips
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None so far


Does 5GHz work on your DIR859? Last time i checked it was broken since build 36006.


5GHz does work. After some upgrade I had to change the settings, I think I dropped the channel extension width from 80 MHz to 40 MHz. I could always get it to work if I did a "site survey", but I don't need to do that since I changed the channel width. Others have had to fix the channel (don't use "Auto").
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1301

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# nvram get DD_BOARD
Linksys EA8500
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# cat /tmp/loginprompt
DD-WRT v3.0-r36330 std (c) 2018 NewMedia-NET GmbH
Release: 07/16/18
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# uptime
15:25:17 up 20:13, load average: 0.12, 0.45, 0.41
root@Citadel-Station-Homeworld:~# date
Tue Jul 17 15:25:17 CDT 2018

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/36028191


wow that looks great. does mDNS iOS work or still an issue like tatsuya said?

_________________
R7500v2 - 38150M
RT-AC68U - stock

Wifi settings:
ac/n-ng-mixed, noise immunity, short preamble (2.4g), short gi, rts/cts+threshold, ack timing 1350, hfsc-fq_codel
*spectrum cable 100/10Mbps ipv4

QoS sauce:
htb vs hfsc: https://gist.github.com/eqhmcow/939373
fq_codel: https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc8290
pie: https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc8033

*Things I shared here is for reference only, ie. it works for me does not mean it will work for you. And yes apparently such disclaimer is needed around here
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5358
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
jerrytouille wrote:
wow that looks great. does mDNS iOS work or still an issue like tatsuya said?

No problems here but there are no Apple devices connected to the EA8500..... well, only a few that pass thru but they haven't complained.
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1301

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
jerrytouille wrote:
wow that looks great. does mDNS iOS work or still an issue like tatsuya said?

No problems here but there are no Apple devices connected to the EA8500..... well, only a few that pass thru but they haven't complained.


tatsuya46 wrote:
svn is littered with stacked up reports over the years, nothings being fixed. and from above, looks like its pointless to hope mDNS is fixed for ath10k


I found that disabling Noise immunity helped with my apple devices from random dropping internet so tatsuya maybe give that a try...

_________________
R7500v2 - 38150M
RT-AC68U - stock

Wifi settings:
ac/n-ng-mixed, noise immunity, short preamble (2.4g), short gi, rts/cts+threshold, ack timing 1350, hfsc-fq_codel
*spectrum cable 100/10Mbps ipv4

QoS sauce:
htb vs hfsc: https://gist.github.com/eqhmcow/939373
fq_codel: https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc8290
pie: https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc8033

*Things I shared here is for reference only, ie. it works for me does not mean it will work for you. And yes apparently such disclaimer is needed around here
ramblin
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Nov 2015
Posts: 157
Location: Florida, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 4:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
This seems like a good time to ask this. Been following all the reports of the Archer C7 ver.2 losing connectivity. left_handed_ mentioned it earlier in this thread and others commented about it. I have never seen this issue at all in the last 4-5 builds. I don`t use 5GHz, QOS or a VPN. I have DNSMasq enabled. I have a variety of devices, phones, tv and VoIP, both wired and WIFI spread across 3 routers and never have had a connectivity issue. Certainly, I`m not complaining, just wondering?
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7381
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
jerrytouille wrote:
mrjcd wrote:
jerrytouille wrote:
wow that looks great. does mDNS iOS work or still an issue like tatsuya said?

No problems here but there are no Apple devices connected to the EA8500..... well, only a few that pass thru but they haven't complained.


tatsuya46 wrote:
svn is littered with stacked up reports over the years, nothings being fixed. and from above, looks like its pointless to hope mDNS is fixed for ath10k


I found that disabling Noise immunity helped with my apple devices from random dropping internet so tatsuya maybe give that a try...


they arent disconnecting from it, but i tried that the first time u mentioned it already

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r44849 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r44583 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5358
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 13:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Had to disable 'Recursive DNS Resolving' about 12 hours ago. Noticed on .../Status_Router.asp the 'Active IP Connections' were
above 3,000 sometimes close to 4,000. It eventually caused DNS very slow to not working. Local DNS was still good.
Load average was also higher than normal. Disabled unbound for couple hours then re-enabled but 'Active IP Connections'
would raise to difficult resolving DNS. It has a problem somewheres.
Normally main router don't stay over 1,000 'Active IP Connections'.
Leave unbound disabled, using OpenNic DNS servers and all is good.
Uptime 1 day, 13:06

I'll leave r36330 on here running but one of the best builds for EA8500
where everything I liked to use is working well is r33772 (11/16/17).
----------------
EDIT:
ok so this might be much betteer Smile
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/36342


Last edited by mrjcd on Wed Jul 18, 2018 17:20; edited 1 time in total
Naovaz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Apr 2018
Posts: 44
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 15:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: TL-WR940ND v4
FirmWare: v3.0-r36330 std (07/16/18)
Previous: v3.0-r36247 std (06/29/18)

Kernel Version: Linux 3.18.115 #18081 Mon Jul 16 07:33:30 CEST 2018 mips

Status: OK;
Reset: No;
Errors: None so Far !

Tests:
-> Wifi Speeds: OK
-> NTP: OK
-> Configurations ( VAp \ QOS \ DNsMasq ): Ok

###Problems:
-> SysLog not showing correct Time* on events

Everything seems normal. I will keep an eye out for any problems.

Observation: Love the firmware, and all the comunity surrounding it. Very interested in helping in any way that I could. A big thanks for all of your work !

_________________
Today, is allways a Good day!
________________________________
Atheros:
tp-link wr940N - Gateway \ DNSMasq \ AP
chrisschrimsher
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Jul 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:27    Post subject: ASUS RT-AC1900P - Works great, 5GHz WLAN LED doesn't work Reply with quote
Router: ASUS RT-AC1900P
Firmware: v3.0-r36330 std (07/16/1Cool
Previous: None (direct flash to this build from factory)

Status: OK
Reset: Yes, NVRAM cleared from CFE prior to flash

Issue: As noted above, 5GHz WLAN LED does not illuminate, but radio appears to work.

Working:
Basic router functionality (NAT, DHCP, iptables)
DNSmasq (using multiple address= config options)
OpenVPN client
*initially had issues with ovpnclient terminating but that was b/c my server was still using an MD5 cert, then connection issues because my server was old version using SHA1 for config channel.

Thank you so much!!! I've been a happy/proud user of DD-WRT on multiple routers for many years!

If I can help in any way, please let me know!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum