New BS build: r35927 dated 05/13/18 available for testing

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
Naovaz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Apr 2018
Posts: 44
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 17:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: TL-WR940ND v4
Kernel: Linux 3.18.108 #14203 Sun May 13 03:50:22 CEST 2018 mips
FirmWare: v3.0-r35927 std ( 05/13/18 )
Previous: v3.0-r35916 std ( 05/11/18 )

Status: OK;
Reset: No;
Errors: None So Far;

Tests:
-> Wifi Speeds: OK
-> NTP: OK
-> Configurations ( VAp \ QOS \ DNsMasq ): Ok

Observation: Love the firmware, and all the comunity surrounding it. Very interested in helping in any way that I could. A big thanks for all of your work !

_________________
Today, is allways a Good day!
________________________________
Atheros:
tp-link wr940N - Gateway \ DNSMasq \ AP
Sponsor
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7031
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 9:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Merimer wrote:
Router Model : TL-WR1043N v5

Can't install DD-WRT , see :

http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6300


your screenshot shows that your router is a archer c58 and not a wr1043 v5

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7031
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 10:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
moon_pie wrote:
jwh7 wrote:
moon_pie wrote:
Router/Version: D-Link DIR-615 E3
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std (05/13/1Cool
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-dd #55736 Sun May 13 03:00:47 CEST 2018 mips DD-WRT
Mode: isolated AP / Router Mode / DHCP Forwarder
Reset: telnet in, erase nvram, write dir-xxxx.bin linux, erase nvram, reboot

Issues: Working, with syslog spam as follows.
May 16 22:42:00 dominroutrix user.info : Maybe dhcpfwd had died, we need to re-exec it
May 16 22:42:00 dominroutrix user.info : dhcpfwd : dhcp forwarder daemon successfully started
May 16 22:44:00 dominroutrix user.info : Maybe dhcpfwd had died, we need to re-exec it
May 16 22:44:00 dominroutrix user.info : dhcpfwd : dhcp forwarder daemon successfully started
Did you see that BS replied to you in the 35831 build thread?
BrainSlayer wrote:
that means the dhcpfwd wasnt started due a config error

please post /tmp/dhcp-fwd/dhcp-fwd.conf
but for sure it can only work if wan is enabled. since its forwarding dhcp from wan port. if wan is disabled, it will not start


sorry for the delay, the requested information is below:

root@dominroutrix:~# cat /tmp/dhcp-fwd/dhcp-fwd.conf
user root
group root
chroot /var/run/dhcp-fwd
logfile /tmp/dhcp-fwd.log
loglevel 1
pidfile /var/run/dhcp-fwd.pid
ulimit core 0
ulimit stack 64K
ulimit data 32K
ulimit rss 200K
ulimit nproc 0
ulimit nofile 0
ulimit as 0
if br0 true false true
if false true true
name br0 ws-c
server ip 192.168.1.1



this file clearly shows that you have disabled wan. in lan mode / bridge mode only dhcp-fwd is not required since dhcp will work anyway within the lan network. dhcp forwarding is only required if you want to forward dhcp requests to a dedicaded dhcp server for multiple lan networks on the wan network side.
your configuration not neccessary and it seems that you dont understand what a dhcp forwarder does.

but to explain. a dhcp forwarder can be used in networks with muliple segments but just a single remote central dhcp server is providing all the addresses in your big network.
if you use use your router in your typical lan networks and all the routers are bridged in the same segment, dhcp forward has nothing todo. dhcp packets will pass the bridges without it anyway

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2613
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 13:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
Merimer wrote:
Router Model : TL-WR1043N v5

Can't install DD-WRT , see :
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6300
your screenshot shows that your router is a archer c58 and not a wr1043 v5
By "Image is only for explain the problem," 2odem meant that the popup message seen is the same as that, not that it was their own screenshot. They should have just cropped that screenshot to show the lower part, and avoid confusion.

Three other users (besides Merimer) are reporting the same issue here (including 2odem that wrote the ticket):
https://www.dd-wrt.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=315062

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 20.7.4|FT2020.6: EA6900v1.1@1GHz, F7D8302@532|DD 44758: DIR-810L, WNDR4500v2 & 4000@533,
R6300v1, RT-N66U@663, E1500@353, WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|OpenWRT 19.7.3: RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4
Merimer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 May 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 15:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
EDIT

Last edited by Merimer on Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:59; edited 1 time in total
tdiguy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Apr 2010
Posts: 203

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 16:01    Post subject: Speedtest Reply with quote
Is there a way to add upload speed test into this? Or is it there and i havent figured it out?
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2613
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 16:41    Post subject: Re: Speedtest Reply with quote
tdiguy wrote:
Is there a way to add upload speed test into this? Or is it there and i havent figured it out?
speedtest-cli was added in r28133. I'm not sure which router configs build with it though.
_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 20.7.4|FT2020.6: EA6900v1.1@1GHz, F7D8302@532|DD 44758: DIR-810L, WNDR4500v2 & 4000@533,
R6300v1, RT-N66U@663, E1500@353, WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|OpenWRT 19.7.3: RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4
tdiguy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Apr 2010
Posts: 203

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 17:39    Post subject: Re: Speedtest Reply with quote
jwh7 wrote:
tdiguy wrote:
Is there a way to add upload speed test into this? Or is it there and i havent figured it out?
speedtest-cli was added in r28133. I'm not sure which router configs build with it though.

Ahh for my router the speedtest is in the gui under services but it only shows the download speed.
kartal
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jan 2009
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2018 2:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Trendnet 824dru

The signal strength is 1.5x time of the firmware from couple weeks ago, me happy puppy.
78Mhz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 May 2018
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 13:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: D-Link DIR-300 A1
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std ( 05/23/13 )
Status: WLAN encryption does not work, no matter what you setup in the WebGUI
Reset: YES

I can't register this bug.
krypt0n
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Jan 2013
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 15:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
78Mhz wrote:
I can't register this bug.

Write "v1 is unsupported" or "v1 unsupported" in the recaptcha field and you can register on the svn.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum