New Kong's build: DD-WRT 30840M - 11/04/2016

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
stoney li
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Apr 2013
Posts: 248

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 8:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
On AC68U, this release cut off internet after a day or so. After power cycle, USB does not mount NTFS formatted HD. One good thing is that one of the legacy clients can reconnect automatically when the router is rebooted. The previous version firmware can not do so.
I have to revert back to the previous release.

--stoney
Sponsor
Nilugeator
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 Jul 2016
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 10:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
stoney li wrote:
On AC68U, this release cut off internet after a day or so. After power cycle, USB does not mount NTFS formatted HD. One good thing is that one of the legacy clients can reconnect automatically when the router is rebooted. The previous version firmware can not do so.
I have to revert back to the previous release.

--stoney


same on r7800 but after only few hours : cut off internet

back to 30700M Kongkat and problem disapears
rommer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Apr 2016
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 12:55    Post subject: Wifi Channel choices. Reply with quote
With this build the channel choices are extremely cut back.

I can only set channels 48 and 161.

Two builds ago I had a much larger choice including 100 and 116 which I really need due to congestion.
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 7721
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 13:00    Post subject: Re: Wifi Channel choices. Reply with quote
rommer wrote:
With this build the channel choices are extremely cut back.

I can only set channels 48 and 161.

Two builds ago I had a much larger choice including 100 and 116 which I really need due to congestion.


Which regulatory domain did you set?
Did you erase nvram?
I have a lot more choices with United States domain

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
WireGuard Documents & Guides:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=327397
OpenVPN Documents & Guides: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=327398
IPSET: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=327261
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
rommer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Apr 2016
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 16:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
I used United States but in the past it was sometimes needed to switch to another regulatory and the come back to US before I could see all the channels.

The workaround no longer works.

I have an Asus AC5300 and you can NOT do an erase nvram as it bricks the unit. Been there done that.

I did not have enough time this morning to try and ssh in and set the channel manually. Will try then when I get back tomorrow night.
Razue
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Mar 2012
Posts: 145

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 6:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
so far the 30645M is the best version for my r7000 using client bridge
_________________
WRT54GS v7 = 14929 micro repeater
e1500 = 19342 repeater mode
WRT54GS v1 = DD-WRT v24-sp2 (04/07/12) mega - build 18946M VINT Eko repeater mode
TPLINK - 1043ND v1.11 = 21223 client bridge
NETGEAR R7000 = 30880M Client Bridge
https://www.speedtest.net/my-result/d/beb94813-52a7-426d-b56b-d100a34364a3
DaveTheNerd
DD-WRT User


Joined: 15 Jul 2008
Posts: 317

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 13:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
DaveTheNerd wrote:
On my R8500 acting as a router (and running QoS), I'm getting reboots every 12-24 hours. The system comes up fine after each reboot, but something's definitely different. Didn't happen with 30700M.

I did an over-the-top upgrade from 30700M->30840M with no settings reset. I have done a power cycle, but that didn't seem to help. I'm going to let it go one more time, but then I'll roll back to 30700M and try that again.


I'm still getting this every 24-48 hours. It usually happens when a lot of streaming from multiple devices is happening, like a Skype connection plus Netflix streams over wifi, etc. Anyone else with an R8500 seeing this, or is it just me? This was not happening with 30700M.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum