New build r33772

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
CaperJoe
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 Apr 2017
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:42    Post subject: r33772 on wrt3200acm Reply with quote
Upgraded from 33679 with no reset to defaults. So far so good, will try connecting devices that crashed my wifi this weekend and report my findings
Sponsor
ATHF
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2015
Posts: 728
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
I believe this is the first build with http://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/33707 , let's see if it helped the WRT1900v1...
_________________
Tutorial for flashing WRT series
WRT Installation,Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes
DD-WRT Firmware: r42054: WRT3200ACM, WRT1200ACv1 (Smart crap subnet), WRT1900ACv1
Velop:3 WHW0101, RE6500, RE9000(AP)
TWC/Spectrum - 300/25
SysLog Watcher 5, Security Onion on Virtual Box, Fingboxes, PiHoles
LookingForMyMojo
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 29 Aug 2014
Posts: 693

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?
_________________
My "WRT" rant, and why I have gone ddwrt on x86, no more consumer routers. ( ac86u as access points & bridges )

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312142&highlight=ac86u
spuriousoffspring
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 05 Apr 2017
Posts: 982
Location: South of Heaven, USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
I created a separate Thread just for the WRT1900AC v1. In the off chance this doesn't solve the reboot issue - all the information will be in one place to send to Brainslayer.

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312320

_________________
DD-WRT Installation & Setup TUTORIAL
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117

WRT32X DD-WRT Installation Procedure
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=315569

IPVanish OpenVPN Client Setup TUTORIAL
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=308565

FIRMWARE: OpenWrt SNAPSHOT r8217-2cc821e / LuCI Master (git-18.276.41146-280dd33)
MODEM: ARRIS SURFBoard SB8200
ROUTER: Linksys WRT32X
USB NAS: Western Digital BLACK 1 TB Hardrive + Startech USB 3.0 External SATA III Enclosure
ad19
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 May 2017
Posts: 263

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?


No it's not. I have a 100 Mbps connection and I get 10 Mbps on download on 5 Ghz.
Looks like the new Marvell firmware 0x0903bee1 seems to be causing problems.
Back to r33555.
Seahawk
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jun 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
ad19 wrote:
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?


No it's not. I have a 100 Mbps connection and I get 10 Mbps on download on 5 Ghz.
Looks like the new Marvell firmware 0x0903bee1 seems to be causing problems.
Back to r33555.


I used to always select AC only and one of the lower channels on previous builds and it worked fine. The last two builds r33679 and 33772 I've had problems with those setting (both restored and with a fresh install). I've had to "fiddle" with channels and network modes for my PC to connect. However, once it consistently establishes a connection the speeds have been quite good.
blenn
DD-WRT User


Joined: 02 May 2017
Posts: 87
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 5:35    Post subject: WRT1900ACS V2 Reply with quote
Two hours uptime on my WRT1900ACS V2 so far. Seems stable.
Upgraded through web interface saving all settings.

_________________
Linksys WRT1900ACS V2 dd-wrt bs r35034
Netgear R8000 dd-wrt kongac r36440M
derWolfMan
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Jan 2017
Posts: 84

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Installed r33772 on my WRT1900ACSv1 as a flash upgrade, keeping existing config. Will post if I have any issues. (Ran previous build r33679 for 11days 15hrs without issues)
________________
Linksys WRT1900ACS v1 - r33772
bytebandit01
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Posts: 85

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
upgraded via stock linksys GUI..

running 1:55 hours now.. so far so good..

_________________
Router: Linksys WRT1200AC v2
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r41075 std [09/20/19]
Adamcarter
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Aug 2016
Posts: 235

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Updated.... restored to factory then restored from backup nvram...

Initial results are promising. Openvpn works.

However, gui slowdown and non responsiveness reared its ugly head again.
The newest SFE patch that allows sfe to work with policy based routing has still not been incorporated.

_________________
WRT3200ACM V1 r39267 std (03/22/19) OpenVPN client
LookingForMyMojo
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 29 Aug 2014
Posts: 693

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 13:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seahawk wrote:
ad19 wrote:
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?


No it's not. I have a 100 Mbps connection and I get 10 Mbps on download on 5 Ghz.
Looks like the new Marvell firmware 0x0903bee1 seems to be causing problems.
Back to r33555.


I used to always select AC only and one of the lower channels on previous builds and it worked fine. The last two builds r33679 and 33772 I've had problems with those setting (both restored and with a fresh install). I've had to "fiddle" with channels and network modes for my PC to connect. However, once it consistently establishes a connection the speeds have been quite good.


For me, I found that whenever I have had to play around with the channels etc., to get a connection, it would eventually flake out. I will wait.

tx.

_________________
My "WRT" rant, and why I have gone ddwrt on x86, no more consumer routers. ( ac86u as access points & bridges )

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312142&highlight=ac86u
elfarto
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2013
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 14:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
ad19 wrote:
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?


No it's not. I have a 100 Mbps connection and I get 10 Mbps on download on 5 Ghz.
Looks like the new Marvell firmware 0x0903bee1 seems to be causing problems.
Back to r33555.


Flashed it last night, working like a charm here, getting 100Mbps over 5Ghz (maxing out by broadband connection)
ad19
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 May 2017
Posts: 263

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 14:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
elfarto wrote:
ad19 wrote:
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?


No it's not. I have a 100 Mbps connection and I get 10 Mbps on download on 5 Ghz.
Looks like the new Marvell firmware 0x0903bee1 seems to be causing problems.
Back to r33555.


Flashed it last night, working like a charm here, getting 100Mbps over 5Ghz (maxing out by broadband connection)


What setting are you using for 5 Ghz?
LookingForMyMojo
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 29 Aug 2014
Posts: 693

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 16:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
I would be very interested in your 5ghz settings as well.
I can't use the 5ghz unless I set the width to 40mhz. When I set it to 80mhz, the ssid disappears.

_________________
My "WRT" rant, and why I have gone ddwrt on x86, no more consumer routers. ( ac86u as access points & bridges )

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312142&highlight=ac86u
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just installed on my wrt3200. Everything looks fine so far. Configured from backup. Updated through the Linksys UI. Don't expect to have issues as I haven't with the last few builds, but you never know. After all it is "beta".
_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum