New Build - 05/04/2018 - r35874

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7364
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 16:32    Post subject: New Build - 05/04/2018 - r35874 Reply with quote
New Build - 05/04/2018 - r35874

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2018/05-04-2018-r35874/

Please report errors on this topic.


Release Notes:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=279466


Router Model:

Status:
Reset:
Errors:

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ----> DD-WRT v3.0-r44425 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44251 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7364
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 17:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: dir-862L, dir-862L, r7800, wndr4300

Status: it runs..
Reset: no (yes on r7800 only)
Errors: see tickets below

http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/3616
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5118 *
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5225 *
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5279
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5600
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5603 *
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5699
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5817
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5845
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5848
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5875
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5913
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5933
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5938
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5942
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5992
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6006
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6023 *
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6036
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6059
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6113 *
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6115 *
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6180
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6183
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6214
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6229
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6275
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6286

r7800 actually flashes it now.. ipq806x cpu load issue when scaling on is improved but still there especially with hfsc qos & high local wifi throughput. qos latency not improved whatsoever

https://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/32976334 k3.18 becomes

https://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/32989976

ya "no issue" brainslayer.. how long this crap lasts before it gets attention, or revert to k3.18 like kong did. httpd still a mess loading corrupt pages EVERYWHERE 40% the time, hanging etc

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ----> DD-WRT v3.0-r44425 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44251 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..


Last edited by tatsuya46 on Fri May 04, 2018 18:05; edited 1 time in total
ph03n!x
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Jan 2015
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 18:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
WNDR3700 v4 - flashed from r35452, no reset.

While it flashed alright, NAT failed - cannot access the internet, can ping the LAN IP, WAN IP gives destination unreachable.

Didn't have the time to troubleshoot, reverted back to r35452 - and back online.
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 3792
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model TP-Link WR1043ND V2
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r35874 std (05/04/1Cool
Kernel Version Linux 3.18.108 #13771 Fri May 4 03:15:33 CEST 2018 mips

update: WEB UP 35831 > 35874
reset: NO
status: Operational
errors: wired clients struggle to get IP, have to reset NIC to get an IP...still testing
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6275

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 44251 BS AP,NAT
TP-Link WR740Nv4 ------DD-WRT 44251 BS WAP/Switch
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 444406 BS AP,NAT,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 44340 BS AP,NAT,AD Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 44340 BS AP,NAT,AD-Block,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 44340 BS AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913


Last edited by Alozaros on Sat May 05, 2018 9:15; edited 1 time in total
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 603
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 19:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-Link Archer C7 V2.0 IL
Updated over web.
Reset: No
Errors: can't get IPs for wired PC. Can't disable the NIC after router was started. The router was restarted over wifi and wired PC got the address.
Errors in the syslog:

May 4 15:33:12 Archer-C7 user.info : WAN is up. IP: XX.YY.ZZ.AA
May 4 15:33:16 Archer-C7 daemon.err httpd[1060]: Request Error Code 408: No request appeared within a reasonable time period.
May 4 15:33:16 Archer-C7 daemon.err httpd[1060]: Request Error Code 408: No request appeared within a reasonable time period.
May 4 15:33:16 Archer-C7 daemon.err httpd[1060]: Request Error Code 408: No request appeared within a reasonable time period.
May 4 15:33:21 Archer-C7 user.debug : ttraff: data collection started
May 4 15:34:32 Archer-C7 daemon.err httpd[1060]: Request Error Code 408: No request appeared within a reasonable time period.
May 4 15:34:32 Archer-C7 daemon.err httpd[1060]: Request Error Code 408: No request appeared within a reasonable time period.
May 4 15:34:32 Archer-C7 daemon.err httpd[1060]: Request Error Code 408: No request appeared within a reasonable time period.
May 4 15:36:37 Archer-C7 daemon.info httpd[1060]: Authentication fail
May 4 15:36:37 Archer-C7 daemon.err httpd[1060]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases
lpy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Oct 2017
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 19:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Firmware: asus-rt-ac68u

Status: Dead, 0% working
Reset: No, then Yes

r35874 does not work at all. Had to hold down reset button and upload r35831 which works fine once again.
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1516
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 20:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model GL.iNet-AR150
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r35874 std (05/04/1Cool
Kernel Version Linux 3.18.108 #13809 Fri May 4 04:33:15 CEST 2018 mips

Status: Ok
Reset: Not lately
Errors: None so far

Thx BS!
Psyxroid
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Jan 2016
Posts: 130
Location: Midwest, US

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 1:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Buffalo WZR-600DHP
Firmware: 35874 std (05/04/18 )
Kernel: 3.10.108
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None
Webui upgrade from 35831
Uptime: 27 min

Works well, solid speed tests.

_________________
Buffalo WZR‑600DHP (WZR-HP-AG300H)
nightwind209
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Nov 2017
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 4:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model Netgear R7800
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r35874 std (04/26/1Cool
Kernel Version Linux 4.9.96 #81 SMP PREEMPT Wed Apr 25 01:54:37 CEST 2018 armv7l
update: GUI up r35531 > r35874
reset: yes
status: error

The Port Forwarding still not work from r35667.

1.Application blank>SAVE>config gone




2.add Application>SAVE> the 192.168.50.98 PC can't access internet, the port forwarding problem


I go back r35531 :/


Last edited by nightwind209 on Sat May 05, 2018 8:42; edited 1 time in total
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7364
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 4:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
nightwind209 wrote:
Router Model Netgear R7800
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r35874 std (04/26/1Cool
Kernel Version Linux 4.9.96 #81 SMP PREEMPT Wed Apr 25 01:54:37 CEST 2018 armv7l
update: GUI up r35531 > r35874
reset: yes
status: error

The Port Forwarding still not work from r35667.

1.Application blank>SAVE>config gone




2.add Application>SAVE> the 192.168.1.100 PC can't access internet, the port forwarding problem


I go back r35531 :/


u mention 192.168.1.x, but show 192.168.50.x.. so which one is it? maybe thats ur problem

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ----> DD-WRT v3.0-r44425 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44412 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44251 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
mwchang
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Mar 2013
Posts: 692
Location: Hung Hom, Hong Kong

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 4:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Please note that the Source Net column in Port-Forwarding canNOT be blank. Use "0.0.0.0/0" instead.
_________________
Router: Asus RT-N18U (rev. A1)

May the Force and farces be with you! Live long and proper!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/changmanwai
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/changmw
SETI@Home profile: http://setiathome.berkeley.edu/view_profile.php?userid=211832
Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 5767
Location: Romerike, Norway

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 6:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Source Net left blank should be considered as 0.0.0.0. That is a bug.
mwchang
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Mar 2013
Posts: 692
Location: Hung Hom, Hong Kong

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 6:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Per Yngve Berg wrote:
Source Net left blank should be considered as 0.0.0.0. That is a bug.

Can you specify just the WAN interface? That is, instead of using "0.0.0.0/0" nor blank, use something like "wan0" or "eth0".

_________________
Router: Asus RT-N18U (rev. A1)

May the Force and farces be with you! Live long and proper!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/changmanwai
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/changmw
SETI@Home profile: http://setiathome.berkeley.edu/view_profile.php?userid=211832
nightwind209
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Nov 2017
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 8:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
nightwind209 wrote:
Router Model Netgear R7800
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r35874 std (04/26/1Cool
Kernel Version Linux 4.9.96 #81 SMP PREEMPT Wed Apr 25 01:54:37 CEST 2018 armv7l
update: GUI up r35531 > r35874
reset: yes
status: error

The Port Forwarding still not work from r35667.

1.Application blank>SAVE>config gone




2.add Application>SAVE> the 192.168.1.100 PC can't access internet, the port forwarding problem


I go back r35531 :/


u mention 192.168.1.x, but show 192.168.50.x.. so which one is it? maybe thats ur problem

sorry is my miswrite.
Old pictures is 192.168.1.x, this is new pictures.
I edit it. the IP is 192.168.50.x.
nightwind209
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Nov 2017
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 9:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
mwchang wrote:
Please note that the Source Net column in Port-Forwarding canNOT be blank. Use "0.0.0.0/0" instead.

you sovle my problem.
I add "0.0.0.0/0" all works.
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum