New build is out 32753 (BS) 2017-07-19

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
skydivedani
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Jul 2017
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Xeon2k8 wrote:
skydivedani wrote:
Xeon2k8 wrote:
skydivedani wrote:
Xeon2k8 wrote:
skydivedani wrote:
Flashed this build after r31899 to a WRT610NV1 functioning as an accesspoint. Now there is no UI, can somebody tell how to recover in this case.

I can now only telnet the router...

Thanks!

wget, then write then reboot, as some said here
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=310219


Thanks!

I'm getting bad TRX header when trying this...

What url are u using?


Tried these:
http://ftp.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2017/04-24-2017-r31899/broadcom/dd-wrt.v24_mega_wrt610n.bin

https://download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2017/04-24-2017-r31899/broadcom/dd-wrt.v24_mega_wrt610n.bin

Also tried to fix like this:

dd if=firm.bin of=ddwrt.trx bs=32 skip=1

write /tmp/ddwrt.trx linux

Try this one
ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2017/04-24-2017-r31899/broadcom/dd-wrt.v24_mega_wrt610n.bin


Now i getting this errors:


BusyBox v1.27.0 (2017-07-19 03:59:07 CEST) built-in shell (ash)

root@WRT610N:~# cd /tmp
root@WRT610N:/tmp# wget ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2017/04-24-2017-r31899/broadc
om/dd-wrt.v24_mega_wrt610n.bin
Connecting to ftp.dd-wrt.com (185.84.6.100:21)
root@WRT610N:/tmp# write dd-wrt.v24_mega_wrt610n.bin linux
function stop_pppoeserver not found
function stop_freeradius not found
dd-wrt.v24_mega_wrt610n.bin: Bad trx header
root@WRT610N:/tmp#

[/url]
Sponsor
jrscs
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Aug 2010
Posts: 277

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
PITABoy wrote:
Router: ausu-rt-ac87u
Firmware: 07-19-2017-r32753
Reset: Tried with and without
Errors: Device drops all connectivity randomly usually with only a couple of minutes of light use. Have to reboot the device manually to get connectivity back.

It was working with 07-08-2017 firmware before the update.
Can anyone confirm?


Can confirm random drops with rt-ac87u.

_________________
Netgear R7800 - DD-WRT v3.0-r45767 std (02/17/21)
Asus AC87U A1 - DD-WRT v3.0-r45767 std (02/17/21)
Repeater Bridges(s)
Asus AC68R A1 - DD-WRT v3.0-r45767 std (02/17/21)
Netgear R6400 V2 - DD-WRT v3.0-r45767 std (02/17/21)
Asus AC66U A1 - DD-WRT v3.0-r45767 giga (02/17/21)
Brimmy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Mar 2015
Posts: 381

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP and DHPD
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32753 std (07/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.77 #1713 SMP Tue Jul 18 06:26:22 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: Yes via erase nvram
Errors: None so far
Previous: r32597

GUI is up and running as normal as far as i can tell. I will do the usual configurations and report back with any issues.
AfterShock
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Brimmy wrote:
Router: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP and DHPD
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32753 std (07/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.77 #1713 SMP Tue Jul 18 06:26:22 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: Yes via erase nvram
Errors: None so far
Previous: r32597

GUI is up and running as normal as far as i can tell. I will do the usual configurations and report back with any issues.


phew, I was waiting for someone with this router to try it out, I'll do the same, I'm on the build that got removed and 3 days of uptime I've had zero issues with the GUI so unlikely this build will have issues either.
Brimmy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Mar 2015
Posts: 381

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
Router: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP and DHPD
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32753 std (07/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.77 #1713 SMP Tue Jul 18 06:26:22 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: Yes via erase nvram
Errors: None so far
Previous: r32597

GUI is up and running as normal as far as i can tell. I will do the usual configurations and report back with any issues.


phew, I was waiting for someone with this router to try it out, I'll do the same, I'm on the build that got removed and 3 days of uptime I've had zero issues with the GUI so unlikely this build will have issues either.


Man you are lame and no damn help to the rest of us... Laughing but yeah i was very apprehensive too but it is the least i can do to help because i can't make one of these firmware and stock firmware just makes me want to hurl the router at Buffalo and start cursing.

Thanks BS & Kong......those names sound like CSGO player names, Laughing
ThoBlu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Mar 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 13:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: 2* TP-Link Arcer C9 V1 + 1* V2
Firmware: r32753 (07/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.107 #15205 Wed Jul 19 08:52:37 CEST 2017 mips
Status: not working
Reset: no
Errors: reboot every few minutes

All Routers rebootet every few minutes, went back to 32170
AfterShock
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 13:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Brimmy wrote:
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
Router: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP and DHPD
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32753 std (07/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.77 #1713 SMP Tue Jul 18 06:26:22 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: Yes via erase nvram
Errors: None so far
Previous: r32597

GUI is up and running as normal as far as i can tell. I will do the usual configurations and report back with any issues.


phew, I was waiting for someone with this router to try it out, I'll do the same, I'm on the build that got removed and 3 days of uptime I've had zero issues with the GUI so unlikely this build will have issues either.


Man you are lame and no damn help to the rest of us... Laughing but yeah i was very apprehensive too but it is the least i can do to help because i can't make one of these firmware and stock firmware just makes me want to hurl the router at Buffalo and start cursing.

Thanks BS & Kong......those names sound like CSGO player names, Laughing


I have a small server rack which is used for some game servers and my website, the last I jumped the gun and installed a version with a broken gui it locked me out completely, no ssh no telnet nodda. had to open the router and reflash with a serial cable which I'm glad I bought but it was a pain in the ass enough to make me not be the 1st guy that jumps off the bridge.
Brimmy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Mar 2015
Posts: 381

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 14:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
Router: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP and DHPD
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32753 std (07/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.77 #1713 SMP Tue Jul 18 06:26:22 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: Yes via erase nvram
Errors: None so far
Previous: r32597

GUI is up and running as normal as far as i can tell. I will do the usual configurations and report back with any issues.


phew, I was waiting for someone with this router to try it out, I'll do the same, I'm on the build that got removed and 3 days of uptime I've had zero issues with the GUI so unlikely this build will have issues either.


Man you are lame and no damn help to the rest of us... Laughing but yeah i was very apprehensive too but it is the least i can do to help because i can't make one of these firmware and stock firmware just makes me want to hurl the router at Buffalo and start cursing.

Thanks BS & Kong......those names sound like CSGO player names, Laughing


I have a small server rack which is used for some game servers and my website, the last I jumped the gun and installed a version with a broken gui it locked me out completely, no ssh no telnet nodda. had to open the router and reflash with a serial cable which I'm glad I bought but it was a pain in the ass enough to make me not be the 1st guy that jumps off the bridge.


"The words of a man whom is afraid to face the challenges of being a man"----Brimmy!

I too had to get a TTL USB so it is probably the same flash we both had an issue with. I was just messing with yuh.
AfterShock
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 14:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Brimmy wrote:
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
Router: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP and DHPD
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32753 std (07/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.77 #1713 SMP Tue Jul 18 06:26:22 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: Yes via erase nvram
Errors: None so far
Previous: r32597

GUI is up and running as normal as far as i can tell. I will do the usual configurations and report back with any issues.


phew, I was waiting for someone with this router to try it out, I'll do the same, I'm on the build that got removed and 3 days of uptime I've had zero issues with the GUI so unlikely this build will have issues either.


Man you are lame and no damn help to the rest of us... Laughing but yeah i was very apprehensive too but it is the least i can do to help because i can't make one of these firmware and stock firmware just makes me want to hurl the router at Buffalo and start cursing.

Thanks BS & Kong......those names sound like CSGO player names, Laughing


I have a small server rack which is used for some game servers and my website, the last I jumped the gun and installed a version with a broken gui it locked me out completely, no ssh no telnet nodda. had to open the router and reflash with a serial cable which I'm glad I bought but it was a pain in the ass enough to make me not be the 1st guy that jumps off the bridge.


"The words of a man whom is afraid to face the challenges of being a man"----Brimmy!

I too had to get a TTL USB so it is probably the same flash we both had an issue with. I was just messing with yuh.

reverting back to previous version. router becomes unresponsive after a couple hours. at least this time a power cycle is enough to get it back Laughing I wish I would have saved the version that got pulled.
Brimmy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Mar 2015
Posts: 381

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 15:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
AfterShock wrote:
Brimmy wrote:
Router: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP and DHPD
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32753 std (07/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.77 #1713 SMP Tue Jul 18 06:26:22 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: Yes via erase nvram
Errors: None so far
Previous: r32597

GUI is up and running as normal as far as i can tell. I will do the usual configurations and report back with any issues.


phew, I was waiting for someone with this router to try it out, I'll do the same, I'm on the build that got removed and 3 days of uptime I've had zero issues with the GUI so unlikely this build will have issues either.


Man you are lame and no damn help to the rest of us... Laughing but yeah i was very apprehensive too but it is the least i can do to help because i can't make one of these firmware and stock firmware just makes me want to hurl the router at Buffalo and start cursing.

Thanks BS & Kong......those names sound like CSGO player names, Laughing


I have a small server rack which is used for some game servers and my website, the last I jumped the gun and installed a version with a broken gui it locked me out completely, no ssh no telnet nodda. had to open the router and reflash with a serial cable which I'm glad I bought but it was a pain in the ass enough to make me not be the 1st guy that jumps off the bridge.


"The words of a man whom is afraid to face the challenges of being a man"----Brimmy!

I too had to get a TTL USB so it is probably the same flash we both had an issue with. I was just messing with yuh.

reverting back to previous version. router becomes unresponsive after a couple hours. at least this time a power cycle is enough to get it back Laughing I wish I would have saved the version that got pulled.


I feel there is some sort of debug cycle that needs adjusting because i am seeing these in my syslogs....
Jul 20 15:46:00 user.info : Maybe httpd had died, we need to re-exec it
Jul 20 15:46:00 user.info : httpd : http daemon successfully stopped
Jul 20 15:46:00 user.info : httpd : https daemon successfully started
Jul 20 12:35:08 daemon.debug process_monitor[2323]: We need to re-update after 3600 seconds
Jul 20 12:35:08 daemon.info process_monitor[2323]: set timer: 3600 seconds, callback: ntp_main(

I am still using it to see what happens. My GUI is still working at the moment.
tsw
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2017
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 16:32    Post subject: Linksys WRT610NV1 with r32753 *not working* Reply with quote
Router: Linksys WRT610Nv1
Firmware:r32753
Kernel:Unknow
Status:No web UI, system is up in telnet 192.168.1.1
Reset: all but do not resolve (30/30/30, erase nvram, mtd)
Errors: No web UI

Hello,
after several tries i could confirm that r32753 with Linksys WRT610Nv1 *do not work*.

There's *NO* web UI.
Only Telnet is available.
No 30/30/30, no erase nvram, no mtd procedure give back the web UI.

There's no way to load fw in any way (no tftp, no scp, no wget)

The only way to restore the router is putting in Management Mode and only under WindowsXP!!

I suggest do not install it r32753 on Linksys WRT610Nv1.

Regards.


Last edited by tsw on Thu Jul 20, 2017 18:15; edited 1 time in total
tsw
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2017
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 16:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
skydivedani wrote:
Flashed this build after r31899 to a WRT610NV1 functioning as an accesspoint. Now there is no UI, can somebody tell how to recover in this case.

I can now only telnet the router...

Thanks!


Hi,i can tell you how i recover it.
At first, make a 30/30/30 reset following these URL https://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Hard_reset_or_30/30/30.

1) You need a WindowsXP machine. My Windows 10 machines do not perform the correct action, maybe yours should Wink

2) Set network card with DHCP and a 10 Mb speed (Full Duplex)

3) Save the previous working ddwrt firmware files in the pc

4) Unplug the power chord from router

5) Plug the power chord and after 2 seconds (no one more, just when all led blink off) press the reset microswitch button for 5 seconds (no one more)

6) Open the browser on 192.168.1.1, choose the previous working saved file then click "Apply" and wait.

7) You have back a working router.

Cool If nothing appear when you pointing to 192.168.1.1 try again, you need exactly the correct time (2sec/5sec) while you performing actions.

For me this steps "save" my router.
I hope work for you.
Regards.
wicket
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jul 2017
Posts: 45
Location: Wisconsin, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 17:38    Post subject: Update Reply with quote
Router: Linksys EA6500 V1
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r32753 giga (07/19/17)
Kernel Version: Linux 3.10.107 #15205 Wed Jul 19 08:52:37 CEST 2017 mips
Status: Working
Reset: No
Errors: GUI becomes unresponsive, Internet connectivity dropped after 1 day up time.

Besides the gui being intermittent it appears connectivity is lost after a decent period of up time. Up time was roughly 1 day 6 - 10 mins and internet connectivity dropped at router. Wired and wireless all stopped. Rebooting router returned operation to normal for now will continue on same firmware currently to see if problem reoccurs.
cientista
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Jul 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 21:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
adasch wrote:
WRT600N

after reads info about new problems GUI - not tested (I don't want brick it again)

how about new technology according to subject
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=310099&sid=5f4fbe74f205892b3abe6ef9a7dcbf82
FAST NAT QCA SFE ( similiar to CTF)

are you made some tests?

cheers!


I'm interested too in this implementation. I have an E3000 in K2.6 r32597 because I have an 200Mbit connection so I need the most I can squeeze (tested K3.X but lost a lot of speed as is normal).

So how is the status of that implementation?
(hope that implementation is for my device too and I'm not saying stupid things)
slowmotionscene
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Oct 2014
Posts: 219
Location: Serbia

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 12:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
cientista wrote:
adasch wrote:
WRT600N

after reads info about new problems GUI - not tested (I don't want brick it again)

how about new technology according to subject
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=310099&sid=5f4fbe74f205892b3abe6ef9a7dcbf82
FAST NAT QCA SFE ( similiar to CTF)

are you made some tests?

cheers!


I'm interested too in this implementation. I have an E3000 in K2.6 r32597 because I have an 200Mbit connection so I need the most I can squeeze (tested K3.X but lost a lot of speed as is normal).

So how is the status of that implementation?
(hope that implementation is for my device too and I'm not saying stupid things)




If is someone tested TL901 v1 v3,TL743v2,TL941 v3.2 v3.5 v3.6,TLWR740N v4

please tell me test results i have small buget but i wanna be up to date,dont wanna be bricked again Sad
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum