R7800 Discussion - 2017

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 35, 36, 37  Next
Author Message
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5240
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 12:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
confirm reports, router seems to be "crashing" every 1 hour, may be related to wifi security key renewal or not. my connected devices reset on the hour, as well as router uptime, not happening on brainslayer r31495.

reverting. kong check please.


I do not think, that the changes between r31495 and r31500 would break wifi, maybe turboqam is the problem?


idk, im not saying its a wifi crash, its a entire router crash, or at least router uptime reset. cause i happened to be using it during that period, no "entire crash" happened, but i did a have random large lag that i didnt think about about, im on Ethernet currently (using client mode over wifi).

already reverted to brainslayer r31495, half way to 1hr, will wait again. will probably be no issue. then will try ur build again with turbo qam off.


back to brainslayer r31495, no issue, back to kong r31500M with turboqam off, no issue again past 1 hr.

so it must be something with turboqam, but turboqam in it's current state is working.. ive had not had any turboqam devices connected during this time test period, im the only one with a turboqam device, and my pc is passworded/unshared, & is plugged in by default via ethernet etc.

r31500M on the EA8500 running QAM256 + single & multi BF all clients are still fine after 8+ hours - no dropouts ... but these are not QAM256 capable clients.
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7317
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 12:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
confirm reports, router seems to be "crashing" every 1 hour, may be related to wifi security key renewal or not. my connected devices reset on the hour, as well as router uptime, not happening on brainslayer r31495.

reverting. kong check please.


I do not think, that the changes between r31495 and r31500 would break wifi, maybe turboqam is the problem?


idk, im not saying its a wifi crash, its a entire router crash, or at least router uptime reset. cause i happened to be using it during that period, no "entire crash" happened, but i did a have random large lag that i didnt think about about, im on Ethernet currently (using client mode over wifi).

already reverted to brainslayer r31495, half way to 1hr, will wait again. will probably be no issue. then will try ur build again with turbo qam off.


back to brainslayer r31495, no issue, back to kong r31500M with turboqam off, no issue again past 1 hr.

so it must be something with turboqam, but turboqam in it's current state is working.. ive had not had any turboqam devices connected during this time test period, im the only one with a turboqam device, and my pc is passworded/unshared, & is plugged in by default via ethernet etc.

r31500M on the EA8500 running QAM256 + single & multi BF all clients are still fine after 8+ hours - no dropouts ... but these are not QAM256 capable clients.


me too as i said, we are only similar for architecture (ipq806x), for radios, we are somewhat different :/

qca9980 is quite different from qca9984, qualcomm atheros somewhat fuckedup again (like from their qca988x), go figure big companies screwing up.

but they are still far the best versatile company compared to broadcom or mediatek, even qca9880, & AR5xx etc Smile also as brainslayer told me, he is right here too.

i learned this the hard way. i tried brcmfmac, NEVER AGAIN, OH, GOD, NO. NO. NO.... NEVER.

(as u see ath10k fw 10.4.3 vs ath10k fw 10.4-3.4), i too, think its dumb qualcomm atheros is favoring 9984 over 9980, both are good chips, ONLY difference is 160 & 80+80 MHz....

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..


Last edited by tatsuya46 on Sun Feb 26, 2017 12:42; edited 1 time in total
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5240
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 12:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
mrjcd wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
confirm reports, router seems to be "crashing" every 1 hour, may be related to wifi security key renewal or not. my connected devices reset on the hour, as well as router uptime, not happening on brainslayer r31495.

reverting. kong check please.


I do not think, that the changes between r31495 and r31500 would break wifi, maybe turboqam is the problem?


idk, im not saying its a wifi crash, its a entire router crash, or at least router uptime reset. cause i happened to be using it during that period, no "entire crash" happened, but i did a have random large lag that i didnt think about about, im on Ethernet currently (using client mode over wifi).

already reverted to brainslayer r31495, half way to 1hr, will wait again. will probably be no issue. then will try ur build again with turbo qam off.


back to brainslayer r31495, no issue, back to kong r31500M with turboqam off, no issue again past 1 hr.

so it must be something with turboqam, but turboqam in it's current state is working.. ive had not had any turboqam devices connected during this time test period, im the only one with a turboqam device, and my pc is passworded/unshared, & is plugged in by default via ethernet etc.

r31500M on the EA8500 running QAM256 + single & multi BF all clients are still fine after 8+ hours - no dropouts ... but these are not QAM256 capable clients.


me too as i said, we are only similar for architecture (ipq806x), for radios, we are somewhat different :/

qca9980 is quite different from qca9984, qualcomm atheros somewhat fuckedup again, go figure big companies screwing up.

but they are still far the best versatile company compared to broadcom or mediatek, even qca9880, & AR5xx etc Smile also as brainslayer told me, he is right here too.

i learned this the hard way. i tried brcmfmac, NEVER AGAIN, OH, GOD, NO. NO. NO.... NEVER.

(as u see ath10k fw 10.4.3 vs ath10k fw 10.4-3.4), i too, think its dumb qualcomm atheros is favoring 9984 over 9980, both are good chips, ONLY difference is 160 & 80+80 MHz....

Yea kinda pisses me they are leaving the 9980 and seem to be pushing for the 160 width ....not sure why. It will be long time before see that many active clients that can do 160
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7317
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 12:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
mrjcd wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
confirm reports, router seems to be "crashing" every 1 hour, may be related to wifi security key renewal or not. my connected devices reset on the hour, as well as router uptime, not happening on brainslayer r31495.

reverting. kong check please.


I do not think, that the changes between r31495 and r31500 would break wifi, maybe turboqam is the problem?


idk, im not saying its a wifi crash, its a entire router crash, or at least router uptime reset. cause i happened to be using it during that period, no "entire crash" happened, but i did a have random large lag that i didnt think about about, im on Ethernet currently (using client mode over wifi).

already reverted to brainslayer r31495, half way to 1hr, will wait again. will probably be no issue. then will try ur build again with turbo qam off.


back to brainslayer r31495, no issue, back to kong r31500M with turboqam off, no issue again past 1 hr.

so it must be something with turboqam, but turboqam in it's current state is working.. ive had not had any turboqam devices connected during this time test period, im the only one with a turboqam device, and my pc is passworded/unshared, & is plugged in by default via ethernet etc.

r31500M on the EA8500 running QAM256 + single & multi BF all clients are still fine after 8+ hours - no dropouts ... but these are not QAM256 capable clients.


me too as i said, we are only similar for architecture (ipq806x), for radios, we are somewhat different :/

qca9980 is quite different from qca9984, qualcomm atheros somewhat fuckedup again, go figure big companies screwing up.

but they are still far the best versatile company compared to broadcom or mediatek, even qca9880, & AR5xx etc Smile also as brainslayer told me, he is right here too.

i learned this the hard way. i tried brcmfmac, NEVER AGAIN, OH, GOD, NO. NO. NO.... NEVER.

(as u see ath10k fw 10.4.3 vs ath10k fw 10.4-3.4), i too, think its dumb qualcomm atheros is favoring 9984 over 9980, both are good chips, ONLY difference is 160 & 80+80 MHz....

Yea kinda pisses me they are leaving the 9980 and seem to be pushing for the 160 width ....not sure why. It will be long time before see that many active clients that can do 160


bombshell..VHT160 & VHT80+80 is ONLY, 2x2, not the 4x4 our hardware supports upfront. sad..

i now think qualcomm rushed out VHT160/80+80 for media reasons, cause thats fucking stupid. only VHT80 is 4x4, & ill mostly take that any day, as VHT160 is basicly same rates as VHT80 but while doing 2x2, with -3 signal. as we know with dBm, every -3 is half strength, so basically no point here...

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
SVoxel
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Mar 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 13:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sorry for off-topic,

MrDoh wrote:
Voxel has a git repository now, you can see his source code:

https://github.com/SVoxel/R7800

The firmware images work quite well, so I'm pretty happy with it. And I really don't think that he's motivated to put out malware to create a giant botnet or something evil like that. Since he's published his code, as mentioned above, you can check for yourself.


IMO something like giant botnet would be detected immediately by users of my build Smile

Just discovered this thread by accident... I started to make my builds to get maximum from R7800 (initially for R7500v1) for myself, because I own these routers.

Some time ago I detected that NG very “likes” my modifications and spoils (let’s say “a bit”) their GPL to break my job (removing toolchain, some patches and packages), so it is why I did not want to publish my changes in GitHub. But sfx2000 from SNB has convinced me to do that. And now you can find my codes in GitHub, but you cannot find latest stock FW GPL codes from NG site Smile

(S)Voxel.
MrDoh
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Dec 2012
Posts: 647

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 0:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
SVoxel wrote:
Sorry for off-topic,

MrDoh wrote:
Voxel has a git repository now, you can see his source code:

https://github.com/SVoxel/R7800

The firmware images work quite well, so I'm pretty happy with it. And I really don't think that he's motivated to put out malware to create a giant botnet or something evil like that. Since he's published his code, as mentioned above, you can check for yourself.


IMO something like giant botnet would be detected immediately by users of my build Smile

Just discovered this thread by accident... I started to make my builds to get maximum from R7800 (initially for R7500v1) for myself, because I own these routers.

Some time ago I detected that NG very “likes” my modifications and spoils (let’s say “a bit”) their GPL to break my job (removing toolchain, some patches and packages), so it is why I did not want to publish my changes in GitHub. But sfx2000 from SNB has convinced me to do that. And now you can find my codes in GitHub, but you cannot find latest stock FW GPL codes from NG site Smile

(S)Voxel.


Hi! I'm also an SNB reader, and am glad that you've made your source code available for those that are interested in building or enhancing or fixing problems that they find *smile*. Much in the spirit of the GPL and open source.

Kind of OT for this thread, but I wanted to thank you.

So thanks!
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7317
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
brainslayer, will ipq806x be getting k4.9?
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7317
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
if u are an advanced user, here is latest r31679, i can confirm it does work cause im using it. this is latest build from "svn" here http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline

ADVANCED USERS ONLY. OR DONT FLASH, I DONT WANT UR BLAME ETC IN THE EVENT SOMETHING GOES WRONG.


THIS IS WEBFLASH FILE, UPGRADE FROM DDWRT GUI ONLY.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7317
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 21:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
this damn hang when high speed activity on 5 ghz ONLY, is back again... now im using repeater for wan, but that has no effect at all besides hanging that too, the entire radio hangs for multiple seconds. not my devices all drivers up to date & of coarse stock fw doesnt do this. the ath10k fw hasnt even changed, so this is clearly ath10k driver or mac80211 etc.

Mar 20 21:42:09 R7800 kern.warn kernel: [69026.903062] ath10k_pci 0000:01:00.0: peer-unmap-event: unknown peer id 8
Mar 20 21:42:09 R7800 kern.warn kernel: [69026.903140] ath10k_pci 0000:01:00.0: peer-unmap-event: unknown peer id 8
Mar 20 21:42:09 R7800 kern.warn kernel: [69026.908877] ath10k_pci 0000:01:00.0: peer-unmap-event: unknown peer id 8
Mar 20 21:42:10 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69027.812078] br0: port 5(ath0.1.sta1) entered disabled state
Mar 20 21:42:10 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69027.812651] br0: port 3(ath0.1) entered disabled state

Mar 20 21:42:13 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath0.1: STA 00:03:07:12:34:56 IEEE 802.11: disassociated due to inactivity
Mar 20 21:42:14 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath0.1: STA 00:03:07:12:34:56 IEEE 802.11: deauthenticated due to inactivity (timer DEAUTH/REMOVE)
Mar 20 21:42:14 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69031.273953] device ath0.1.sta1 left promiscuous mode
Mar 20 21:42:14 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69031.274498] br0: port 5(ath0.1.sta1) entered disabled state
Mar 20 21:42:14 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA b8:53:ac:73:dc:dc IEEE 802.11: authenticated
Mar 20 21:42:14 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA b8:53:ac:73:dc:dc IEEE 802.11: associated (aid 2)
Mar 20 21:42:14 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA b8:53:ac:73:dc:dc RADIUS: starting accounting session 464751298B94709B
Mar 20 21:42:14 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA b8:53:ac:73:dc:dc WPA: pairwise key handshake completed (RSN)
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 daemon.notice wpa_supplicant[759]: ath0: SME: Trying to authenticate with 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48 (SSID='D-Link (DD-WRT)' freq=5745 MHz)
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69047.918459] ath0: authenticate with 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 daemon.notice wpa_supplicant[759]: ath0: Trying to associate with 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48 (SSID='D-Link (DD-WRT)' freq=5745 MHz)
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69047.926107] ath0: send auth to 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48 (try 1/3)
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69047.928646] ath0: authenticated
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69047.932154] ath0: associate with 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48 (try 1/3)
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69047.935129] ath0: RX AssocResp from 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48 (capab=0x11 status=0 aid=1)
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69047.941457] ath0: associated
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 daemon.notice wpa_supplicant[759]: ath0: Associated with 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 daemon.notice wpa_supplicant[759]: ath0: CTRL-EVENT-SUBNET-STATUS-UPDATE status=0
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 daemon.notice wpa_supplicant[759]: ath0: WPA: Key negotiation completed with 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48 [PTK=CCMP GTK=CCMP]
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 daemon.notice wpa_supplicant[759]: ath0: CTRL-EVENT-CONNECTED - Connection to 6e:19:8f:f1:58:48 completed [id=0 id_str=]
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69047.965596] br0: port 3(ath0.1) entered forwarding state
Mar 20 21:42:30 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69047.965708] br0: port 3(ath0.1) entered forwarding state
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 48:51:b7:15:c4:58 IEEE 802.11: authenticated
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 48:51:b7:15:c4:58 IEEE 802.11: authenticated
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 48:51:b7:15:c4:58 IEEE 802.11: associated (aid 3)
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath0.1: STA 00:03:07:12:34:56 IEEE 802.11: authenticated
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 48:51:b7:15:c4:58 RADIUS: starting accounting session B99BB9CE268A3D45
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 48:51:b7:15:c4:58 WPA: pairwise key handshake completed (RSN)
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath0.1: STA 00:03:07:12:34:56 IEEE 802.11: associated (aid 1)
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69048.884183] device ath0.1.sta1 entered promiscuous mode
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69048.884332] br0: port 5(ath0.1.sta1) entered forwarding state
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69048.888238] br0: port 5(ath0.1.sta1) entered forwarding state
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath0.1: STA 00:03:07:12:34:56 RADIUS: starting accounting session F772A4EBB70494AE
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 daemon.info hostapd: ath0.1: STA 00:03:07:12:34:56 WPA: pairwise key handshake completed (RSN)
Mar 20 21:42:31 R7800 user.info : interface added successfully
Mar 20 21:42:32 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69049.962350] br0: port 3(ath0.1) entered forwarding state
Mar 20 21:42:33 R7800 kern.info kernel: [69050.882121] br0: port 5(ath0.1.sta1) entered forwarding state

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5240
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 11:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:

ath10k_pci 0000:01:00.0: peer-unmap-event: unknown peer id 8

If your not causing this then I guess your newer ath10k FW seems to be resetting itself for some reason.
That's kinda strange....buggy strange!!!

I only have seen this on the EA8500 if I physically change a setting in the router. It will run a string --
ath10k_pci 0000:01:00.0: peer-unmap-event: unknown peer id 1
and then all clients are reassociated within 2~3 seconds.
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7317
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 14:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:

ath10k_pci 0000:01:00.0: peer-unmap-event: unknown peer id 8

If your not causing this then I guess your newer ath10k FW seems to be resetting itself for some reason.
That's kinda strange....buggy strange!!!

I only have seen this on the EA8500 if I physically change a setting in the router. It will run a string --
ath10k_pci 0000:01:00.0: peer-unmap-event: unknown peer id 1
and then all clients are reassociated within 2~3 seconds.


ea8500 did it too, it was fixed for months and now it its back. it was once fixed on this same fw qca9984 is using & now its back on the same fw, but driver has changed, so now i blame the ath10k driver..

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1300

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 14:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is anyone here on BS build, including the latest r31722, how's your ath0/1 temperature display?

Last edited by jerrytouille on Thu Mar 23, 2017 15:51; edited 1 time in total
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7317
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 14:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
temps normal
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43736 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1300

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 15:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
temps normal


Hmm so this ticket doesn't apply for r7800 huh?... rephrased the original question to "display".

http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5757
glenb2
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Mar 2017
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 20:40    Post subject: intel 8265ngw hanging network Reply with quote
I can reproduce hanging across my network whenever my spectre x360 connects (intel 8265ngw). How can I capture this event so it can be fixed? I bought my new r7800 specifically for ddwrt yesterday, so a bit bummed and would love not to go back to stock
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 35, 36, 37  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 7 of 37
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum