New Build 33006 (BS): 08-03-2017-r33006

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6397
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 15:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Therameatelf wrote:

Errors: Reports Asus RT-AC68U when VPN active. Unable to establish vPN connection.
Reverting to r30631, last build able to make stable VPN connection.


I think that was one of the last builds to use OpenVPN 2.3 later builds are using OpenVPN 2.4.
OpenVPN 2.4 is stable but you have to tweak your configuration files notably:
mtu-disc yes
proto udp4

I hope that this helps Smile

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
Sponsor
Brimmy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Mar 2015
Posts: 381

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 18:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33006 std (08/03/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.79 #1798 SMP Wed Aug 2 10:41:19 CEST 2017 armv7
Previous: BS r32753
Mode/Status: working
Reset: yes via telnet erase nvram
Issues/Errors: none so far
Uptime: 5:50

So firstly, thanks Devs. nice new features, now please tell me you more advanced users will have some information on configuring the DNSCrypt.
slobodan
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Nov 2011
Posts: 1551
Location: Zwolle

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 19:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
I noticed a glitch:

The command for dnsmasq is:
Code:
dnsmasq -u root -g root --conf-file=/tmp/dnsmasq.conf --cache-size=1500 --dhcp-option=252,http://192.168.1.1/wpad.dat/

It should be:
Code:
dnsmasq -u root -g root --conf-file=/tmp/dnsmasq.conf --cache-size=1500 --dhcp-option=252,http://192.168.1.1:88/wpad.dat/

88 is the httpd port in my case.

_________________
2 times RT-AC56U running 33772 with entware-ng, Yamon 3 (SFE disabled).

Asus RT-N16 running Merlin LTS fork RT-N16_3.0.0.4_374.43_2-25E8j9527.trx with entware-ng.

2 times Asus RT-N16 running dd-wrt.v24-33772_NEWD-2_K3.x_big.bin with entware-ng

E4200 V1 running dd-wrt.v24-33772_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e3000.bin

3 times Linksys WRT610N V2 converted to E3000 and 1 original E3000 running dd-wrt.v24-33772_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e3000.bin (bridged with LAN cable)

hfie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 22:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Arher C8 V1
Firmware 33006
Kernel:Linux 4.4.79
Previous:29100
Mode/Status: Working
Reset: No
Issues/Errors:

VPN server - works WAN - 200Mbs speed as paid for.

Installed via command line as GUI upgrade failed
https://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Installation#Method_3:_Flashing_with_Command_Line


WiFi - speed checker in GUI fails as can't find address (entered "EH6 8EL" in search box - which google finds but not recognized)

Edit - fails on street, no error message if enter as City (Edinburgh, Scotland) However speedtest fails as "No wifi router available".

Working openVPN server and firewall rules assumed to work - uptime is 10mins. (openvpn clients can connect)
smitna
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jan 2011
Posts: 29
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 23:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Asus RT-AC88U
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33006 std (08/03/17)
Kernel: 4.4.79
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-31722 std (03/21/17) last working for the Asus RT-AC88U
Mode/Status: Working
Reset: no
Issues/Errors: None, uptime 3:30h

Previous versions issues with filesize of the firmware for RT-AC88U (not flashable). Further known big problems with older FW with DDNS (GUI crash), cron (not starting after reboot) and OpenVPN (router crash) not yet tested because of existing workarounds.
GUI much better, no problems about this and httpd crashes so far. WLAN slightly better (higher connection rates)

Thanks a lot to BrainSlayer and all other involved devs!
EA6500v1
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Feb 2016
Posts: 50
Location: /etc

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 0:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Linksys EA6500 V1
Firmware: v3.0-r33006 giga (08/03/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.107 #15456 Thu Aug 3 11:56:31 CEST 2017 mips
Previous: r32170
Mode/Status: Gateway/Working
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None
Setup: INADYN, DNSMasq, SSH, VLAN, Guest wifi, cron jobs

_________________
# Useful links
# EA6500 V1 Wiki
# Builds # SVN # Peacock # Demo #
qqq11111
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Aug 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 7:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Firmware: r33006,r32868,r32753
Kernel: r32597 Linux 4.4.76 #1654 SMP Sat Jul 8 11:30:46 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous: r32597
Mode/Status: downto r32597
Reset: Yes,No all test
Issues/Errors:

upgrade to r33006,r32868,r32753, PC browser cannot open web page, ping domain is OK. But wireless is OK,no problrm. Reset the same as No reset. WAN use PPPoE dial. Downto r32597 is OK.
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6397
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 7:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
qqq11111 wrote:
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Firmware: r33006,r32868,r32753
Kernel: r32597 Linux 4.4.76 #1654 SMP Sat Jul 8 11:30:46 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous: r32597
Mode/Status: downto r32597
Reset: Yes,No all test
Issues/Errors:

upgrade to r33006,r32868,r32753, PC browser cannot open web page, ping domain is OK. But wireless is OK,no problrm. Reset the same as No reset. WAN use PPPoE dial. Downto r32597 is OK.


Try flushing your browser cache

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
qqq11111
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Aug 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 8:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
egc wrote:
qqq11111 wrote:
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Firmware: r33006,r32868,r32753
Kernel: r32597 Linux 4.4.76 #1654 SMP Sat Jul 8 11:30:46 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous: r32597
Mode/Status: downto r32597
Reset: Yes,No all test
Issues/Errors:

upgrade to r33006,r32868,r32753, PC browser cannot open web page, ping domain is OK. But wireless is OK,no problrm. Reset the same as No reset. WAN use PPPoE dial. Downto r32597 is OK.


Try flushing your browser cache

Just seems the same, it's strangeness. PC cannot open any web page, except dd-wrt control panel.
Brimmy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Mar 2015
Posts: 381

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 13:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
qqq11111 wrote:
egc wrote:
qqq11111 wrote:
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Firmware: r33006,r32868,r32753
Kernel: r32597 Linux 4.4.76 #1654 SMP Sat Jul 8 11:30:46 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous: r32597
Mode/Status: downto r32597
Reset: Yes,No all test
Issues/Errors:

upgrade to r33006,r32868,r32753, PC browser cannot open web page, ping domain is OK. But wireless is OK,no problrm. Reset the same as No reset. WAN use PPPoE dial. Downto r32597 is OK.


Try flushing your browser cache

Just seems the same, it's strangeness. PC cannot open any web page, except dd-wrt control panel.


Try two things...

erase nvram and then delete your internet cookies, note that if you delete the internet cookies you will loose any auto signin to various sites you may have.
XxUnkn0wnxX
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Aug 2015
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear WNDR4000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33006 mega (08/03/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.107 #15472 Thu Aug 3 12:11:03 CEST 2017 mips
Previous: r32170
Mode/Status: Gateway
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: none yet...
sonnik
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Aug 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 18:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Asus RT-AC88U
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33006 std (08/03/17)
Kernel: Linux DD-WRT 4.4.79 #1803 SMP Thu Aug 3 07:50:32 CEST 2017 armv7l DD-WRT
Previous: 30949
Mode/Status: Gateway/Working
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None

This is great, as I have noticed that late last year (2016) and early this year (2017) the AC88U had intermittent issues with firmware.

Glad to see the latest is working. Thanks for everyone's efforts.
Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 5807
Location: Romerike, Norway

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 20:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Asus RT-AC66U A1
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33006 giga (08/03/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.107 #15456 Thu Aug 3 11:56:31 CEST 2017 mips
Previous: r32597
Mode/Status: Working, Services tab is all back
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None

Edit: VHT160 is showing in the list of the 5 Ghz interface.


Last edited by Per Yngve Berg on Sun Aug 13, 2017 20:24; edited 1 time in total
jschenard
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Aug 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 1:15    Post subject: r33006 - Dlink 890L Reply with quote
Router/Version: Dlink 890L
Firmware: DDWRT 08-03-2017-r33006
Kernel: Linux 3.10.107 #15456 Thu Aug 3 11:56:31 CEST 2017 mips
Previous: 07-27-2017-r32868
Mode/Status: Bricked router
Reset: yes
Issues/Errors: bricked router

This build brick the DLINK DIR 890L - You can revert back with the emergency firmware restore with the previous build r32868.

Previous builds has some problems too but this is for another thread
kooper2013
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2013
Posts: 74
Location: DE

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Buffalo 1300/1800
Firmware: DDWRT 08-03-2017-r33006
Kernel: Linux 3.10.107
Previous: 07-27-2017-r32868
Mode/Status: Works, but... see below
Reset: yes
Issues/Errors:

-NTP does not work (no DNSCRYPT)
-erase nvram with SSH does not clear all settings
-after tests on 1 unit, deployed r33006 on all units. Decent results.
Only after that I noticed that r33006 on all units does not alays boot properly. All would hang with upper LED (amber) blinking slowly red LED first (should stay on continously), when changing something in the GUI, e.g. name of router. After turn off/on, red LED constantly. Serial LOG:

Code:

...
PCI bus 0 slot 7/0: vendor 0x14e4 product 0x052e (undefined subclass 0xff, interface 0xff, rev 0x01)
PCI bus 0 slot 8/0: vendor 0x14e4 product 0x080e (RAM memory, rev 0x01)
PCI bus 0 slot 9/0: vendor 0x14e4 product 0x0534 (undefined subclass 0xff, interface 0xff, rev 0x01)
Init Devs.
Boot partition size = 262144(0x40000)
Found an ST compatible serial flash with 8 64KB blocks; total size 0MB
Found a Samsung (1 bit-cell) NAND flash with 2048B pages or 128KB blocks; total size 128MB
bcm_robo_enable_switch: EEE is disabled
et0: Broadcom BCM47XX 10/100/1000 Mbps Ethernet Controller 6.30.15.3 (r315282)
CPU type 0x19749: 600MHz
Tot mem: 131072 KBytes

CFE mem:    0x87000000 - 0x87164A60 (1460832)
Data:       0x8704C9A0 - 0x87050BA0 (16896)
BSS:        0x87050BA0 - 0x87062A60 (73408)
Heap:       0x87062A60 - 0x87162A60 (1048576)
Stack:      0x87162A60 - 0x87164A60 (8192)
Text:       0x87000000 - 0x8704C994 (313748)

DRAM magic offset:00060000 size:00010000
DRAM magic found
Device eth0:  hwaddr 12-6F-3F-81-1B-F1, ipaddr 192.168.1.1, mask 255.255.255.0
        gateway not set, nameserver not set
check_trx: start nflash1.trx
check_trx: exit nflash1.trx
Loader:raw Filesys:tftp Dev:eth0 File:: Options:(null)
Loading: Failed.
Could not load :: Timeout occured
Loader:raw Filesys:raw Dev:nflash0.os File: Options:(null)
Loading: .. 1236464 bytes read
Entry at 0x80001000
Closing network.
Starting program at 0x80001000


This has happened 3 times on different units. I did have a LOT of fun to find out...

Back to r32170. DD-WRT is beta. Always be aware of that.

_________________
3xBuffalo WLI-H4-D1300
1xBuffalo WZR-D1800H
1xBuffalo WHR-HP-G300N
1xBuffalo WHR-1166D (stock f/w)
1xAsus RT-AC87U
1xAsus RT-AC88U
1xTP710
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum